The Judge Group Reviews

Updated Feb 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
The Judge Group Chief Executive Officer Martin E. Judge III (no image)
Martin E. Judge III
135 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work environment and transparent culture(in 22 reviews)

  • "Work hard - play hard type of people(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Terribly long hours, it's exhausting(in 27 reviews)

  • "No 401K match and benefits could be a little better(in 18 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      I like it

      Feb 18, 2021 - Director in West Chester, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good teamwork at the company

      Cons

      Nothing comes to mind right now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not bad

      Feb 21, 2021 - Technical Recruiter in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun environment; young and energetic group.

      Cons

      Hard to keep up with metrics; a lot of things are out of your control; good jobs can get "hoarded" by the most-tenured.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Family owned + Family run = Loyal

      Feb 11, 2021 - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One team working for one goal in all industries.

      Cons

      COVID-19 has kept us from traveling

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Judge Group Response

      Marketing Content Specialist

      Thank you for your review of The Judge Group. As we continue to grow and expand we keep the core tenants of our culture intact.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      One of the better Staffing Companies

      Feb 11, 2021 - Senior Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good upper management, good compensation packages

      Cons

      Staffing is a tough business

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Judge Group Response

      Marketing Content Specialist

      Thank you for your review of The Judge Group. Staffing is a tough business but we do our best to provide our employees with the tools they need to succeed.

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good.

      Feb 22, 2021 - Recruiter in King of Prussia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      easy and fun work, nice people, good culture

      Cons

      no money, long hours for no reason

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      It's okay

      Feb 17, 2021 - Information Security Contractor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Placed at good company when there

      Cons

      Terrible benefits overall, had to beg for days off

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent Culture

      Jan 27, 2021 - Senior Account Executive in Lake in the Hills, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Sets people up for success and doesn't micro manage.

      Cons

      None so far. If anything, we need to hire more people.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Judge Group Response

      Marketing Content Specialist

      Thank you for your review of The Judge Group. We strive to put our employees and candidates in positions where they can succeed.

    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Be prepared to grind!

      Feb 10, 2021 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people Good commission structure Good clients to work with

      Cons

      Long hours Internal competition Low salary No direction from upper management Upper management just looking to make money

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Judge Group Response

      Marketing Content Specialist

      Thank you for your review. Long hours are often required for new recruiters as they establish themselves. Our recruiters have the ability to earn uncapped commissions, while our base-salary is competitive in the field.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent

      Jan 17, 2021 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company, love them overall

      Cons

      None at this given moment

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Judge Group Response

      Marketing Content Specialist

      Thank you for your review of The Judge Group. We’ve invested a lot of resources in creating a situation where are employees feel empowered and can succeed.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Nice place

      Jan 15, 2021 - Secretary in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You start with 10 vacation days

      Cons

      Benefits aren’t all that great

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Judge Group Response

      Marketing Content Specialist

      Thank you for your review of The Judge Group. While our benefits package is in-line with the industry standard, we are always looking for feedback to improve our employee experience.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 391 English Reviews

    Work at The Judge Group? Share Your Experiences

    The Judge Group logo
    or