The Korte Company Reviews

Updated Mar 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
The Korte Company President and CEO Todd Korte (no image)
Todd Korte
13 Ratings
  1. "The Job is the Boss"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Korte Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Most of the higher ups acknowledge the effort you put forth in the work you do. 2. Higher ups are willing to discuss questions you have which help in learning. 3. The company is open book to employees when it comes to financials so you can see how the company as a whole is performing.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons at this time.

    Continue reading
    The Korte Company2020-02-18
  2. "Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Information Systems Administrator in Highland, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Korte Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Family Oriented, Flexible,

    Cons

    Don't hear it enough that you do a good job or anything.

    The Korte Company2020-03-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Korte Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Korte has the resources and support of a larger company with the feel of a smaller company. People are treated well and communication is very good given that projects are spread across the country.

    Cons

    I haven't seen any downsides to working at The Korte Company.

    The Korte Company2020-02-12
  4. "KORTE- “A Great Place To Work”"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Korte Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You will be given all the tools and support needed to be successful at your job. You will be treated fairly. If you love traveling, your in the right place.

    Cons

    Working long hours. If you hate traveling, your in the wrong place.

    Continue reading
    The Korte Company2020-02-27
  5. "Not The Great Company It Once Was"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Korte Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are some truly bright people left here but as of late the best talent has either left or is looking for a better job.

    Cons

    Management has recently promoted individuals that disrespect their direct reports.

    Continue reading
    The Korte Company2020-02-21
  6. "Outstanding in every way possible."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Korte Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Overall, a first-rate company to work for. There is a strong heritage and a company filled with passionate, smart individuals.

    Cons

    I can't think of any at this point.

    Continue reading
    The Korte Company2020-01-22
  7. "Korte is a great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Engineer in Highland, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Korte Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is always more than willing to teach you new things or to help you

    Cons

    Do not really have any cons

    The Korte Company2020-01-16
  8. "Great Company To Work For!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Highland, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Korte Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible, Multiple Locations, Open Door Policy

    Cons

    I Can't Think of Any

    Continue reading
    The Korte Company2019-12-20
  9. "Preconstruction"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Estimator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Korte Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoy working here. Great people and company culture with a good balance and flexibility in regards to work and life. There is a sense of community and desire to do things the right way, not only in construction, but treating their employees well. Korte is a good size company with a big reach and diverse project portfolio. The job variety keeps things interesting and allows for new learning opportunities and personal professional growth. The company is also forward thinking and open to looking at new ideas, be it process, technology, or general suggestions. Upper management is down to earth and accessible to employees.

    Cons

    Currently there feels like some growing pains in terms of work volume compared to staff available to handle it.

    The Korte Company2019-12-20
  10. "Construction Superintendent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Construction Superintendent in Highland, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Korte Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They have always been very good to me .

    Cons

    Top shelf organization. Needs more design build work .

    Continue reading
    The Korte Company2017-10-07
Found 16 reviews