The Lash Company Reviews | Glassdoor

The Lash Company Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
61%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
The Lash Company CEO and co-owner Sophy Merszei
Sophy Merszei
1 Rating
  1. "Loan Processor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Loan Procesor in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Lash Company for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Extensive Learning Experience at Lash Group

    Cons

    Short Contracts at the Lash Group

    Advice to Management

    Extend Contracts at the Lash Group

    The Lash Company2018-09-18
  2. "Benefit Verification Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Benefit Verification Specialist in Rockville, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at The Lash Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Was making calls to verify patient Insurance benefits.

    Cons

    It was a seasonal job.

    Advice to Management

    Let employers know what kind of job they are getting into. A employer does a great job and they are let go without a reason. I had to call to find out it was a seasonal job.

    The Lash Company2018-02-28
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Telehealth Nurse Educator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telehealth Nurse Educator in Frisco, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at The Lash Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home. Normal business hours.

    Cons

    Management is slow to get back to employees. Inbound call Queue for 70% of work day. Pay could be better for amount of work done in normal day.

    Advice to Management

    Better communication with employees.

    The Lash Company2017-07-31
  5. "Reimbursement Counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reimbursement Counselor in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Lash Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Company to work for.

    Cons

    Need More Money on the hour.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    The Lash Company2017-08-02
  6. "Reimbursement Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at The Lash Company full-time

    Pros

    pay is decent but could be better

    Cons

    Hard to advance unless you are buddy buddy with mgmt.

    The Lash Company2017-04-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Find another place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at The Lash Company full-time

    Pros

    None at all. Seriously. None

    Cons

    Terrible managers. Cannot lead at all

    Advice to Management

    Fire all of your directors

    The Lash Company2017-04-21
  8. "Wonderful to work for very busy !!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Verification Specialist in White Settlement, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at The Lash Company for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone was very supportive, manager's , supervisors and it was a team structure !!!!

    Cons

    None to say , it was all said in interview for this was only contract work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up all the great work !!!!

    The Lash Company2016-09-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Reimbursement Counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Benefits Verification Specialist in Garland, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at The Lash Company for less than a year

    Pros

    None in my opinion and I don't expect any changes.

    Cons

    Unrealistic expectation for work performance without adquate tools, mirco-management, unprofessionalism of some management.

    The Lash Company2015-11-03
  10. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at The Lash Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Moving to a new state of the art office space in Fort Mill. Lot's of tenured senior leadership on the business and operations side of the company.

    Cons

    Demanding work environment. Requires substantial individual contributions. Organizational conflicts with respect to Amerisource ownership. Frequent loss of people in IT and PMO leadership positions.

    The Lash Company2015-08-02
  11. "Benefits specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Benefits Verification Specialist in Charlotte, NC

    I worked at The Lash Company for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training and experience to work with all different types of insurances.

    Cons

    That is was just a short term position.

    The Lash Company2015-06-08
Found 11 reviews