KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

The Learning Experience

Engaged Employer

The Learning Experience

Add a Review

The Learning Experience Employee Reviews about "no benefits"

Updated Dec 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 479 reviews

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
The Learning Experience Founder, Chairman and CEO Richard Weissman
Richard Weissman
159 Ratings

The latest conversations about Teachers

Join the conversation on

Teachers

1y

a 

West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

2,892

960 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Poor management and huge turn over rate(in 43 reviews)
  • "Low pay regardless your education/experience. Rude management/corporate. Do not care about kids well being.... It's only about $$ for them.(in 35 reviews)
  • "No benefits like insurance.(in 22 reviews)
  • "Long hours in a day(in 11 reviews)
  • "My old manager was big on favoritism she gave all of her friends who were all new comers raises.(in 8 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of The Learning Experience and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "no benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing

    Aug 18, 2021 - Teacher in Woodbridge, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Familiar, organized, friendly staff, understanding, popular,clean

    Cons

    Low pay,no benefits, small space, understaffed, nothing else

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Preschool Lead Teacher

    Nov 19, 2021 - Preschool Lead Teacher 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    During the pandemic, there were not a lot of places where I could get my feet wet teaching at an in-person setting. Of course, childcare centers were an exception, so I ended up here. Curriculum provided in books monthly, but I did have to write lesson plans, as well.

    Cons

    Always was pushed to the most children I could legally watch. Hours are very long, not enough prep time often because “prep time” is also the children’s nap time, and not all children nap. We also were responsible for taking photos and uploading them during the day to an app for parents - several photos or entries a day for meals, activities, bathrooming, etc. which was very time consuming (especially when it was a poorly designed app), which took away from instruction time. Not only that, we also had to input observations about their learning. No benefits were offered or provided (health insurance etc) - the only thing I ever heard was 10% off of your child’s tuition. Very high turnover rate for teachers.

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    So much potential…. Such a big fail

    Dec 2, 2021 - Director in Kansas City, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Beautiful facility Great curriculum Okay location Usually pretty good teachers

    Cons

    The owners are the issue. They have no experience in childcare. Staff overworked and underpaid NO BENEFITS, only 15% discount for employees. No appreciation No communication Management only listens to the parents, not their own staff

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Part time, no benefits

    Sep 3, 2021 - Teacher Support 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working at TLE for a few months which is a new building/business.. The area is convenient for me and I get along with others.

    Cons

    No benefits. Schedule changes every week. Turnover of staff is fast, which makes work difficult at times.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Chaotic work environment

    Jun 15, 2021 - Lead Teacher in The Woodlands, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love the kids and coworkers and my bosses. They work with you on your schedule, always bringing in treats and food for employees, fair pay

    Cons

    So many kids and not so many teachers so it's wild. No benefits like insurance. Not very long training

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Unorganized and Understaffed

    Jun 5, 2021 - Teacher in Murfreesboro, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -the kids -the parents -coworkers

    Cons

    -Employees always had to work alone with very little support -no benefits

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    run!

    Apr 1, 2021 - Lead Teacher in Astoria, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    there are no pros, horrible

    Cons

    everything, no benefits, no work life balance told job comes before family.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Poor management

    Oct 21, 2020 - Floater in Chandler, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay The kids are good

    Cons

    Awful management Constantly lying Blatant nepotism No benefits Poor communication Ignores want employees want No overtime

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not the best

    May 29, 2019 - Lead Pre-k Teacher in Owings Mills, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay was better than a lot of other day cares i worked at. My coworker was awesome.

    Cons

    Too many people in charge with no management skills. rude and unprofessional director. inexperience owners. No benefits, even thought they promise all of benefits at the time of hiring, but you don't receive anything when you work there. and when people ask for it, they'll respond they are working on it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Preschool teacher

    Jan 7, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Weekends off were the only plus

    Cons

    No raises. No benefits. No career development

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with The Learning Experience Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at The Learning Experience? Share Your Experiences

or

The Learning Experience Photos

+ Add Photo
The Learning Experience photo of: The Learning Experience
The Learning Experience photo of: Commitment to Make A Wish
The Learning Experience photo of: Amazing Creative Team
The Learning Experience photo of: TLE New Tampa
The Learning Experience photo of: Make Believe Blvd
The Learning Experience photo of: Circle Time
The Learning Experience photo of: Our Classrooms
See All Photos