The Limited Reviews | Glassdoor

The Limited Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 583 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
The Limited CEO Diane Ellis
Diane Ellis
135 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Pressure on opening Credit Cards every time you work(in 57 reviews)

  • "probably due to the abysmal upper management and terrible business model(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at The Limited part-time

    Pros

    Hours, Pay and employee team was great

    Cons

    Holidays were hectic. Closing was a lot

    The Limited2018-11-14
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Limited part-time

    Pros

    The people are wonderful and you can build a career here

    Cons

    Hours around the holidays are not ideal

    The Limited2019-07-16
  3. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Denton, TX
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Limited part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Generous employee discount and friendly co-workers

    Cons

    Our store location was low foot traffic so hard to sell

    The Limited2019-05-20
  4. "Bad management, bad attitude, long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at The Limited part-time

      Pros

      Nice coworkers, don't have anything else to say

      Cons

      Hated it, bad management, horrible attitude

      The Limited2019-06-03
    • "Great company until it closed!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Associate in Overland Park, KS
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at The Limited part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great company to work for, love the fashion and employee discount!

      Cons

      The company closed and communication was poor, so we didn’t have many answers for customers or ourselves. Glad I wasn’t full time!

      Advice to Management

      Improve communication - your sales associates and customers are important!

      The Limited2019-04-30
    • "Was pretty good overall"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at The Limited

      Pros

      Easy to do. Laid back usually

      Cons

      Management was poor. Bathroom was never cleaned

      The Limited2018-11-06
    • "Okay..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Associate in Des Moines, IA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at The Limited part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Very active workplace to gain experience

      Cons

      At the time, management had all just completely switched so no one really knew what the policies of the company were so it was very unorganized and they didn't have a clear goal of who to market to.

      Advice to Management

      Train your management more thoroughly.

      The Limited2018-11-01
    • "nice"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at The Limited part-time

      Pros

      great people nice pay nice sceduling

      Cons

      THE CUSTOMERS ARE MEAN AND YOU CANNOT DO ANYTHING BUT SMILE. but then again, that is retail...

      The Limited2018-09-02
    • "old Limited"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at The Limited part-time

        Pros

        Flexible schedule, excellent discounts, good location.

        Cons

        Company went out of business. Currently The Limited is a new company

        The Limited2018-09-10
      • "The Limited"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at The Limited part-time

        Pros

        The company it self was pretty cool. The rules there were not too bad & the store was located at the mall so that’s always good!

        Cons

        my experience with the company was good. Unfortunately it was not the same in regards to the workers there as I was a victim of racism & accused of stealing almost everyday. My manager was so desensitized to everyone else that I missed someone whom I was very close to funeral. I also was admitted to the hospital & they were so rude & insensitive to my situation which is what led to me resigning.

        The Limited2018-08-12
      Found 583 reviews