The M Resort Reviews | Glassdoor

The M Resort Reviews

Updated May 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Anthony Marnell
11 Ratings
  1. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at The M Resort part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere. Genuine co workers

    Cons

    Inexperienced employees, irregular schedule, lack of training.

    The M Resort2018-05-18
  2. "Employee positions and benefits are unstable."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facilities Engineer in Henderson, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The M Resort full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Place is easy to work for.

    Cons

    They change staffing and benefits on a whim,( such as making you pay for some of your lunch, which used to be free. which is a industry standard) to suit only the company with no respect to the employees. Good luck

    Advice to Management

    Don't mess with peoples money.

    The M Resort2019-05-17
  3. "Atmosphere of mistrust"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Management 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The M Resort full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I can't think of any

    Cons

    Executive management has created a culture of mistrust and cut throat practices among the employees. Everyone is so concerned about losing there jobs or know there is no opportunity for advancement without throwing a fellow team member to the wolves. Executive management starting from the GM have no loyalties to anyone or anything other than their bonuses. Positions are being eliminated and there are more to come all...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Quit and let someone who knows how to make money run the place.

    The M Resort2019-05-18
  4. "Bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The M Resort part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, hours, coworkers, free parking

    Cons

    Terrible micro management, always slow

    Advice to Management

    Hire executives that know what their employees do and trust them to make any decisions .

    The M Resort2019-03-08
  5. "NO bad things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The M Resort full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work in with great people

    Cons

    not a lot of movement if you want to further your career

    The M Resort2018-08-28
  6. "Cook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The M Resort full-time

    Pros

    Good vacation time when full time

    Cons

    They always complain about losing money and are always trying to save on labor costs even when busy.

    The M Resort2018-08-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Was a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cocktail Waitress 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The M Resort part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training of the Forbes policies and procedures. Friendly and professional management. Decent money made.

    Cons

    On call shifts were all over the place. Worked a lot of graveyard.

    The M Resort2018-07-06
  8. "Gra"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at The M Resort part-time

    Pros

    It’s an established casino, the pay is decent, and HR is really their for the employee

    Cons

    I haven’t been there long enough to have any

    Advice to Management

    A little more training with actual GRAs to see their different rout es would really help

    The M Resort2018-07-16
  9. "lifeguard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The M Resort full-time

    Pros

    the pay and the benefis

    Cons

    lots of things we did that wasn't really part of the job discription

    The M Resort2017-10-26
  10. "The interview was awesome as a group interview."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Bartender in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The M Resort part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some pros at the M resort would be that you are working in a casino so you are dealing with different customers around the world

    Cons

    Some cons about working at the m resort would have to be that it gets very busy during certain times or the year.

    The M Resort2017-09-23
Found 25 reviews