The M Resort Reviews | Glassdoor

The M Resort Reviews

Updated Sep 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
The M Resort CEO Anthony Marnell (no image)
Anthony Marnell
12 Ratings
  1. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at The M Resort part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere. Genuine co workers

    Cons

    Inexperienced employees, irregular schedule, lack of training.

    The M Resort2018-05-18
  2. "The interview was awesome as a group interview."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Bartender in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The M Resort part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some pros at the M resort would be that you are working in a casino so you are dealing with different customers around the world

    Cons

    Some cons about working at the m resort would have to be that it gets very busy during certain times or the year.

    The M Resort2017-09-23
  3. "Cocktail Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cocktail Server in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The M Resort part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Love the management & co-workers. Nice clean, upscale casino. Lots of regulars come in so it was great serving & getting to know them.

    Cons

    No senority on bidding out shifts

    The M Resort2017-07-31
  4. "The best people in Vegas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Table Games Dealer in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The M Resort full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked in several hotels in Las Vegas and you will not find a better team of people than at the M Resort. I absolutely love everybody here, although we've had a lot of turnover in the upper ranks recently. The new GM seems very intelligent and personable.

    Cons

    EDR has sparse offerings. I am a vegetarian and usually have to starve or eat yet another salad. More choices, please.

    Advice to Management

    Try to keep our new executives happy.

    The M Resort2016-04-25
  5. "The Best Job and Best Team I have worked for so far."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The M Resort full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities, great people, great internal service, lots of integrity, respect and trust. Stable company that believes in internal and external customer service excellence!

    Cons

    The location is a few miles from the resort corridor in Las Vegas, however the safe and ample parking for employees and the lack of congested traffic near the resort makes up the difference.

    Advice to Management

    All is good!

    The M Resort2013-10-09
  6. "NO bad things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The M Resort full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work in with great people

    Cons

    not a lot of movement if you want to further your career

    The M Resort2018-08-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Was a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cocktail Waitress 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The M Resort part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training of the Forbes policies and procedures. Friendly and professional management. Decent money made.

    Cons

    On call shifts were all over the place. Worked a lot of graveyard.

    The M Resort2018-07-06
  8. "lifeguard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The M Resort full-time

    Pros

    the pay and the benefis

    Cons

    lots of things we did that wasn't really part of the job discription

    The M Resort2017-10-26
  9. "Great place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at The M Resort full-time

    Pros

    Free food, decent pay, great co workers.

    Cons

    Can be inconsistent at time

    The M Resort2017-02-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Casino Dealer in Henderson, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at The M Resort full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I really enjoy the work that I do and the people I work with. The work environment there is great.

    Cons

    Working for a large company makes the experience impersonal. You become just another number and not a person with a name or face.

    Advice to Management

    Since penn gaming is not educated in Las Vegas gaming, they are mismanaging The M Resort. My immediate management was well educated.

    The M Resort2016-10-03
Found 26 reviews