The MCC Group Reviews | Glassdoor

The MCC Group Reviews

Updated 30 Jul 2016

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
57%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
The MCC Group CEO Joseph A. Jaeger, Jr. (no image)
Joseph A. Jaeger, Jr.
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company and great family."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The MCC Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Family oriented company with room to grow. Would recommend anyone who is a hard worker and wants to move up in your career to join the MCC family.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say. We do have our issues as does all companies that grow quickly, however it is how you adjust to change that make you a true manager with this company.

    Advice to Management

    Plan, preform, and profit.

    The MCC Group2015-11-10
  2. "I would say that it was a good experience working for this guys every one treated me good and respecfully"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Journeyman Plumber in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The MCC Group full-time

    Pros

    Good people to work for, they always show ,apreciación when you work hard and dedicated for them , plus they pay good

    Cons

    As a plumber like any other trade you have to know what you are doing, show what you can offer to the industry in general really and thats the same challenge any where

    Advice to Management

    All the managers are cool and frienly and that creates a friendly and healthy atmosfere and a good place to work for.

    The MCC Group2016-07-31
  3. "Growing Company with Great Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The MCC Group full-time

    Pros

    MCC has a great portfolio of projects scattered throughout the Southeast. There is a lot of focus on accountability. If you put in the effort and take responsibility there are opportunities to be successful everywhere you turn at MCC. People are very welcoming and great teachers.

    Cons

    New management is concentrating on revamping salary/compensation structure to be more competitive.

    Advice to Management

    Stay focused on the people!!!

    The MCC Group2015-10-20
  4. "mechanic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at The MCC Group

    Pros

    The MCC group is an organization that provides opportunity for those who chose to take ownership of their career path. Many classes and seminars are offered which gives you the opportunity to advanced. Was rewarded every year even on bad years. Hope more work comes back to my area. Would absolutely go back to work MCC.

    Cons

    Due to it size wish I could get to upper management quicker.

    The MCC Group2015-10-21
  5. "Assistant Project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Project Manager in Metairie, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The MCC Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Getting to enjoy a field that I have been working most of my life and able to used my degrees as well.

    Cons

    Due to not getting the contract for a big job I was laid off.

    The MCC Group2015-06-18
  6. "Non-union shop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Pipefitter in New Orleans, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The MCC Group

    Pros

    The checks clear the bank every week. Some of the foreman are decent. Typical commercial fitting job. Sometimes its go go go.

    Cons

    It has a distinct habit of taking shortcuts as a company. The power structure is bloated with needless personnel. The are also great at keeping the most unqualified in supervision

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of kevin logan. He's useless and doesn't understand his job. He needlessly causes problems. The proceed to fire 50% of your current supervision

    The MCC Group2015-06-16
  7. "Consider Another Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The MCC Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Projects to build your Resume to leave the company!

    Cons

    Completely underpaid. They will try to get every second out of you without extra pay or appreciation. You absolutely have to a "Brown Noser" if you ever want to make it with this company. Bad work environment. Horrible Management. Work-Life Balance: all they see is work...no life! And no money!

    Advice to Management

    Wake up! You are losing great employees to better companies with better pay!!!!

    The MCC Group2015-02-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Thank you MCC Group for helping me find my new career...with another company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Metairie, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The MCC Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If it wasn't for MCC Group, I may not have found my current lifelong career elsewhere making more money, more benefits (vehicle, cell phone, gas card, bonus, room for growth [I'm not related to a principal], better insurance [plus dental & eye], 401K. All of this while I perform at a normal human pace.

    Cons

    I am honestly trying to think of one thing that I miss about MCC Group. Nothing. It was so bad that I almost turned to drinking. Bad commute, horrible city, terrible pay for too much work, lack/small bonuses, no training. They even monitor you coming and going from the office.

    Advice to Management

    Dig extremely deep to pull your head out of your butts. It's a big world and newer companies are passing you. Word is out on your misgivings and misdeeds to your employees.

    The MCC Group2014-12-24
  9. "Really Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The MCC Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The amount of growth Management wants to see out of it's employees. The people here are wonderful! If you want to learn more they encourage it and the courses/seminars you can choose from are endless.

    Cons

    At times its hard to get in front of Management.

    Advice to Management

    Be more available to employees.

    The MCC Group2014-10-23
  10. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The MCC Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a larger mechanical contractor with several locations and departments providing many employment opportunities. Training is encouraged and available.

    Cons

    Getting to know departments and business units in other states.

    The MCC Group2014-09-22
Found 12 reviews