KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

The MIL Corporation

Engaged Employer

The MIL Corporation

Add a Review

The MIL Corporation Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 110 of over 124 reviews

4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
The MIL Corporation President & Chairman of the Board Maurice I. Long Jr. (no image)
Maurice I. Long Jr.
53 Ratings

The latest conversations about Consulting

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1y

works at 

McKinsey & Company

Consultants of Fishbowl, I'm 31 and have ~$2m. No kids, student loans, etc... I'm also getting CTL'd. If you were in my position, would you scramble to get a new position or retire early?

376

131 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Work/life balance is good(in 7 reviews)
  • "flexible schedule and great people(in 7 reviews)
  • "Flexible hours (depending on client site)(in 6 reviews)
  • "They have yearly events for their employees and great benefits.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Fair pay, eager to expand your skillset because more qualified employees make them more government money, excellent benefits for young professionals, management really makes an effort to engage with their people(in 5 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of The MIL Corporation and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Jun 12, 2022 - Senior Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company treats everyone with respect. You are not treated as a number. Great benefits and pay. Opportunities for training are offered.

    Cons

    Nothing significant to report at this time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    May 16, 2022 - Security Engineer in Lexington Park, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work environment, employee development and investment

    Cons

    No cons in my experience

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good for learning not for staying

    May 26, 2022 - Tier 1 Help Desk in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great exposure to lots of IT related things that will definitely prepare you for any help desk Tier 2 job after

    Cons

    Low pay for lots of work. Team is constantly changing, leads to lots of back log of work

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    They take care of their employees

    Apr 19, 2022 - Systems Engineer in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I spent 11 years here. They took really good care of me. I only left because of budget cuts and reduction in labor. I highly recommend this company. They have yearly events for their employees and great benefits.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons for this company. They helped get my career started.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company to work for

    Feb 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They care about their employees

    Cons

    Thee are no known cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Feb 22, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Lexington Park, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great supervisors and management. Work tasks are fairly diverse.

    Cons

    No cons discovered thus far.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome

    Feb 22, 2022 - Help Desk Support 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No complaints yet. Pretty solid

    Cons

    Same as above. No complaints

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great Work-Life Balance but boring work

    Feb 27, 2022 - Project Management Analyst in Charleston, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    MIL Corp Has the best work-life balance out of any employer that I have ever worked for

    Cons

    So the same thing day in and day out. It's government contract work so nothing ever happens fast

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great

    Jan 12, 2022 - Electronic Warfare in Lexington Park, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a great company to work for.

    Cons

    There are no cons here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Jan 11, 2022 - Project Manager in Bowie, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, leadership, work life balance

    Cons

    None to mention so far

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 110 Reviews

The MIL Corporation Reviews FAQs

The MIL Corporation has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 124 reviews left anonymously by employees. 92% of employees would recommend working at The MIL Corporation to a friend and 78% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 8% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, The MIL Corporation employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at The MIL Corporation. This rating has improved by 16% over the last 12 months.

92% of The MIL Corporation employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated The MIL Corporation 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at The MIL Corporation to be work life balance, career development, coworkers and the cons to be culture, management, benefits.

Popular Careers with The MIL Corporation Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at The MIL Corporation? Share Your Experiences

or

The MIL Corporation Careers

Cover image for The MIL Corporation

People making the difference MIL was established in 1980 and has since provided top-notch cyber, engineering, financial, and information...More

  • Careers
  • Benefits
  • Our Core Values
  • Awards
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

The MIL Corporation

4 days ago

Company News
Happy National Work from Home Day! Check out our latest Blog Post about benefits, tips, and tricks when working remotely.
Shared image - Working from Home: Benefits, Tips, and Tricks! - The MIL Corporation
Working from Home: Benefits, Tips, and Tricks! - The MIL Corporation
www.milcorp.com
See all

The MIL Corporation Photos

+ Add Photo
The MIL Corporation photo of: The MIL Corporation

Have you worked here?

See All Photos