The MacIntosh Company Reviews | Glassdoor

The MacIntosh Company Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Maura Miller
2 Ratings
  1. "Former DON"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The MacIntosh Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I absolutely loved Macintosh! It was one of the best companies I ever worked with. Upper management listened and treated employees with respect

    Cons

    I got sick and had to take FMLA and when I was ready to come back, there were no management positions

    Advice to Management

    Keep working together and respect your line staff

    The MacIntosh Company2017-10-02
  2. "Ft"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at The MacIntosh Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work hours are good . Employee appreciation

    Cons

    Sometimes your voice is lost

    Advice to Management

    Touch base with associates

    The MacIntosh Company2018-02-01
  3. Helpful (2)

    "It was fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The MacIntosh Company full-time

    Pros

    Small company so the CEO is accessible and able to come to the facility when there is a major issue

    Cons

    With that, a small company provides the opportunity for everyone to know everyone and cliques form so if you are a newbie, you're automatically an outsider.

    The MacIntosh Company2018-01-16
  4. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The MacIntosh Company part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fair in setting up a schedule to fit my personal needs

    Cons

    A lot of work in a day for average pay. Income could be higher for the daily demands.

    Advice to Management

    When asked for feedback...Listen and try to apply. If the same suggestions are being given, maybe it is time to look at things differntly

    The MacIntosh Company2017-08-21
  5. "STNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Care in Reynoldsburg, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The MacIntosh Company full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    The pay was really good.

    Cons

    Nothing else nice to say

    The MacIntosh Company2017-04-13
  6. "Needs revitalized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at The MacIntosh Company full-time

    Pros

    They offer decent pay. 12-14 patients per nurse when allowed to keep all scheduled staff.

    Cons

    Called off due to low census frequently. They make you come in to work to clock in only to be sent home when the census is low.

    The MacIntosh Company2016-10-12
  7. "Whetstone Gardens by Riverside"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The MacIntosh Company part-time

    Pros

    In the care center, nurses have 12 hour shifts which is either something you love or hate, I love longhair warm last days through the week.

    Cons

    He will be overworked and understaffed on the places old so it feels dirty even when it is gre he will be overworked and understaffed on the places old so it feels dirty even when it is clean.

    Advice to Management

    There needs to be more supportive staff available to help out with questions or additional work that cannot be completed and 12 hours.

    The MacIntosh Company2016-02-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "STNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - STNA in Grove City, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The MacIntosh Company

    Pros

    Decent pay, good co-workers, loved the patients!

    Cons

    Management is worthless, too many clicks, only about the money, short staffed 24/7, no "thanks for a job well done", unappreciative of senior staff members, expect you to give up home life to work non stop,

    Advice to Management

    pay attn to your staff more often and see that STNA's get the praise they deserve!

    The MacIntosh Company2015-04-09
  9. "Great place to work and great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Admissions in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The MacIntosh Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    a rewarding place to work. You will have to put in a lot of your time but it's a rewarding job caring for others so it was worth it to me. Good benefits and a fun atmosphere most of the time.

    Cons

    long hour days unexpectedly and have to work a weekend atleast once a month but that is typical for most marketing/admission jobs.

    Advice to Management

    Don't develop clicks and stay professional with your staff. Each building needs a good leader and without that you can be ganged up on by everyone.

    The MacIntosh Company2015-02-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "i loved my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - STNA in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The MacIntosh Company full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    getting to work with residents and building a bond of trust with them and the nurses and other staff helping along the way as needed

    Cons

    some of the employees have a bad attitude about their job

    Advice to Management

    talk about attitudes in the work place

    The MacIntosh Company2015-01-20
Found 14 reviews