The Mark Travel Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor

The Mark Travel Corporation Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
The Mark Travel Corporation Chairman, President, CEO, and COO William E. La Macchia (no image)
William E. La Macchia
97 Ratings
  1. "Call center employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - During Travel Specialist in Milwaukee, WI
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Mark Travel Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overtime provided, stable full time work

    Cons

    Holidays off aren’t realistic, mandatory overtime is draining, difficult to get time off

    Continue reading
    The Mark Travel Corporation2019-07-16
  2. "Excellent Hiring Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Care Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Mark Travel Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This team is on top of their game! They know exactly who they want to hire and ensure that the process is painless. From the initial phone call with the recruiter, Lindsay, to new hire paperwork....you are informed and welcomed with open arms.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    The Mark Travel Corporation2018-09-21
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Mark Travel Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    Many changes happening that, at the surface, is changing the organizations culture

    The Mark Travel Corporation2018-09-03

    The Mark Travel Corporation Response

    September 11, 2018HR Manager

    Hi there, thanks so much for your review. I'm glad to hear you think it's a great company to work for - I tend to agree! There are some big changes happening in our company, but since one of our core values is "Embrace Change," it's one of the things we do best. We know you'll probably see even more change in the future, but we're doing everything we can to be transparent and keep our teams informed. If you have any thoughts, we'd love to hear them. Always feel free to reach out to your leader or HR Manager. - Nikki Wettstein, HR Manager

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Mark Travel Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing leadership, great core values, good teamwork.

    Cons

    Going through a merge, however it has been very positive so far.

    Continue reading
    The Mark Travel Corporation2018-08-16

    The Mark Travel Corporation Response

    September 20, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to reach out and letting us know that you are having a good experience with the leadership in Customer Care. We are passionate about communicating and developing our team, living our core values and leading by example. We understand that being in the midst of transition with a merger can be unsettling for some, so it is great to hear that you perceive it as positive so far. Our intention is to continue to keep that positivity going as we continue forward as OneALG. We are here for you and we encourage you to keep the lines of communication open with your leaders and be sure to ASK if you have anything you have on your mind regarding the merger or just in general. - Tracy Genrich - Director, Customer Care

    Continue reading
  6. "Accounting Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountig Clerk II in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Mark Travel Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It appears so far that my coworkers have a pleasant work attitude, Everyone from the hiring director to my coworkers. I'm also told that there are a great activities that the company sponsors.

    Cons

    Since I'm new I don't see any downside at this time.

    Continue reading
    The Mark Travel Corporation2018-07-23
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Mark Travel Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Truly cares about your growth.

    Cons

    This company offers a lot of mandatory overtime this may be a lot for some people.

    Continue reading
    The Mark Travel Corporation2018-07-17

    The Mark Travel Corporation Response

    July 17, 2018Manager Corporate Communications

    Thanks for taking a moment to share your positive feedback. We are grateful for our hardworking team members and do genuinely care about your growth and development. Whether through learning sessions, our career development program or various wellness activities, it’s great to see that you are aware of the possibilities you have to grow personally and professionally at TMTC. Yes, we agree that overtime can be a lot, but it is one way we deliver the End-to-End Experience to our customers. It is refreshing to know that those overtime opportunities are appreciated. Thanks for embracing our core value of “getting your hands dirty” with all your overtime support.

    Continue reading
  8. "I love my job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bethpage, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Mark Travel Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Hiring process was quick, yet informative. Benefits are great as well. I am happy to come into work every morning.

    Cons

    No cons to report about this workplace.

    The Mark Travel Corporation2018-07-06

    The Mark Travel Corporation Response

    July 17, 2018Manager Corporate Communications

    Wow, it feels great to read a review with such positive remarks! Our recruiting team focuses on getting the right person in the right seat, and it sounds like that’s certainly the case here. When team members love their jobs and enjoy coming to work each morning, it helps us deliver the ultimate End-to-End Experience for our customers, and that is what TMTC was built on. We hope you continue to feel this way and encourage you to share your positive energy with others.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good Entry level position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at The Mark Travel Corporation full-time

    Pros

    They hire within so you are able to move around in the company. Good Training. Work from home available.

    Cons

    Pay is low compared to others. work life balance is not the best. Overtime is a good and bad thing. No commission like other companies.

    The Mark Travel Corporation2018-06-11

    The Mark Travel Corporation Response

    June 15, 2018Manager Corporate Communications

    I’m glad you feel that your entry level role within our organization was a good start for you. I wish you would have continued adding value to our team and pursued one of those internal moves you speak about in your comments. We have many stories of team members who have grown with us into flourishing careers. We are continually looking at compensation and market comparisons to make sure we are competitive with salary. In our Customer Care area where roles focus on creating dream vacations for our customers we do go through very busy periods where overtime is available. It sounds like you took advantage of that, but at the same time felt it was too much. I’m hoping you found some ideas for balance through our wellness initiatives. We don’t have entry level roles with a commission, but we do have incentive programs focused on driving sales in different areas and one is happening right now in Customer Care. Thanks again for sharing with others that we may be a good place to start a career in travel. –Shawn, VP – Human Resources

    Continue reading
  10. "Good company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Mark Travel Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Friendly people; Engaging work; Comfortable Environment; Excellent Management

    Cons

    Some positions can be very stressful in nature on a daily basis

    The Mark Travel Corporation2018-05-23

    The Mark Travel Corporation Response

    May 31, 2018Manager Corporate Communications

    Thanks for your positive feedback about The Mark Travel Corporation. When I see words like engaging, comfortable and excellent I cannot help but think we are doing something right! It sounds to me like your experience with our team is what I see happening each and every day around here. Great people doing their best work to send our customers on dream vacations. Do we have those stressful moments or days as you mention? Of course, but I hope you were able to balance that with our on-going commitment to team member wellness! –Shawn, VP – Human Resources

    Continue reading
  11. "Pricing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pricing Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Mark Travel Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The management of the company put great emphasis on their core values and the wellness of the staff. Fair salaries, fun place to work!

    Cons

    Being in a satellite office can be challenging at times. Many of the fun events that happen in the corporate office are not as easily duplicated here.

    Continue reading
    The Mark Travel Corporation2018-05-01

    The Mark Travel Corporation Response

    September 11, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and your longevity with the company. I agree that our core values are really important and something we live by on the Revenue Management Team as well as the company as a whole. I also agree that our Orlando office is mighty, but recognize the challenge working in different offices brings. The intent is to always engage with all of our offices and create similar experiences for our employees regardless of where they are located. I encourage you to continue to share your feedback and suggestions directly with your manager and HR contact to ensure that this is happening. Thank you again for your review, Eric, Director Revenue Management

    Continue reading
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 154 Reviews