The Marketing Agency Reviews

Updated Mar 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
91%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
The Marketing Agency President Matt Steffen
Matt Steffen
12 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome Company !!!

    Dec 18, 2020 - Graphic Designer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *I'm a full-time mom and the hours fit my schedule perfectly *I can work from home, and the work portal makes it really easy to get work done and submitted to each client for approval *The system is really robust but really easy to use once you get he hang of it *The pay is pretty good and it has increased every year the Agency has grown *The owner is bigger than life and a real trip to experience! Like every other business, the pandemic was a big threat to us because we lost almost all of our restaurants and foot traffic clients. But the owner rallied everyone together and we "seized" every opportunity there was and not one of us took a cut in pay or lost our job.

    Cons

    None ... not one single thing. I love this company because it truly feels like "we all rise and fall together." It is like no other company I have ever worked for!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Agency - Some Tough Clients

    Aug 20, 2020 - Associate Copywriter in Bensalem, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The employee work portal is like nothing I have ever seen before. It walks you through every task you must complete, and you can easily view useful infographics, training videos and checklists. This company seem to have been built with COVID-10 in mind because working from my home has never been easier. The other staff are great! Morale is usually very high, and everyone works together on any problems that pop up. The pay is also pretty good and you can pick and choose which clients you want, so you can easily work 40 hours each week or 60 based on the workload you choose.

    Cons

    Because many of our clients are on our lowest priced plan, they have no idea how marketing works and how they are not able to get hours and hours of phone conversations and thousands of dollars in ad spend! They can be very difficult.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Fantastic Opportunity!

    Nov 5, 2020 - Senior CopyWriter in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is easily the best company I’ve ever worked for in regards to not only learning but having fun! * Matt is a true leader and has built the most innovative marketing system I’ve seen yet. * the atmosphere is fun, chill and laid back. * the opportunity for growth and earning is fantastic and he cares about his employees like his own family. I would highly recommend anyone to apply here and get the opportunity to meet him and the others as the company is in the early stages of scaling!

    Cons

    I should have stayed longer than I did!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not so great place to work

    Dec 2, 2020 - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Left me alone most of the time.

    Cons

    Pay is low for the workload.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Freelancer, less than 1 year

    An Impeccable Agency With A Faultless System

    Aug 13, 2020 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have never seen such a strategic system with any other agency. A system so feasible that not only employees are at ease, but clients too. Clients have their own portal where they can ad metrics in a more abstract and analytical manner than a simple google sheet. The Agency focuses on the client relationships, results, and hence satisfaction. They truly care about the clients they serve because after all, this agency is helping other individuals generate income! A win-win situation if you ask me :). It has been a pleasure - truly.

    Cons

    No Cons - I simply had to move on as it is best for my future

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    There is no other marketing agency poised for explosive growth the way The Marketing Agency is.

    Jul 28, 2020 - Senior CopyWriter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Being able to work remotely across diverse industries and collaborate with an engaging team. But the innovative and proprietary infrastructure that Matt Steffen is building is going to be a game-changer. No other agency uses anything like it. We'll be set to handle an unprecedented volume of clients while providing them with cost-effective marketing that gets results.

    Cons

    If you don't like to think outside the box or contribute to new ways to approach ads, this might now be for you.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Client Advocate

    Apr 22, 2020 - Client Service Advocate in Jasper, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having the ability to help business owners with their marketing needs is a rewarding experience, especially in times like these. So many people are out of work right now due to Covid-19, but we are able to help many people who have started their own businesses generate clients and stay afloat during this trying time.

    Cons

    I have not run into any cons with this company thus far

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Pay and Get to Work from Home

    Jan 15, 2020 - Copywriter in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -You can login and work any time you prefer from the comfort of your home -The clients are awesome -The pay is pretty good, and you are rewarded with bonuses based on your performance

    Cons

    -Sometimes we get huge surges in new clients, and so you can go from working 8 hours a day to 12 hours a day

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Not for you that want to develop yourself!

    Mar 15, 2021 - Event Coordinator in Jakarta
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Solid team and support team (not include the management)

    Cons

    They did not have work system, still receiving job when you take leaves or sick

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 3 years

    I have been working at The Marketing Agency part-time for more than 4 years

    Aug 6, 2020 - Metrics Analyst in Ohrid
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can work whenever you prefer from your home or any location, just sign-in and start working. The pay is great, and Matt is awesome. He is ready to help you with the work whenever you need that. Also, there are a lot of opportunities to learn something new - and be paid for that.

    Cons

    Not at the moment. I love being part of this growing team.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Work at The Marketing Agency? Share Your Experiences

The Marketing Agency logo
or