KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

The Matian Firm, APC

Is this your company?

The Matian Firm, APC

Add a Review

The Matian Firm, APC Reviews

Updated Sep 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 of over 44 reviews

4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Law

Join the conversation on

Law

2m

an 

Associate Attorney

It seems partners are much more flexible with associates who have kids than with those who don’t. If it’s okay for my colleague with a kid to leave at 5 pm and log on later, why isn’t that the same for me (no kids)? My obligations might be different, but I still have a life and want to be able to do certain things, like catch that evening workout class or cook dinner for my partner. As you can probably tell, my firm is operating 100% in person. There is no point here — I’m just whining.

3,186

396 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place!

    Sep 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great all around place to work. Everyone is busy and hardworking. Environment is collegial and professional while caring about helping clients.

    Cons

    No suggestions/complaints really. Other law offices aren’t as efficiently run as the Matian Firm.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Working in a great environment

    Mar 31, 2021 - Immigration Paralegal in Ontario, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The entire office is so helpful and respectful. As being a new employee it felt and continues to feel good that I can ask for help and quickly get it. I am constantly learning something new. Our team is like a family, we always have each others back even if we work in different areas of the law. Thankfully we have a pretty heavy load of cases, which that means that we are helping many people better their lives. The opportunity to work remotely is also a huge plus.

    Cons

    So far none. Except that I wish that clients would be a little more understanding of our work load and that they are not the only client that we are trying to help.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Pay is good

    Feb 12, 2021 - Intake Coordinator in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay was good, they are willing to negotiate pay.

    Cons

    Poor management, the way they talk to you is extremely degrading.

    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Sales Run Firm

    Feb 28, 2021 - Immigration Paralegal 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employees can be welcoming and fun

    Cons

    Extreme amount of cases. Poor management. Money is prioritized.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Volume!

    Dec 9, 2020 - Associate Attorney in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay has been the best one I've been offered and the Firm hires very knowledgeable staff. They do offer health, vision, dental, 401k and vacation. So compensation is very competitive.

    Cons

    It is a high volume environment and 40 hours a week is not going to cut it for all the work that needs to get done.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Fast Paced Environment

    Dec 7, 2020 - Legal Assistant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to expand your knowledge of legal work. Peers make the workplace.

    Cons

    Their isn’t much work balance, long hours

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Valued and Appreciated

    Sep 29, 2020 - Criminal Defense Paralegal in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work one on one with attorney

    Cons

    Better Case Work Explanation to Clients

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Room for improvement

    Sep 14, 2020 - Immigration Paralegal in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is a good place to learn and grow

    Cons

    Management needs a lot of improvement. Especially managing the intake department.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best place to work

    Jul 15, 2020 - Paralegal in Ontario, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good law firm with room for growth

    Cons

    No cons as of today

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company

    Jul 1, 2020 - Senior Intake Analyst in Ontario, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Big law firm and you gain tons of experience. Great HR and management support. Friendly work environment.

    Cons

    Everything at the firm is great.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 43 Reviews

Popular Careers with The Matian Firm, APC Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at The Matian Firm, APC? Share Your Experiences

or