The McIntyre Group Reviews | Glassdoor

The McIntyre Group Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
The McIntyre Group President Melissa Mongillo (no image)
Melissa Mongillo
6 Ratings
  1. "excellent agency they stick to their promise."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The McIntyre Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Five star all the way

    Cons

    no cons I had absolute great experience from day one!

    The McIntyre Group2017-04-10
  2. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The McIntyre Group full-time

    Pros

    I've been at the McIntyre Group for less then 6 months and my experience has been fantastic! Love the culture, the people I work with, as well I have the chance to learn from real experts who have been in the business for a long time! Walking into work everyday is a new experience everyday and senior management cares about your growth within the company. As long as you put in the work you can advance your career!

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    The McIntyre Group2017-04-07
  3. "New/Old Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiting Manager in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The McIntyre Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A Great Company to work for and with. The people, the culture and the reputation are great! The employees really make the company exciting to working with. Everyone is positive, full of energy, helpful (especially with internal systems) and the teams work very well together. I am comfortable asking any of my colleges for material or company introductions into target clients. They offer an amazing office environment with good systems, training and more food then you can imagine. A full gym is open to employees 24/7 and the company has a great commission plan and additional bonus incentives. I have been in the Staffing/Recruiting industry for 20+ years and have worked with only 3 companies. This is a first rate management team who truly values their employees and wants them to excel. If you can build strong business relationships, can sell and recruit you can succeed here.

    Cons

    Too much food & snacks are available all day.

    Continue reading
    The McIntyre Group2017-03-31
  4. "Good group of people to work with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends

    I worked at The McIntyre Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good communication and knowledgeable staff.

    Cons

    Assignment was fantastic, but the money I needed wasn't there.

    The McIntyre Group2017-03-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Coordinator in Stamford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The McIntyre Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Mcintyre Group placed me on a temp to perm position within a few weeks. The experience has been great.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to list. The only thing i could thing of is the waiting between assignments. The pay is low as well.

    Continue reading
    The McIntyre Group2016-12-12
  6. Helpful (2)

    "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Accounts Receivable in Bridgeport, CT

    I worked at The McIntyre Group for less than a year

    Pros

    there is none at the moment

    Cons

    not enough job opportunities, staff does not call back in timely manner

    The McIntyre Group2016-11-18
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends

    I have been working at The McIntyre Group

    Pros

    Very informative and friendly staff. They were a supportive group during my transition from unemployed to my new job.

    Cons

    Haven't had a bad thing to report.

    The McIntyre Group2016-10-05
  8. "My First Time With an Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Quality Assurance Associate in Stamford, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The McIntyre Group

    Pros

    They took an interest in what I wanted to do and achieve. They actually read my resume and found a position for me that fit one of my interest

    Cons

    I haven't been here that long, but so far the staff at McIntyre have been great and reachable.

    The McIntyre Group2016-08-05
  9. "Dennis Stephens"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The McIntyre Group

    Pros

    Great company to work with I highly recommend to work with Dennis Stephens. He answers all questions and always makes sure to find you the perfect opportunity that match your skills and experience. Great company and very professional team!

    Cons

    No downsides great company highly recommended!

    The McIntyre Group2016-03-26
  10. "Temp - Hire Graphic Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The McIntyre Group part-time

    Pros

    So helpful, caring and hard working

    Cons

    No downsides to working with the McIntyre Group

    The McIntyre Group2016-03-01
Found 47 reviews