The McIntyre Group Reviews | Glassdoor

The McIntyre Group Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
The McIntyre Group President Melissa Mongillo (no image)
Melissa Mongillo
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Placement service was excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Accountant in Shelton, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The McIntyre Group

    Pros

    Professional level individuals who take all client needs into consideration when narrowing down potential employers. I was laid of 12/14/2015 and had 2 job offers on the table within a week, talk about a great turnaround.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of

    Continue reading
    The McIntyre Group2016-01-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Logistics Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Logistics Coordinator in Stamford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The McIntyre Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    ● Excellent Administrative/Office and Customer Service Skills. ● Strong prioritization, attention to detail and accuracy skills. ● Excellent written and verbal communication skills. ● Excellent time management skills, A team player and Self-motivated.

    Cons

    Temporary not Stable work flow

    The McIntyre Group2016-01-05
  3. "Great company to working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - JOB HUNTING 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The McIntyre Group full-time

    Pros

    Helped me find a new job and understood what my interests were and what I was looking for in a job. The turn around was quick. I would said it took 1 month to find a new job.

    Cons

    Sometimes you have to follow up with the hiring recruiter.

    Continue reading
    The McIntyre Group2015-11-19
  4. "Temporary position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing and Sales Assistant-reed Midem in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The McIntyre Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They found me a job very quickly and it was a great match! The people were very friendly and enthusiastic about helping to find me a job.

    Cons

    I think for temp jobs lunch hours should be paid. Even though it is hourly pay, a paid lunch would be nice.

    Continue reading
    The McIntyre Group2015-10-07
  5. "Class Act"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The McIntyre Group full-time

    Pros

    The McIntyre Group is a very professional and classy temp agency. They were prompt, thorough and very personable. You feel like you're in good hands and confident that you will find desirable employment after meeting with the staff. The person I dealt with the most, Rebecca, was so nice it was like talking to my best friend!

    Cons

    I don't have anything negative to say

    Continue reading
    The McIntyre Group2015-08-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "AMAZING"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The McIntyre Group

    Pros

    They are amazing at what they do! I came in as a person looking for a job opportunity and the recruiters helped me though every step and I was placed the next week! Approachable, accommodating and caring. Really are invested in the people they work with! The office is also beautiful and elegantly decorated with a sense of coziness.

    Cons

    I have not had any negative experiences with The McIntyre Group! They all seem to be fantastic people with open minds! If you are against great people and a fun productive environment then that would be the reason this company is not for you

    The McIntyre Group2015-07-30
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Recruiting Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The McIntyre Group full-time

    Pros

    If you're seeking a staffing company that truly cares about your opinions/values and work with Senior Recruiters that will mentor you within your career than McIntyre the place to be. From a cultural prospective, you won't find a better team of people that are there to support you and help you grow professionally and personally. In addition, I myself have worked with a number of Recruiters within my career that simply "push paper." We care about our candidates and it's not just "a business." Day after day I hear my peers around me guiding, counseling and taking the time to prepare our candidates on taking that next progressive step in their careers. Unlike other firms that treat those like cattle. The Owners of the company both strive to keep a healthy and productive workplace. They do not demand you work long hours every single day, but it is a work hard play hard environment. If you're not willing to master your craft and be willing to shift gears at a drop of a dime- this is not the place for you. McIntyre's Recruiters know what they're doing and are experienced! McIntyre sends top performers to national training conferences. Our staff is constantly being educated on the latest recruiting trends, how we can improve our craft and be the best we can be. It's an open door policy here, which you won't find at other organizations.

    Cons

    Upper management needs a better compensation package. For the Entry/Junior level Recruiter, I agree the packages are fair. However, for Senior Recruiters who have bill more than $200K+ plus a year- it's not market value compared to competition. This needs to change in order to retain good recruiting talent in such a competitive market.

    Continue reading
    The McIntyre Group2015-08-05
  8. "A great agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Registration Manager in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The McIntyre Group

    Pros

    A caring supportive staff who does everything they can to help you succeed

    Cons

    I wish they paid better

    Continue reading
    The McIntyre Group2015-08-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "A Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The McIntyre Group

    Pros

    Great perks and benefits: free gym, summer Friday hours, generous PTO, lots of company sponsored events (bowling night, cookouts, ice cream trucks, etc.), beautiful building. Top notch recruiting staff here, who really know their industries and care about doing their jobs well and assisting the people they recruit. Excellent culture, well established firm with state of art technology. Easy access to on-site management, flat organizational structure with little red tape.

    Cons

    Commission positions can be stressful - but you make what you earn!! You have to be driven and ambitious.

    Continue reading
    The McIntyre Group2015-07-01
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Staffing Expert"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The McIntyre Group full-time

    Pros

    McIntyre is unlike any other firm in the world. We are local, personal and attentive. There is no time limit for how long we can stay on the phone with a client or candidate. This is no "one and done" organization. Once we find a candidate or client we are interested in we pay attention, we get to know you personally so we can make sure we have a quantified balanced match. Leslie is one of the kindest people I have ever met, she is real, she will tell you how it is with a qualified rational.

    Cons

    The staffing industry is cut-throat. This is not a cookie cutter organization. There is no "one size fits all here". We are customized and tailored. If you are not comfortable with yourself, if you are a dishonest person then chances are, you might not like McIntyre. Everyone is entitled to their own perception of their opinion.

    Continue reading
    The McIntyre Group2015-06-29
Found 47 reviews