The Medicus Firm Reviews | Glassdoor

The Medicus Firm Reviews

Updated August 28, 2018
58 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
The Medicus Firm President Jim Stone
Jim Stone
43 Ratings

58 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Core Values - most companies tell you about the values and they never come up again" (in 15 reviews)

  • "The resources and knowledge that are available to you are second to none in the industry" (in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have spent 21 years in this industry and can honestly say there are really no cons having to do with working for this wonderful firm" (in 6 reviews)

  • "There is a lot of work that goes into each search as part of our process to provide world-class service" (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "500000"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at The Medicus Firm full-time

    Pros

    Amazing Salary! Great Benefits and Team

    Cons

    There was no cons. Great employer!


  2. "Proud to be at TMF"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Medicus Firm full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Senior Leadership really listens, they keep the best interest of the company, clients and employees in mind at all times.

    Surveys are constantly being sent out. Our opinion is valued on everything.

    TMF takes transparency to a whole new level. The amount of data shown at the Sales Summit was truly enlightening.

    Extremely competitive compensation plan - definitely one of the most generous commission plans I've heard of in the industry.

    Core Values - most companies tell you about the values and they never come up again. TMF LIVES their values, they come up in meetings, training, even everyday conversation.

    Tons of opportunity to be involved in committees and test groups. (Employee Appreciation Day, Philanthropy, Culture Club, test groups for new systems implemented, etc.)

    Cons

    The hours can be long BUT if you meet goals you can take Fridays off using the Flex Friday program. Even our corporate staff has the ability to take advantage of occasional remote days.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! The addition of the culture club and adding even more monthly training sessions so we can all stay sharp is so exciting!

    The Medicus Firm Response

    Aug 8, 2018 – President

    Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It means a lot to hear that you know how hard we are listening! Our goal to be a great place to work can't be accomplished without feedback along... More

  3. "Best Retained Firm in the Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Medicus Firm full-time

    Pros

    Culture, values, co-workers and dress code.

    Cons

    Benefits, vacation time off and Maternity/Paternity Time off is a joke. 2 days of Paternity.

    The Medicus Firm Response

    Jul 23, 2018 – President

    Thank you for leaving a review! We appreciate the recognition of culture and values. That means a lot.

    Regarding the benefits, PTO and maternity/paternity, I hope you know that is something... More


  4. "All about your numbers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Development
    Current Employee - Business Development

    I have been working at The Medicus Firm full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    HR was friendly at my time being there. The company has events every month or so to boost moral and there are volunteering opportunities.

    Cons

    My position was all about hitting my metrics. Lots of cold calling and the boss wants an update every morning of where you're at (felt like he was checking to see how you're going to make him money). Overall left a bad taste in my mouth.

    The Medicus Firm Response

    Jun 26, 2018 – President

    Thank you for taking the time to post. Your feedback is helpful to us in continuing to improve our culture and our performance.

    The metrics to which you referred are important. In our... More


  5. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Medicus Firm full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    TMF has an unwavering commitment to our clients and candidates to provide the best service that they can receive. The resources and knowledge that are available to you are second to none in the industry. We have by far the best compensation plan out there for recruiting and it makes the tough nature of the work much more rewarding. Our culture is exceptional and as an employee, I feel extremely valued and rewarded for my work.

    Cons

    There is a lot of work that goes into each search as part of our process to provide world-class service. This is not really a "con", but you should know coming in that you will be asked to put together comprehensive overviews and reports for your clients. We are not a, "turn em and burn em" type of company.

    Advice to Management

    Stick to the path we are on. It is so easy to take shortcuts and make changes for short-term results. We are healthy and will continue to grow as long as we stay the course.

    The Medicus Firm Response

    Apr 16, 2018 – President

    Thank you for the kind words. It is nice to hear that the things we focus on so intently, clients and culture, are working well.


  6. "Better with Age"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Medicus Firm full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    The new tools and technology that have been rolled out are awesome. We're setting more interviews and making more placements. Client satisfaction is at an all-time high because of the awesome reporting tool we have.

    Even with all the new tools, the company still values people and invests in our success. None of the improvements they have made have strayed from their core values and I think that's rare. I'm still excited to come to work everyday.

    Cons

    It's a hard business. Although TMF has invested a lot in training and employee and leadership development, some people still can't put it all together. It's definitely not a job for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Stay true to your roots while continuing to invest in the business. I guess, pretty much just carry on like you are doing already!


  7. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Vice President in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Regional Vice President in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Medicus Firm full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    I worked with The Medicus Firm for over 13 years. It’s rare to find a “what you see is what you get” kind of company but that is exactly what you’ll find at The Medicus Firm. The managing partners are honest, hardworking, and approachable. They do a great job of delicately balancing the needs of their employees and their customers.

    If you are thinking about joining The Medicus Firm and you have worked in the recruiting industry, you’ll find a culture of teamwork and honesty that tends to be lacking at most other firms. If this is your first recruiting experience, you’ll find experienced colleagues that are eager to assist in your development and success.

    Cons

    It’s a production based environment. You will be provided the training and tools necessary to be successful but you still have to put in the work.

    The Medicus Firm Response

    Nov 20, 2017 – President

    Because we're interested in feedback from current and former colleagues, we generally try to respond to all reviews that are left for us. I'm left a little speechless here. I guess I'll just offer... More

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Principal Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Recruiter in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Principal Recruiter in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Medicus Firm full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    This is an organization whose leadership truly lives by its values and leads by example.

    Cons

    The vacation/PTO benefit could be more competitive.

    The Medicus Firm Response

    Nov 20, 2017 – President

    Thank you for the review! Of all the nice things you could have said, I think leading by example and living our core values is maybe the nicest. Related to vacation and PTO, we did increase the PTO... More


  9. Helpful (1)

    "The Medicus Firm is HOME!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Medicus Firm full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    This company truly values its culture and its core values. Having been here for almost 4 years; leaving for a few months and returning "home", I can honestly say that my appreciation for these things is much more appreciated now. They truly care about each and every person within the company.

    Cons

    I have spent 21 years in this industry and can honestly say there are really no cons having to do with working for this wonderful firm.

    The Medicus Firm Response

    Jul 31, 2017 – President

    That is high praise. Thank you. For better or worse, we try to keep in mind the things that are most important... our team and our clients. It is nice to hear that it is working.


  10. Helpful (3)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Some nice people, they promote healthy lifestyle. I liked the 3hr rule. Gym onsite
    Nothing else I can think of not,

    Cons

    Not who they say they are. Training was all over the place because everyone was swapped with work. Didn't feel as if me being successful was an interest to them. Was made fun of when I didn't know something.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure e

    The Medicus Firm Response

    Aug 28, 2017 – President

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a response. I’m sorry things didn’t end more favorably.

    I’m happy to hear that the healthy lifestyle and flexibility we promote resonated with you! We do... More


Showing 58 of 58 reviews
Reset Filters