KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

The Memory Company

Is this your company?

The Memory Company

Add a Review

The Memory Company Phenix City Reviews

Updated Jan 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 of over 71 reviews

2.1
26%
Recommend to a Friend
27%
Approve of CEO
The Memory Company CEO Charles D Sizemore (no image)
Charles D Sizemore
27 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Controller

    Apr 10, 2018 - Controller in Phenix City, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked here for 5 years. We have a very exciting and unique business that I think most people would enjoy.

    Cons

    It has been a real challenge to find talented employees who want to work hard and excel in their position for advancements. It is rather disappointing to see bad reviews from former employees bashing a good company just to make themselves feel better about their own inadequacies.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    you can not get done

    Jan 16, 2021 - Shift-Supervisior in Phenix City, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    can't find job some place else

    Cons

    you just do not like yourself

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    DON'T Work For This Company

    Feb 18, 2020 - Anonymous in Phenix City, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The week week was generally 8:00 - 5:00 and a close commute

    Cons

    This is the most toxic and vile work environment I've ever experienced or witnessed! The owner/CEO's solution to ALL day-to-day typical manufacturing work issues (which he caused in most cases) is to cuss, scream, belittle, overreact and completely bully employees. This company has a turnover rate equal to or more than any fast food chain restaurant and it can be almost 100% completely directly traced back to the owner/CEO. There is about 10 employees in the company that has a tenor greater than 1 year due to the high turnover rate. You have disgruntled depressed entry level inexperienced employees training new employees. Don't consider a position with the company, I wish I would have read the reviews

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    This Place is a dump

    Oct 10, 2019 - Purchasing in Phenix City, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Waffle house isnt far away

    Cons

    CEO is an idiot and doesn't know how to run a company. All the negative reviews are true. Run away from this dumpster fire. They are worse than the Braves in the postseason :)

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Worst experience of my life

    Oct 17, 2016 - Purchasing Assistant in Phenix City, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really enjoyed my afternoon snack from the vending machine diet coke and cheez-its. Yummy

    Cons

    The entire places is dirty. The products are cheap. The owner does not lead his workers. Instead, he spends most of his time on the golf course and the wonders why his business loses money. He intimidates his employees to the point that the other leaders try to keep him occupied until it's time to play golf so he doesn't make anyone cry that day.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Clerk

    Aug 13, 2016 -  in Phenix City, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working knowledge of Transportation Industry: Water, Air & over the Road with multiple carriers; Expanding experience working with a manual warehousing system - P21

    Cons

    Unsanitary & unsafe working conditions; Not an Equal Opportunity Employer; Preferential treatment of certain employees with same title/rank; High turn-over of employees

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    negatives reviews are truthful, unfortunately.

    Jan 11, 2016 - Management in Phenix City, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    can't think of any at all

    Cons

    they're absolutely right about the CEO. Rich kid? Not sure about that but maybe now and "kid" is accurate. He is one scary excuse for a human being. He abuses everyone in his path. He claims that he's so high level that this is why he's always in so many lawsuits and people share this info. His own kids can't even wait to get away from him. He acts like he's the greatest thing that his the Earth but sadly he is very dysfunctional and a tyrant. There are many great companies that actually appreciate people. Play golf? LOL Sounds like these folks really know what they are talking about. I know that I certainly do. Hail to freedom of speech. Not disgruntled at all folks. You've just got to move on an tolerate abuse. Working for a miserable person will only put you in that category yourself. He can stay in his own miserable world and those that choose to put up with him just for their "paycheck". Or get bought off by just agreeing with him.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    The positive reviews are a lie

    Sep 3, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Phenix City, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They paid me on time, I learned what not to do to run a successful business, I only had to talk to the awful CEO once

    Cons

    Unsafe, high pressure, low pay, toxic environment, ridiculously high expectations, high turnover, did I mention the pay was awful. Ever seen a warehouse worker drive an order picker unharnessed, step off into rack space and have managers watching them and not stopping them? Work at the memory company and you'll see it everyday. This place is OSHA's worst nightmare.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    EXTREMELY PITTYFUL

    Dec 14, 2014 - I T in Phenix City, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you are an acoholic or drug abuser this is the place for you NO DRUG TESTING. Thank god I left

    Cons

    This place is sad they have very high expectations with slow outdated computers that need a new system. They have a warehouse I been to a couple times that produces items and that place looks run down with leaking roofs and extremely cold during the winter which makes me feel sorry for them because they will never succeed as long as they are over looked and mistreated. You would think that the people that produce their items would work in a better working condition but no. I wouldnt recommend anybody working there in the winter either its like a freeze box, stay away from that warehouse. The pay is (expletive) I dont know how people get raises especially if there is no real evaluation with very cheap owner who dont pay his real hard workers. This bussiness needs to be thoroughly checked out.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Loyalty severely lacking

    Sep 14, 2014 - Anonymous Contractor in Phenix City, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The only pro's about this company is that the product should keep them in business and some of the people that I've met.

    Cons

    Where to begin? During the interview the job sounds great and it sounds like it will be a great team to work with. Then you start working there and within 3 days you will hear one of the owners screaming at someone and making them run to the rest room crying. There are a few employees who love working there, but I believe they know to follow him blindly and back stab everyone else because they are afraid. If you want to feel sick on your way to work, then this is the place for you.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 29 Reviews

Popular Careers with The Memory Company Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at The Memory Company? Share Your Experiences

The Memory Company logo
or