KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

The Memory Company

Is this your company?

The Memory Company

Add a Review

The Memory Company Reviews

Updated Feb 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 70 of over 71 reviews

2.1
27%
Recommend to a Friend
27%
Approve of CEO
The Memory Company CEO Charles D Sizemore (no image)
Charles D Sizemore
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "There is a few nice people working here(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great place to work if you're only hoping to keep a job for a couple of months (or less)(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "All the negative reviews are true(in 4 reviews)

  • "The turnover rate is unbelievable(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Week1 Review

      Feb 11, 2021 - Information Technology Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone has been helpful getting up to speed and very welcoming. Negative comments are likely disgruntled employees.

      Cons

      None observed during my first week. Again negtive reviews are likely from disgruntled employees

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      you can not get done

      Jan 16, 2021 - Shift-Supervisior in Phenix City, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      can't find job some place else

      Cons

      you just do not like yourself

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Top Notch Team

      Nov 7, 2020 - Licensing Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a Christian, family oriented company. From day one I was welcomed to the team by everyone. I don't see any of the negativity that has been previously posted here.

      Cons

      We are unable to have Bible study due to Covid-19.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Management

      Oct 9, 2020 - Associate Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work yep

      Cons

      Poor environment to deal with sometimes

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      DON'T Work For This Company

      Feb 18, 2020 - Anonymous in Phenix City, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The week week was generally 8:00 - 5:00 and a close commute

      Cons

      This is the most toxic and vile work environment I've ever experienced or witnessed! The owner/CEO's solution to ALL day-to-day typical manufacturing work issues (which he caused in most cases) is to cuss, scream, belittle, overreact and completely bully employees. This company has a turnover rate equal to or more than any fast food chain restaurant and it can be almost 100% completely directly traced back to the owner/CEO. There is about 10 employees in the company that has a tenor greater than 1 year due to the high turnover rate. You have disgruntled depressed entry level inexperienced employees training new employees. Don't consider a position with the company, I wish I would have read the reviews

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      This Place is a dump

      Oct 10, 2019 - Purchasing in Phenix City, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Waffle house isnt far away

      Cons

      CEO is an idiot and doesn't know how to run a company. All the negative reviews are true. Run away from this dumpster fire. They are worse than the Braves in the postseason :)

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Idk

      Aug 15, 2019 - Credit Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Quiet, and comfortable. It is okay

      Cons

      Everything is a con.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      If you can handle daily abuse and B.S.

      Mar 30, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some solid, supportive employees

      Cons

      CEO can be a tyrannical, paranoid, waffling pain in the backside. He may mean well, but impossible to work for if you're not one of his disciples. You're expected to work 7 days a week and from home.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Inside Sales Manager

      May 22, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great product, in-demand merchandise, good business model

      Cons

      Do Not Work Here! I have a quality education, I work hard and have passion for helping customers and my team. I spent one week with this company and ran. The person who interviewed me for the position quit before I came on-board. The week I was there, the purchasing manager quit via email. The culture is dictated by a toxic CEO who sucks the positive spirit out of the department. Your every move is watched as if you're in a prison. The leadership does not inspire passion and shifts everyone's attention to metrics, statistics and rankings. You are just a tool to get results, forget about doing what you love or having a passion. This boss has no interest in listening to what others have to say in meetings and will cut you off and belittle your contributions. I watched this guy bully others in the department and even his own family members that work for him. The most confusing part is, all the senior leadership is perfectly okay with it. It's like the twilight zone. Do Not Work Here if you are intelligent, talented and work hard.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Controller

      Apr 10, 2018 - Controller in Phenix City, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked here for 5 years. We have a very exciting and unique business that I think most people would enjoy.

      Cons

      It has been a real challenge to find talented employees who want to work hard and excel in their position for advancements. It is rather disappointing to see bad reviews from former employees bashing a good company just to make themselves feel better about their own inadequacies.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 70 Reviews

    Popular Careers with The Memory Company Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at The Memory Company? Share Your Experiences

    The Memory Company logo
    or