KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

The Memory Company

Engaged Employer

The Memory Company

Add a Review

The Memory Company Reviews

Updated Sep 28, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 93 of over 95 reviews

4.4
93%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
The Memory Company CEO Charles D Sizemore (no image)
Charles D Sizemore
71 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "I have been here two years and I enjoy my job and the people I work for.(in 6 reviews)
  • "The management is nice and easy to deal with.(in 3 reviews)
  • "The pay is decent for this area.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Best company I’ve worked for!

    Sep 28, 2022 - Anonymous in Phenix City, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s hard for me to accurately sum up my experience at TMC without writing an entire novel, but to at least attempt to keep things short and sweet let me just say it was one of my favorite work experiences to date. I felt like a valuable member of the team from day 1, and my managers always made room for me to express my opinions and share my concerns. I absolutely loved it and wish I didn’t have to go!

    Cons

    Life happened and I had to leave this amazing company, at least for the time being.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Highly professional

    Sep 26, 2022 - Anonymous in Phenix City, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Petty drama, gossip, rumors, and even annoying office politics are nonexistent.

    Cons

    Pay could have been better.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Values-led organization

    Sep 22, 2022 - Anonymous in Phenix City, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They don’t just talk the talk, they walk the walk and very much practice what they preach.

    Cons

    None. At least not that I’ve seen.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    These positive reviews are funny

    Sep 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The older reviews were so bad that mgmt has to ask people to give positive reviews. Scroll down a bit that we’re the real reviews are at. Casual wear was the only pro

    Cons

    Micromanaging, hostile environment. Stay away

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Tough but fair

    Sep 19, 2022 - Anonymous in Phenix City, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can see how management’s leadership style would rub some people the wrong way, but it always seemed very “tough but fair” to me. Personally, I liked it.

    Cons

    Probably not a good fit if you can’t handle constructive criticism.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Very laid back

    Sep 17, 2022 - IT Specialist in Phenix City, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No micromanaging, no hovering, no constantly checking in

    Cons

    Not for you if you need a lot of hand holding

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Faith-based, family-oriented company

    Sep 15, 2022 - Graphic Artist in Phenix City, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really love that TMC is a company that aligns with my faith. Especially in the times we’re living in, finding a place to work that is so open about how their faith informs the decisions they make feels next to impossible and I feel lucky to have found them.

    Cons

    I wish all the employees who worked here could be believers.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Excellent!

    Sep 15, 2022 - Anonymous in Phenix City, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    In a word: Excellent! That’s how I would describe my experience over the past 3 years.

    Cons

    There isn’t a single thing I can think to add to this section.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good experience overall

    Sep 12, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Phenix City, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’ve never worked in a more supportive or uplifting customer service capacity. I never felt taken advantage of or talked down to.

    Cons

    I didn’t plan on working in customer service forever.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    It was good

    Sep 8, 2022 - Anonymous in Phenix City, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good people, good pay, good environment, good work

    Cons

    so-so benefits, not very affordable

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 93 Reviews

The Memory Company Reviews FAQs

The Memory Company has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 95 reviews left anonymously by employees. 93% of employees would recommend working at The Memory Company to a friend and 86% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 117% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, The Memory Company employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at The Memory Company. This rating has improved by 84% over the last 12 months.

93% of The Memory Company employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated The Memory Company 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.5 for culture and values and 4.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at The Memory Company to be benefits, coworkers and the cons to be management, career development, senior leadership.

Work at The Memory Company? Share Your Experiences

The Memory Company logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

The Memory Company Job Seekers Also Viewed

Talecris Logo
Talecris

2.9

177 Reviews
Compare