The Millennium Group Reviews | Glassdoor

The Millennium Group Reviews

Updated Mar 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.5
33%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
The Millennium Group President Timothy P. Kerner  (no image)
Timothy P. Kerner
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "Depending on what kind of contract TMG has you don't have to see your manager everyday(in 8 reviews)

  • "Easy Work, Laid Back work place(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "No room for growth, management is horrible(in 8 reviews)

  • "High work demands and out of touch upper management(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great owners, great leadership!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Kenosha, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Millennium Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No ceiling. You and you alone decide what you make. Sky is the limit. This job puts you in the drivers seat and the only limitation is your ambition.

    Cons

    People that aren't prepared to work like to point fingers.

    Continue reading
    The Millennium Group2019-08-01
  2. "Stepping Stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shipping and Receiving Associate in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Millennium Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Depending on what kind of contract TMG has you don't have to see your manager everyday.

    Cons

    You don't get to see your manager.

    The Millennium Group2020-02-21
  3. "Disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Millennium Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Atmosphere from current employees are outstanding Customers of company are amazing Stepping stone for experience

    Cons

    Pay Growth within the company Upper managment is a joke, two faced Benefits is a joke Upper management salary top heavy, screws regular employees from any good raises Contract between client and TMG is a joke

    Continue reading
    The Millennium Group2020-03-10
  4. "Underwriting Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Underwriting Assistant 

    I worked at The Millennium Group full-time

    Pros

    flexible, no one bothers you

    Cons

    benefits not enough pto, maybe better insurance

    The Millennium Group2019-09-11
  5. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Specialist in Piscataway, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Millennium Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cool environment, and great people to work with.

    Cons

    There is not much of delegation, i don't know why it is so probably because i am a new employee

    The Millennium Group2019-08-13
  6. "Excellent Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mail Services Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Millennium Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ability to apply for any open position and if you are qualified, the ability to be promoted to and or change your current position

    Cons

    Pick up more accounts in the Midwestern & Southern States where the cost of living is a little better.

    Continue reading
    The Millennium Group2019-07-31
  7. Helpful (2)

    "A resume builder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Millennium Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible schedule, work load is never to heavy unless its holiday season. great if you are right out of high school. a good place to start your working life and build your resume

    Cons

    No room for growth, management is horrible. Its an outsourcing company so its band enough you are treated like outcast because you aren't apart of the company but then management treats you the exact same way. you might get lucky and get an ok office manager but the regional and the account manger who are hardly ever there will show up and act like they know everything that is going on. godforbid there is a problem with anything on the job you are automatically to blame for it and have no say. they don't have your back for anything!

    Continue reading
    The Millennium Group2019-07-25
  8. "Terrible experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AV Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Millennium Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The only great thing about working there was the end client. They appreciated us. TMG did not

    Cons

    OT required to get the job done as required by client (CC comp) but never paid, Management communication was non-existent, and only in platitudes.

    The Millennium Group2019-08-21
  9. "Unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at The Millennium Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Works with Great Top Companies, just not them.. they are not the good company! Cool coworkers because we all agree how the company sucks but we are still here making it work until we find something better.

    Cons

    Very poor pay and absolutely horrible benefits, work load doesn't add up to the pay.

    Continue reading
    The Millennium Group2019-05-23
  10. "Very poor upper management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Site Manager 

    I worked at The Millennium Group full-time

    Pros

    Zero... not a good company

    Cons

    Very poor pay. Lots of nepotism. They don't treat the hourly employees with respect. Only a few vacation days a year. Just not a good place

    Continue reading
    The Millennium Group2019-05-14
Viewing 1 - 10 of 100 Reviews