The Millennium Group "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor

The Millennium Group Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Mar 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.5
35%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
The Millennium Group President Timothy P. Kerner  (no image)
Timothy P. Kerner
38 Ratings
Pros
  • "Depending on what kind of contract TMG has you don't have to see your manager everyday(in 8 reviews)

  • "Easy Work, Laid Back work place(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "No room for growth, management is horrible(in 8 reviews)

  • "High work demands and out of touch upper management(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Millennium Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Atmosphere from current employees are outstanding Customers of company are amazing Stepping stone for experience

    Cons

    Pay Growth within the company Upper managment is a joke, two faced Benefits is a joke Upper management salary top heavy, screws regular employees from any good raises Contract between client and TMG is a joke

    Continue reading
    The Millennium Group2020-03-10
  2. "So-So"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Office Service Associate 

    I have been working at The Millennium Group full-time

    Pros

    Nice office job with regular benefits

    Cons

    High work demands and out of touch upper management

    The Millennium Group2019-03-06
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Stay Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Site Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Millennium Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy Work, Laid Back work place

    Cons

    To Much down time, basically can do whatever you want, no manager over site, no support from upper management no room to advance. They hire anyone and not based on qualifications.

    The Millennium Group2017-06-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Regional Operations Manager in Columbia, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Millennium Group for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are absolutely no pors, not one!

    Cons

    The cons are no upward mobility, upper management is clickish!

    Continue reading
    The Millennium Group2016-09-20
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Avoid if possible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Site Manager in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Millennium Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company is in some pretty well known accountns

    Cons

    Training for their management is a joke. Upper management doesn't care about grooming their employees and helping them succeed. All they care about is tying to enforce unrealistic goals that their sales team has promised their clients. I've been in the industry for 13 years as a manager and it would be nice to actually be heard when I try to explain why their expectations are unobtainable. They claim it was being done before I worked there, but they were real quiet when I showed them the report they were running was being run incorrectly the whole time!!!

    The Millennium Group2016-02-04
  6. "Negative experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Mail Clerk 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Millennium Group for less than a year

    Pros

    The job is good. Opportunity to gain work experience. That's all.

    Cons

    Upper management is terrible. Pay is not that great. They emphasize on pleasing the client. Limited opportunities to advance.

    Continue reading
    The Millennium Group2014-10-15
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great Team & Site leaders but not so good upper management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Service Representative in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Millennium Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love the way the team gets along and the site supervisors work together.

    Cons

    No room for growth and not good upper management.

    Continue reading
    The Millennium Group2014-05-11
  8. "Great Co-workers, Upper Management Is Out Of Touch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Trenton, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Millennium Group

    Pros

    TMG has Site Managers that care about the employees. Great clients who appreciate what we do. There is ongoing training. Able to participate in committees.

    Cons

    Upper management and executives who are out of touch with the working class. We're the ones who interact with the clients on a daily basis. The employee of the month was a nice start, but morale is still low. Upper management views workers as assets that are easily replaced. There is very little opportunity to move up within the company. There is no budgeting allowed for things like holiday parties, birthday parties, summer picnics, etc. The client has these and usually invites us to these events, but we would like to have our own events that we can plan and control. There is no flex time and no opportunities to have comp time.

    Continue reading
    The Millennium Group2011-09-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews