The Money Shop UK Reviews | Glassdoor

The Money Shop UK Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
23%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
4 Ratings
  1. "Poor company to work for - avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at The Money Shop UK full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    None - did not enjoy anything about this business

    Cons

    Poor Pay for all staff Poor Management Aggressive Culture

    Advice to Management

    Need to treat staff better

    The Money Shop UK2013-04-17
  2. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at The Money Shop UK full-time

    Pros

    Good training and processes to develop skills

    Cons

    Company had issues and had to close a lot of stores

    The Money Shop UK2019-04-15
  3. "Seen better days."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at The Money Shop UK full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Relaxed atmosphere.

    Cons

    Lost its way. Too relaxed.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate

    The Money Shop UK2019-03-18
  4. "Upper management are lying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at The Money Shop UK part-time

    Pros

    Fellow peers and business managers are amazint

    Cons

    Upper management and HR are lying and deceitful

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying to your staff

    The Money Shop UK2019-03-04
  5. "Badly run ripping off all."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at The Money Shop UK full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    You don't work Sundays, until they say you do.

    Cons

    Higher management don't listen to staff, rgeyre too busy jockeying for position. Training is shocking constantly ripping off staff and customers to cut costs and unethical bordering illegal lending. A truly shocking company.

    Advice to Management

    Resign.

    The Money Shop UK2019-03-17
  6. "Good company to dip your toes in and gain experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at The Money Shop UK full-time

    Pros

    Good training. Easily accessible. Suggestions are heard

    Cons

    Very Cliquey, not much room for progression. Can be a little unorganised.

    Advice to Management

    The loudest isn't always the greatest!

    The Money Shop UK2018-10-13
  7. "Csr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at The Money Shop UK full-time

    Pros

    Nice team and experience for your career path

    Cons

    Low wages for the job you do. Not opportunities

    The Money Shop UK2018-11-13
  8. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Money Shop UK full-time

    Pros

    Very friendly atmosphere. Many things to learn

    Cons

    There isn't any at the moment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    The Money Shop UK2018-04-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at The Money Shop UK full-time

    Pros

    Used to have good bonus scheme where we got about £800 at the end of the tax year but was taken away. Now even if we make so much money we just get our normal salary which is very demotivating for staff and makes other staff members lazy so certain staff members carry the work load.

    Cons

    Should get paid more for what we do. Manager is unappreciative of staff doesn’t communicate well. The higher staff act like it’s their dad’s company and they have all the power. Not all staff treated the same. Not able to progress at all been in the company 4 years and given empty promises regarding progression. Used to have a good bonus scheme and they took it away, now every month they tell us we are getting...

    Show More
    The Money Shop UK2018-04-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at The Money Shop UK full-time

      Pros

      The company provided very in-depth training, however I did feel that some the tasks they wanted employees in the shops to complete seems very out of touch with a good customer experience.

      Cons

      Exhausting working environment where you will have days that are non-stop and then days that are very quite.

      The Money Shop UK2018-04-22
    Found 39 reviews