The Moscoe Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

The Moscoe Group Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
The Moscoe Group CEO Tom Moscoe (no image)
Tom Moscoe
2 Ratings
  1. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Account Manager in Minnetonka, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Moscoe Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Loved working for The Moscoe Group!! Everyone is so welcoming and accepting to teach new skills. Kim Golla was an amazing boss and worked under Sue Crawford who was wonderful and understanding when I did not know how to handle a certain task.

    Cons

    The office is very quiet and everyone keeps to themselves.

    Advice to Management

    Keep training people and accepting growth opportunities.

    The Moscoe Group2019-09-12
  2. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Moscoe Group

    Pros

    Nice people, Great Work Life Balance

    Cons

    There isn’t much room for advancement

    The Moscoe Group2018-11-11
  3. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minnetonka, MN

    I worked at The Moscoe Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with, learned a lot, flexible work schedule.

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for advancement, sub-par/expensive benefits, heavy workload, long hours.

    The Moscoe Group2018-07-23
  4. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Moscoe Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    work life balance is embraced in the culture

    Cons

    none that i can think of

    The Moscoe Group2018-02-26
  5. "Great time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Category Management Intern in Minnetonka, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at The Moscoe Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly, fun environment, lots of flexibility

    Cons

    Can get lonely on days when literally everyone is working from home

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    The Moscoe Group2017-10-10
  6. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at The Moscoe Group

    Pros

    Great company culture and great people to work with

    Cons

    Not a whole lot of downside

    The Moscoe Group2017-03-15
  7. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at The Moscoe Group full-time

    Pros

    Generous compensation, work with Target

    Cons

    No formal training, no feedback, no recognition, no performance expectations, the need to be "always on" without prior direction or expectations, poor health and dental benefits

    Advice to Management

    Provide formal training and share documents for new employees to reference, give feedback and clear expectations, encourage an environment where employees can get to know each other

    The Moscoe Group2017-02-20
  8. "Digital Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at The Moscoe Group part-time

    Pros

    It is a flexible company that strives to emphasize things like the culture and advancement of its people. Younger workforce and good atmosphere

    Cons

    The only con I can think of is that the cubicle design in the office has them raised very high. This discourages communication and interaction. The office can be very quiet at times

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management would be that sometime in the near future to move to an open floor plan. There should be more opportunities and encouragement to collaborate, you can't really even see anyone walking around.

    The Moscoe Group2017-01-03
  9. "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The Moscoe Group

    Pros

    The people I worked with at The Moscoe Group have a great, enthusiastic energy. There are lots of different divisions and teams within the company, even though it is not that large. The exposure to Target is great as well!

    Cons

    I didn't see any major cons while I was employed.

    Advice to Management

    None

    The Moscoe Group2016-08-15
  10. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in Edina, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The Moscoe Group for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Representation in all Target departments-- so The Moscoe Group is a valued partner with Target.

    Cons

    Can not think of any at this time

    The Moscoe Group2015-05-18
Found 11 reviews