KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

The N2 Company

Engaged Employer

The N2 Company

Add a Review

The N2 Company Reviews

Updated Dec 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 382 of over 421 reviews

4.4
86%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
The N2 Company CEO Duane Hixon
Duane Hixon
299 Ratings
Pros
  • "The satisfaction of creating a publication that truly matters to the residents of my community(in 47 reviews)

  • "The work/life balance can get off if you don't manage your schedule well(in 42 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "You have to be financially stable enough to support the ramp-up period for your publication(in 38 reviews)

  • "Only 10% of those who start actually get to print, especially if you are in a market already saturated with other Area Directors(in 29 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of The N2 Company and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Loved my time with N2!

      Dec 27, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Wilmington, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love N2’s culture! There are some great people here.

      Cons

      Nothing really comes to mind.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      The N2 Opportunity Has Changed My Life!

      Nov 12, 2021 - Franchise Owner 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you follow the program and work hard, you'll achieve your goals. N2 offers plenty of support and continued education. The opportunity with N2 offers the ability to give back to the community in various ways while also creating a steady and unlimited income potential for yourself. There are so many little and big perks in this role that add to the value immensely too.

      Cons

      You have to be a self starter and highly motivated on your own. Nobody is hovering over you to make sure you do the work. You have to be willing to be vulnerable and sometimes ask for help. You have to be willing to learn and grow even when it's not always easy. You must be tough and have grit and do the grunt work to get started. None of these are actual cons to me, nor are they to other successful business owner. Owning a business is not as easy as it looks, so you better be up for it and have the mental stamina to keep pursing. It's worth it and pays off in the long term but it's not for everyone.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Do not apply here

      Oct 8, 2021 - Press Coordinator in Wilmington, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can’t think of any and I’m trying very hard.

      Cons

      - No raises despite performance - No bonuses (unless you count Olive Oil as a great Christmas Bonus.. no. I’m not joking.) - Leadership is horrible and communication is weak. They have no regard for your life beyond the workplace and view each employee as a tool. - Stressful/Long hours - High standards for low pay. They have you responsible for operating 5 machines (they cross train), performing maintenance, and repairing said machines all for lower pay than someone who solely operates the same machinery can make elsewhere.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      The N2 Company Response

      Marketing Strategist

      Hi, there. We have shared your review with leadership and print shop management. While we appreciate your candor, we will have to respectfully disagree with many of your points. Our people are what make us great, and our goal is for our team members to believe their life is better because of N2. This is why we use a data-driven platform to make sure compensation is in line with the market, and we provide perks beyond the typical insurance benefits, like our first-time homebuyer program, free mental health incentives, and a 401(k) company match. We regret to hear you have a negative view of your experience, but we also understand not every workplace is right for every person. We wish you the best of luck in finding a career that works for you.

    4. 2.0
      Current Employee

      The fun is gone

      Dec 21, 2021 - Publishing in Wilmington, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Remote HSA and Dependant Care employer contributions

      Cons

      Poor communication. Years ago this was a fun and engaging company everyone seems miserable now

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good workplace

      Nov 20, 2021 - Designer in Wilmington, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good team to worth with

      Cons

      healthcare and benefits were lacking

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company to Work For!

      Oct 31, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunity to Earn a High Income Culture

      Cons

      Becoming a little too bureaucratic

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Game Changer

      Aug 27, 2021 - Area Director in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been with N2 since 2008. N2 has changed my life, my families life and so many within our community. I love having my own business, create my own schedule and have no ceiling to my income potential.

      Cons

      You need to be driven, structured and vision oriented. We are in control of our success.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Unlimited Opportunity for entrepreneurial-minded sales professionals

      Sep 1, 2021 - Area Director in Colorado Springs, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Create your own hours. Unlimited income. Tons of support. Franchisees are open with their success strategies / secrets. Community within the company. Vast online resources.

      Cons

      You work on 100% commission. No benefits.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Sales Area Director

      Sep 13, 2021 - Sales Area Director in Alpharetta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ownership Culture Relationship building with the community Work Life Balance Christian

      Cons

      They don't provide Health, Life or Benefits

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing Opportunity

      Jul 27, 2021 - Area Director in Mount Pleasant, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The ability to own your own company, and work a schedule that fits your lifestyle. The satisfaction of creating a publication that truly matters to the residents of my community. The ability to make as much money as you would like based on your personal goals. The support from N2 has been wonderful through the corporate office, support team, national conferences and one on one coaching if you desire.

      Cons

      You need to be disciplined in your day to day work. Consistency really pays off over the long term so planning and organization are important.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 382 Reviews

    The N2 Company Reviews FAQs

    86% of The N2 Company employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated The N2 Company 4.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.6 for culture and values and 4.4 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with The N2 Company Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at The N2 Company? Share Your Experiences

    or