The New England Team Reviews | Glassdoor

The New England Team Reviews

Updated Aug 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.4
37%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
The New England Team President and CEO Nicholas Lafferty (no image)
Nicholas Lafferty
26 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "When you realize that it is door to door they try to back pedal(in 18 reviews)

  • "They have no morals about their strong armed ways of door to door sales(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The New England Team full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Make money Get promoted Make friend Travel No collusion

    Cons

    Have to work Monday through Saturday Have to make a sale a day Taxes

    Continue reading
    The New England Team2018-09-25
  2. "It's Door to Door Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The New England Team full-time

    Pros

    People I worked with are really cool

    Cons

    Low pay, long days in the sun, door-to-door sales can be frustrating

    The New England Team2019-08-29
  3. Helpful (4)

    "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Account Manager in Natick, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The New England Team full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing at all. Horrible place to work

    Cons

    Everything was dreadful, the excessively long hours, underwhelming pay

    The New England Team2019-06-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good First Sales Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The New England Team full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive work environment where coworkers help you perfect your pitch. Management and workers are all great people and ready to help.

    Cons

    Door to door sales, which makes it harder and not for everyone. You show up around 10 AM but only really start to work around 1 PM and can stay working till 7-8 PM.

    Continue reading
    The New England Team2019-05-12
  5. Helpful (7)

    "They are not upfront when you are called in for interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The New England Team full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    couldn't find any.total scam

    Cons

    This is a SCAM.. they make you believe that this is a fantastic opportunity.. They especially fool young recent college graduates trying to get work experience. When you walk in the door and ask question they hesitate to be truthful about the jobs. When you realize that it is door to door they try to back pedal.. If I had known this before the interview I never would have gone.. They have no morals about their strong armed ways of door to door sales.. there is no respect for potential clients or those who work for them.. RUN AWAY DON'T WALK

    Continue reading
    The New England Team2019-03-22
  6. "Educational Job, but not for everyone as a Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Natick, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The New England Team full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Vibe, amazing Boss, Out of office, hands on learning sales tactics, it's actually like a sales school.

    Cons

    Hours, Pay, High turnover

    Continue reading
    The New England Team2019-01-15
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Loving my experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The New England Team full-time

    Pros

    Great environment! This company has allowed me to have a structured growth opportunity into a business owner based on my work ethic. There is structure here that rewards the ones actually doing the work with integrity. The family culture allows me to learn and develop along other like minded individuals! I love the free travel, cash bonuses, and training.

    Cons

    more coffee and doughnuts

    Continue reading
    The New England Team2018-08-31
  8. Helpful (8)

    "They don't tell the whole story"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Natick, MA

    I worked at The New England Team full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great informal and fun office environment. Teaches a great work ethic because the schedules can be grueling.

    Cons

    It is a pyramid scheme door to door sales job with long hours of walking six days a week. A truth that is carefully hidden from new entrants until they are in. I struggled with some of their sales practices on a moral level.

    Continue reading
    The New England Team2018-09-12
  9. Helpful (5)

    "This is a scam run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The New England Team full-time

    Pros

    The team outings are fun

    Cons

    This is not what they say it is doro to door sales for minimum wage why not work for Verizon directly and get more?

    Continue reading
    The New England Team2018-09-06
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Absolutely awful experience! What a lie!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Natick, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The New England Team full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free parking and team nights

    Cons

    There is nothing really appealing to this job unless you thoroughly enjoy having door shut in your face each and everyday. There are three interviews regarding this position as a marketing position but really they make this position seem far better than it is. Quite honestly, I barely got paid. I drove my own car everyday not only to work but also during the work day. That wasn’t compensated for. Much of the time, I put in extra work and it wasn’t counted for in my paycheck. 1-2 extra hours everyday. We’d leave the field when we were supposed to be back at the office checking in. Realistically, this job can only make you good money if you are a hardcore believer and convincer that people should buy Verizon. Maybe it’s just not for me, but turn back while you can. This was the biggest waste of my time!

    Continue reading
    The New England Team2018-08-19
Found 41 reviews