KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

The Nook Daycare

Is this your company?

The Nook Daycare

Add a Review

The Nook Daycare Reviews

Updated Jan 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Feel Apart of the Family!

    Oct 14, 2019 - Assistant Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I moved to Chicago about 6 months ago, and I couldn't be more welcomed and feel at home. The Nook welcomed me with open arms, have been more than helpful, and are some of the nicest people I know. I am so happy to come to work every day because I work with girls who genuinely care about their kiddos and a Director who you can tell loves what she does and wants nothing but the best for her school!

    Cons

    I have no cons to say!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good if you're managements favorite

    Jan 16, 2021 - Lead Teacher in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunities for growth within the company

    Cons

    A lot of favoritism and you will get treated differently if you're not friends with management. If you're friends with people, your work will be acknowledged but if you're not, nobody will acknowledge you or help you. It's easy to tell when you're being treated differently

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Lead teacher

    Dec 14, 2020 - Lead Teacher in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule when needed, helps those to obtain a cda if not teacher qualified, give knowledgeable trainings

    Cons

    Raises are cents compare to the hard work, teacher to children ratio are terrible, unable to receive much supplies for class.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Working at The Nook Daycare

    Sep 25, 2019 - Teacher in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working at the Nook for a year and a half. I would recommend the Nook to others because we work together as a team and we have great communication with each other. Working at the Nook is a great experience for me because I am always ready to come to work everyday! The families I work with are amazing and it is a joy to be able to work with their child!

    Cons

    None that I can think off!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Work!

    Sep 30, 2019 - Assistant Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working at the Nook for over two years and I’ve enjoyed every minute of it! Jasmin (the Director) has been amazing at what she has done for this school and creating a fun safe environment for the children and staff! The Nook is a great place to work and the staffs are awesome - great teamwork!

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Terrible Management

    Aug 11, 2019 - Substitute Teacher in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There’s no pros, it’s a dungeon for kids

    Cons

    The teachers are required to work 11 hour shifts so they’re always moody. The hour long break they get they use it to nap! That and the fact that kids are kept in constant darkness (lights off and curtains drawn all day long) were some of the reasons why I decided not to continue to work there. Came to realization that I was never paid for my time “training”, when in reality they take away 6 hours of your life to do the work that their teachers are too tired or too grumpy to do.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing place to work

    Feb 8, 2018 - Regional Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Value your opinions and live by a high standard. Work/life balance is valued.

    Cons

    None that I can think

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Work at The Nook Daycare? Share Your Experiences

The Nook Daycare logo
or