The Outsource Group Reviews | Glassdoor

The Outsource Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
31%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
Michael A Dimarco
22 Ratings
  1. "Claims specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wakefield, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Outsource Group for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Moral, training, education, teamwork, goal oriented

    Cons

    Gossip, medical benefits, chain of command

    The Outsource Group2016-05-23
  2. "Unethical management, toxic company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Outsource Group full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Some of the best co-workers I have ever encountered. Perhaps because the job and management were so awful, we had something to bond together with. We really were a family.

    Cons

    Management lied to one another, to their employees, and to the clients we worked for. (The things the company claimed to their clients was utter BS. Including frequently promising that we had their systems already set up in our computers when we never got them nor intended to integrate them. Plus inflating our actual hourly calls by over 10x.) They also encouraged employees to lie to the patients we had on the phone....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees - they are more than just obstacles to numbers you can never actually deliver. And, while you're at it, be honest with your clients. Maybe then you'd treat your employees better.

    The Outsource Group2018-07-14
  3. "Could do better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Outsource Group full-time

    Pros

    Embraces technology and recognizes the impact of inefficiencies.

    Cons

    Employees seen as assets rather than appreciating value.

    The Outsource Group2017-10-19
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The Outsource Group full-time

    Pros

    Innovative and flexible. Lean organization with the ability to quickly adjust to changing business and client needs. Engaged in employee focus groups to better understand employee opinions. High growth with emphasis on promoting people from within.

    Cons

    Entrepreneurial company acquired by a well established risk averse organization. Culture differences created conflict. It also became more difficult to get things done.

    Advice to Management

    Capture the positive aspects of both organizations

    The Outsource Group2016-05-11
  5. "Decent Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Account Representative in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Outsource Group full-time

    Pros

    Everyone is very understand only wants the best for you; well management. Easy way to make money.. Great company benefits

    Cons

    Some team members don't always act like true team member whom value their other co-worker for instance they will take calls that are in your route. You have to monitor your account several times throughout the day to make sure your collecting and meeting your quota

    Advice to Management

    Great job so far,m

    The Outsource Group2016-03-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Managers hire their childhood BFFs for Management positions they have NO EXPERIENCE in!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Representative in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Outsource Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay scale is above average for the area. 50 cents raise at 6 and 12 month mark. Annual raise. A great learning experience. That is it and that is all.

    Cons

    Highschool lunch room environment. Managers are childhood friends. No leadership. The company is not proficient in the service they provide. Managers don't know how to do the work. Employees are being watched like pre-schoolers. Environment breeds jealousy due to the managers picking "favorites". No real TEAM. I can't believe this company is still in business. Managers (seasoned) resigned with NO NOTICE!...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    GROW UP!

    The Outsource Group2015-11-02
  7. "Weak management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Account Representative in Birmingham, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Outsource Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, work I know we'll.

    Cons

    Some employees try to boss others & the real management won't do anything.

    Advice to Management

    Take back control & stop letting certain employees to be so bossy.

    The Outsource Group2015-08-21
  8. "Patient Benefits Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at The Outsource Group full-time

    Pros

    Great management, benefits, training, shifts.

    Cons

    Salary is on lower end of average scale for demographic area

    The Outsource Group2015-06-01
  9. "hard work pays off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Account Representative in Earth City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Outsource Group

    Pros

    Bonus every 90 days plus large commission possibilities every month

    Cons

    Cliques....gossip...unrealistic goals and too many policy changes

    Advice to Management

    Stop the pettiness

    The Outsource Group2015-05-07
  10. "Management sucks!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Outsource Group

    Pros

    Good Money Great Location Leads are good Schedule Holiday Parties

    Cons

    Management PTO Structure Caliber of employees Management Sucks Management Sucks High Turnover

    The Outsource Group2015-05-23
Found 37 reviews