The Party Staff Reviews

Updated Apr 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
The Party Staff President/CEO Brian Lillie
Brian Lillie
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "flexible schedule, exciting job offers, steady job offers for my weekend(in 19 reviews)

  • "They offer paid training for expanding one's marketable skills in Formal Dinner Service, Bartending and Leadership(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "No benefits, no tips, not union(in 6 reviews)

  • "I literally made more at a catering company 17 years ago than I do here(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company to Work For"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender/Server in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Party Staff part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, Fun Events, Nice staffers,

    Cons

    Some months are slower

    Continue reading
    The Party Staff2019-10-01

    The Party Staff Response

    October 16, 2019Marketing

    Hi, we’re glad you feel valued and rewarded as part of the Party Staff family! Thanks for the kind words and we’ll continue to working hard to provide you with happy and meaningful career experiences!

  2. "This position was a great intro to recruiting and HR, but fell flat on company culture and communication."

    2.0
    Former Employee - Staffing Coordinator 

    I worked at The Party Staff full-time

    Pros

    If you take initiative, you can learn more than what the job description would suggest. Interviewing can get real interesting with this industry, especially in Seattle. I had a great manager in the beginning, and she let me work flexibly and was always focused on growth and development.

    Cons

    Pay Location of Office Rigidity of Schedule Working “on call” for a “bonus” Communication with corporate They changed my job title and responsibilities overnight and did not discuss it with me, until I was told that someone else had already signed on for my position (and that I needed to train them ASAP), assumedly to save money although it was a major quality control issue. I had never had anyone discuss any negative feedback with me, and never did, so that seemed incredibly unethical. Health insurance is too much. Corporate is just too busy always putting out fires.

    Continue reading
    The Party Staff2020-04-28
  3. "Excellent Team, Good Environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staffing Coordinator in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Party Staff full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Environment Great Team Opportunities for Advancement

    Cons

    Limited Benefits Sometimes High-Stress and Chaotic

    The Party Staff2020-03-25
  4. "The Party Staff Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at The Party Staff part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid training They send you job offer's so you get to choose which gig works for your schedule Paid weekly

    Cons

    You can miss jobs if you don't accept quickly.

    The Party Staff2019-12-18

    The Party Staff Response

    January 20, 2020Marketing

    Hi, we’re glad you enjoy working at The Party Staff! We love having you on the team and are excited for more opportunities to provide you with rewarding and meaningful career experiences! Thanks again for taking the time to provide your feedback!

  5. "Needs more help and support, pretty unorganized."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Party Staff part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pick days of week and times you can work. Phone app for a quick view Paid every week

    Cons

    They plan a couple months in advance so if you don't know your schedule you should put unavailable. Received over 10 emails in one day once. You receive emails and text messages if you don't respond right away. They can mess up on your hours you sent in. They don't read emails as much as they send them out. Will change your schedule without asking. May work alone since half the group doesn't show up and I have yet to see a backup at an event. Most events don't give end times but it always says be prepared to work more than 8 hours every shift. Yet I've heard people getting cut after 4 hours.

    Continue reading
    The Party Staff2019-10-30
  6. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Party Staff part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very Flexible and get to work with some fabulous companies

    Cons

    Not always guaranteed work but I already knew this going into it. I secured enough employment.

    Continue reading
    The Party Staff2019-09-13

    The Party Staff Response

    October 16, 2019Marketing

    Hi, you’re too kind! We love having you on the team and are excited for more opportunities to provide you with rewarding and meaningful career experiences! Thanks again and keep up the great work!

  7. "Great staff"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Party Staff part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible schedule, exciting job offers, steady job offers for my weekend

    Cons

    accurate communication could be improved

    Continue reading
    The Party Staff2019-08-05

    The Party Staff Response

    August 28, 2019Marketing

    Hi, honest feedback like yours is valuable to us. We work to embrace learning opportunities and improve our organization, work environment, benefits, and chances to grow. Thanks again and let us know if there’s anything else we can do.

  8. "Flexible place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter/Lead in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at The Party Staff part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The main reason I stayed at Party Staff was for the flexibility. You make your own schedule, and if you need time off, (for an audition or other job), it is easy for them to find a replacement. You can network and get better jobs for this company.

    Cons

    Low wages, and different locations don't always come with the correct parking instructions.

    Continue reading
    The Party Staff2019-07-09
  9. "Great experience"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Bartender 

    I have been working at The Party Staff part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, flexible schedule, great learning experience

    Cons

    Great as a part time job

    The Party Staff2019-07-03

    The Party Staff Response

    July 17, 2019Marketing

    Hi, we love having you on the team and are excited for more opportunities to provide you with rewarding and meaningful career experiences

  10. "Great diverse group of people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Party Staff full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Super flexible scheduling for your needs

    Cons

    Occasional bad apples like anywhere else

    Continue reading
    The Party Staff2019-06-29

    The Party Staff Response

    July 17, 2019Marketing

    Hi, you’re too kind! We love having you on the team and are excited for more opportunities to provide you with rewarding and meaningful career experiences.

Found 132 reviews