The Peak Group of Companies Reviews | Glassdoor

The Peak Group of Companies Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
The Peak Group of Companies CEO John Gross (no image)
John Gross
29 Ratings
  1. "Fast-paced environment, work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Richmond, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Peak Group of Companies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Respectful environment, excellent team, great co-workers, supportive management

    Cons

    More career growth opportunity would be appreciated

    The Peak Group of Companies2019-10-17
  2. "Great work atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Order Desk Clerk in Richmond Hill, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Peak Group of Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supportive team mates and great working environment

    Cons

    None has come to mind

    The Peak Group of Companies2019-09-24
  3. "Fun place to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Support Specialist in Richmond, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Peak Group of Companies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy to work with management. Open-minded culture. A workplace with good flexibility Friendly Colleagues Career Growth opportunities

    Cons

    Paid Vacation days are short & No RRSP Matching

    The Peak Group of Companies2019-08-30
  4. "Great Working Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Support in Richmond Hill, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Peak Group of Companies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I worked in Peak for 5 years. I love to work in this company, they provide you a lot of opportunity to learn new things. We are like a big family, always help each other no matter what. Truly a great company to be a part of.

    Cons

    Overall it is a nice place to work. None of cons.

    The Peak Group of Companies2019-08-27
  5. "Horrible Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Richmond Hill, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Peak Group of Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are NO pros - you should not consider this place. They pay their employees to write these good reviews.

    Cons

    Management has her favorites and ignores every one else. Senior execs very hands off - don't support employees.

    Continue reading
    The Peak Group of Companies2019-09-16
  6. "A great and positive place to work at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounting Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Peak Group of Companies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Colleagues, Career Growth Opportunities, Company Culture, Free Lunches, Fun Company Events

    Cons

    Fast-paced and high volume work environment which might not be suitable for everyone

    The Peak Group of Companies2019-08-07
  7. "Great Working Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Richmond Hill, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Peak Group of Companies part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I had the opportunity to work with Peak Installations for 10 plus years, it has been a fabulous experience in my career. This company is truly a family oriented company. The senior management teams were always there for guidance and direction. The working environment was a fast moving pace and that’s what I loved about it no two days were the same. We worked as a team to provide our customers with their end product. Truly a great company to be a part of.

    Cons

    There are no downsides working at Peak.

    Continue reading
    The Peak Group of Companies2019-08-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "A/P Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - A/P Associate in Richmond, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Peak Group of Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent environment to work, co-workers are friendly.

    Cons

    Office location is a bit long distance from my place

    The Peak Group of Companies2019-04-23
  9. "Accounts Payable Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Peak Group of Companies full-time

    Pros

    - flexible hours - great resources to learn - colleague and management are supportive and helpful

    Cons

    - workloads can be overwhelming during busy season

    The Peak Group of Companies2019-04-24
  10. "Fantastic Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Peak Group of Companies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Hard work is always rewarded. Great Management Team, with ample opportunity to grow within your department or others. Great team environment, every department works together to succeed

    Cons

    can't think of any

    The Peak Group of Companies2019-04-04
Found 41 reviews