The RepTrak Company Reviews

Updated May 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
54%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
The RepTrak Company Chief Executive Officer Kylie Wright-Ford
Kylie Wright-Ford
15 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Too many dishonest people in senior management(in 6 reviews)

  • "CEO - Jamie Bedard has no decency whatsoever in running a company(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Quickly Transforming to a Product Led Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The RepTrak Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunity to do meaningful work and provide value to customers. Company aligned on the mission to create a better world by helping companies do better and be better. Direct contact with involved executive team who listen and respond. Excellent work/life balance and commitment to the company values. When issues are identified, executives put together a cross functional team to lead improvements without blame. Forward thinking, learns from mistakes.

    Cons

    Global alignment and communication is a challenge but is constantly being worked on to improve. And as with any transformation, there are detractors who resist, some vocally.

    Continue reading
    The RepTrak Company2020-05-14
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Chaotic, false hope, disorganized"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The RepTrak Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Modern, progressive benefits, transparency and communication

    Cons

    The organization has reached a cross roads, where staff are overworked, overburdened, and feedback is not valued as they scale at a hypergrowth speed. Tribalism amongst teams, poor rollouts of new processes, and lack of process and a true sales culture and model make for a less than desirable experience. The potential for greatness is there, yet senior leader egos are standing in the way and needs to be quickly addressed - otherwise, this is a rudderless ship "hoping" to meet it's overly aggressive goals, instead of logically planning for success.

    Continue reading
    The RepTrak Company2019-10-06
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Only promises and promises"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The RepTrak Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting industry. Top companies as clients.

    Cons

    Too many dishonest people in senior management. All looks good at start however it quickly becomes obvious that the company is a mess. There is a lack of direction and management sends conflicting messages in regards to the future of the company. One day we are becoming a "data-driven" tech company, the other day we remain a consulting company. Working with the tech team has always been a nightmare, they can't deliver work on time and they can't build all the features that were agreed upon. Since the new CTO came on board things are getting worse as he's pushing back against requests from the other departments which only result in more work for the non-tech employees and that is clearly unfair. People are working long hours and are paid low salaries for their roles.

    Continue reading
    The RepTrak Company2019-08-25

    The RepTrak Company Response

    September 12, 2019CEO

    Thanks for the feedback! I always want to hear if we are misaligned — definitely not our intent. Since two of our values are brave and honest, I’m particularly glad to open the conversation about what is not working. This is why I meet with every new employee to ask what we can do better, ask for questions at the town hall every month, have an app which is anonymous to ask any tricky questions and encourage any employee to call my cell phone if they have concerns. Please feel free to do so! Regarding who we are and want to be, we are indeed a data and insights company. We just completed a global survey of our clients and our data is their favorite thing! This is followed closely by the workshops with our wonderful client services team. You are right implying that we are transforming the way we do business to be digital in our delivery and tech-enabled in our business model. The type of transformation we are doing is never a smooth path and I am signed up for all the twists and turns! I know the tech team is too. I am very proud of their work and our new leader, Mark, has already made significant impact in prioritizing and streamlining during his first 3 months. I stopped by the tech team just 2 weeks ago to ask how things were going and got glowing feedback so naturally I am pensive about not meeting your specific needs. Please feel free to stop by and chat about our 3 year plan and let’s work out how we can get better together. I can assure you the management team is willing to do what it takes to continue the great culture we have been enjoying and delight our clients. Kylie

  4. Helpful (5)

    "Interesting work but embarrassingly low salaries"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The RepTrak Company full-time

    Pros

    There are some great benefits to working at reputation institute: fun culture, a lot of PTO, high-growth environment and stimulating work. There is great support and collaboration across different teams. Always something new to explore.

    Cons

    There is so much disorganization. Lack of transparency. Huge disconnect between senior management and the masses. No one has any clue about their future here. Titles are totally random and inequitable. Employees have to fight tooth and nail to be fairly compensated. A company that values its employees will recognize they deserve a raise/promotion before they need to ask.

    Continue reading
    The RepTrak Company2019-03-14
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Not a bad company to work for, but not for everyone"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consulting Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The RepTrak Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good team, good support, compensation

    Cons

    Disorganized, repetitive, needs to streamline and update its technology

    Continue reading
    The RepTrak Company2019-01-16
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Innovative Company with an Unbeatable Culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The RepTrak Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    RI is a great place to work- hands down. We are growing incredibly fast, and there is never a dull moment. Every colleague I work with is smart, energetic, and passionate about what they do. The work is never boring, and our clients are amazing. There is no limit to the potential RI has to offer, for clients, stakeholders, and employees. Keep on keeping on!

    Cons

    Compensation is low, especially when considering the recent growth/success of the company.

    Continue reading
    The RepTrak Company2018-11-15
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great place for those with an open mind"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The RepTrak Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is willing to collaborate on projects, so it's a great team environment. Also, people are always willing to help you answer your questions or figure out difficult problems.

    Cons

    Processes need to be a bit more organized as each of the offices and employees have their own ways of doing things. A little cohesion across the board would help.

    Continue reading
    The RepTrak Company2018-10-26
  8. Helpful (3)

    "A Promising Company for A-Players"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Director in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The RepTrak Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Reputation Institute does a great job at simultaneously rewarding hard work while encouraging healthy work/life balances. - I have been given the tools, support, and training to succeed at my job. -Reputation Institute is very transparent (from CEO to entry level) and has a focus on informing and engaging every team. -Great benefits and opportunities to succeed.

    Cons

    I have no negatives/cons to share. Reputation Institute's management is really great at addressing any complaints and concerns that arise.

    Continue reading
    The RepTrak Company2018-08-02

    The RepTrak Company Response

    August 3, 2018Director of Digital Content Marketing

    This is terrific to hear! Please connect with your manager if you have ideas on how we can be even better, or about how to continue growing your own career path. We are always listening and always want to be better.

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Growing company in exciting field"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The RepTrak Company full-time

    Pros

    - Tremendous upside to work for company in a field that is becoming more crucial for business success - Smart people, supportive environment - Good benefits - Strong growth and future upsides - Very sound research and progress in innovation

    Cons

    - Challenges in alignment between different departments due to quick growth and lack of experience for junior staff - Need for consistency in products and deliverables across international markets - Need for leadership and vision - which will hopefully be addressed with recent new CEO hire

    Continue reading
    The RepTrak Company2018-06-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "N/A"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The RepTrak Company full-time

    Pros

    A vibrant working environment. RI has gone through a lot of change and there has been positive progress and development on the company's offerings, work and culture

    Cons

    Nothing to say as there has been a lot of investment on improvement.

    Continue reading
    The RepTrak Company2018-05-25

    The RepTrak Company Response

    June 18, 2018Vice President, Global HR

    Thank you for the positive review and true assessment of RI's culture and our continued focus on keeping our employees top of mind every day.

Found 70 reviews