The Resort at Longboat Key Club Reviews | Glassdoor

The Resort at Longboat Key Club Reviews

Updated May 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Jeff Mayers
10 Ratings
  1. "Kitchen supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kitchen Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Resort at Longboat Key Club full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The best in the area

    Cons

    Better then the rest in the area

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work staff

    The Resort at Longboat Key Club2017-09-22
  2. "the reviews are accurate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Safety and Security Officer in Longboat Key, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Resort at Longboat Key Club full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cannot think of any real pros.

    Cons

    Lies from managers. I worked in the so called security department briefly a few years ago and the job had almost nothing to do with security. To increase profits, they eliminated the mail room position, so security does it, as well as the bank runs, and lost and found, which is a front desk job. This job was low paying, I was lied to about the schedule, and they wanted to split my days off so that I never had two consecutive...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I would be wasting my time to give advice.

    The Resort at Longboat Key Club2019-05-14
  3. "Banquets"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Resort at Longboat Key Club full-time

    Pros

    Beautiful views, often enjoy incredible sunsets while working

    Cons

    Charge guests a much higher percentage gratitudy then what gets shared with us. No transparency on how much they give us.

    Advice to Management

    Be transparent.

    The Resort at Longboat Key Club2017-02-27
  4. "Golf Shop Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pro Shop Attendant in Sarasota, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Resort at Longboat Key Club part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Perks.. Free Golf!!! Relaxed work environment, nice people.

    Cons

    Seasonal Resort. Staff hours go down during the summer

    The Resort at Longboat Key Club2016-08-10
  5. "Setup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Resort at Longboat Key Club

    Pros

    Good coworkers and compensation. Nice tropical environment with the best views from private beaches. Extremely nice golf and tennis courts.

    Cons

    At times it can be very unorganized and stressful. They could be a lot more organized and better managed and spend less time trying to intimidate their employees

    Advice to Management

    They could be a lot more organized and better managed and spend less time trying to intimidate their employees and subordinates.

    The Resort at Longboat Key Club2016-08-04
  6. "management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Resort at Longboat Key Club

    Pros

    Its great if you're in management

    Cons

    none really just sometimes get pushed to far

    The Resort at Longboat Key Club2016-05-04
  7. "Not bad, not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Concierge in North Sarasota, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Resort at Longboat Key Club for more than a year

    Pros

    Beautiful place to work Good management team Generous tips

    Cons

    Low pay Far drive Hard to advance

    Advice to Management

    Pay employees more

    The Resort at Longboat Key Club2016-04-08
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Low Pay - Multitude of Responsibilities - Just Don't Take The Job.....Trust Me."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Resort at Longboat Key Club full-time

    Pros

    Beautiful Views, Non-management employees are great people (for the most part), 1 meal provided daily (sometimes it's even edible!), uniforms dry-cleaned and paid for by company.

    Cons

    Management only cares for itself and other managers. Pay is awful. Company is constantly investing more money.... Into itself. It's so nice to see 20 new, unnecessary, flat screen TVs installed when your pay is barely enough to scrape by. Profit margins are high, as everything is marked up 200+%, but none of that goes into compensation for top talent. Do not waste your time at this company.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employees and you will not have such an insane turnover rate.

    The Resort at Longboat Key Club2016-03-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Could care less about staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Longboat Key, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Resort at Longboat Key Club full-time

    Pros

    Good entry level hotel to add to resume experience.

    Cons

    Managers are perfect when the GM comes around but when he's not looking the place is a playground. They only hire young people and use them until they drop. People are very unhappy and leaving. When you don't work a holiday you don't get any pay. They hire for looks so show your skin or wear tight pants and you're in. Expect to see everyone sleeping with their managers.

    Advice to Management

    Care.

    The Resort at Longboat Key Club2015-12-02
  10. "server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at The Resort at Longboat Key Club

      Pros

      The hourly pay and staff.

      Cons

      The hours & the management.

      The Resort at Longboat Key Club2015-04-10
    Found 19 reviews