The School District of Lee County, Florida Reviews | Glassdoor

The School District of Lee County, Florida Reviews

Updated Nov 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
61%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
The School District of Lee County, Florida CEO Nancy J. Graham, Ed.D (no image)
Nancy J. Graham, Ed.D
29 Ratings
  1. "Great people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The School District of Lee County, Florida full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    salaries under the avg compared to Corporate world

    The School District of Lee County, Florida2018-12-18
  2. "Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at The School District of Lee County, Florida full-time

    Pros

    Everyone is very supportive. The students are kind, my principal is a joy to work for- always has your best interest in mind.

    Cons

    Lots of demands from outside influences- district, program developers (reading and math series reps). A lot of testing.

    Advice to Management

    I am happy at my school and believe that if we continue to work as a team and put the students needs first, we will continue to succeed.

    The School District of Lee County, Florida2018-07-06
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The School District of Lee County, Florida full-time

    Pros

    This is by far the best place I've ever worked.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say about the company

    The School District of Lee County, Florida2018-07-02
  5. "Instructor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Secondary Math Teacher in Lehigh Acres, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The School District of Lee County, Florida full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Supportive administration, staff, and fellow educators; cooperative teaching staff, professional atmosphere; competitive salary; summers off; good continuing education; excellent facilities; cutting-edge technology

    Cons

    The students were often difficult to motivate, and the struggle with electronics was real every day. Absenteeism and tardiness were ongoing problems as well.

    The School District of Lee County, Florida2018-06-14
  6. "teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at The School District of Lee County, Florida full-time

    Pros

    good conditions, and great co-workers

    Cons

    Low salary for time and work and experience needed.

    The School District of Lee County, Florida2018-04-13
  7. "A Growing District"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The School District of Lee County, Florida full-time

    Pros

    Professional, Enriching, Engaging, Effective, Educational

    Cons

    Limited number of administrators who represent minority groups in a district with a growing number of families from different cultures and languages.

    Advice to Management

    New hires for administrative promotions should be reviewed more carefully to ensure that the selected candidate truly has the best education, experience, and job skills when compared to the pool of other qualified personnel.

    The School District of Lee County, Florida2017-11-25
  8. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The School District of Lee County, Florida

    Pros

    I was pleased with the district and the school I worked for.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons.

    The School District of Lee County, Florida2017-11-16
  9. "Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at The School District of Lee County, Florida full-time

    Pros

    Excellent teachers, great management, care about the students.

    Cons

    Teacher pay is always an issue.

    The School District of Lee County, Florida2017-09-24
  10. "Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher, Secondary School in Fort Myers, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The School District of Lee County, Florida full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Interaction with students and seeing them grow emotionally and intellectually -Working with some of the best educators in the state

    Cons

    -growing class sizes -low pay

    Advice to Management

    Lead by example.

    The School District of Lee County, Florida2017-08-17
  11. "Great place for career educators"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The School District of Lee County, Florida full-time

    Pros

    Large employer; good benefits; good state retirement plan. Successful people are noticed and promoted. Conscientious, ethical, and thoughtful leadership is the norm. Jobs exist all over the large school district and transfers are relatively easy. Good opportunities for professional training and growth.

    Cons

    Most jobs are less than 12 month.

    The School District of Lee County, Florida2017-07-06
Found 108 reviews