The Select Group Reviews | Glassdoor

The Select Group Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 167 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Sheldon Wolitski
117 Ratings
Pros
  • "company culture, management doesn't try to overshadow and micromanage they let your work speak for itself(in 10 reviews)

  • "Whether it be happy hours for hitting milestones, or destination trips for Top Performers(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are always new "flavor of the month" initiatives that can make it easy to lose sight of what the long hours are for(in 14 reviews)

  • "Account managers are very rude and lack the intelligence to get things done(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Super quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Select Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We will get the response for any matter quickly.

    Cons

    They should focus on compensations atleast for 6 months or a year

    Advice to Management

    Maintain the same quality.

    The Select Group2019-06-13
  2. "Awesome Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Select Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team, people go above an beyond to make sure my experience was positive. Huge shout out to Wade and Stephanie - they're fantastic!

    Cons

    There aren't any cons at this time, great experience.

    The Select Group2019-04-23

    The Select Group Response

    May 15, 2019Chief Experience Officer

    Thank you for recognizing TSG and 2 of our great culture advocates Stephanie and Wade. We're glad you're part of the TSG team!

  3. "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Help Desk Technician in Clinton, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Select Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Response time Respectful Kind Generous Speedy Nicest group of people I have ever worked with. I would choose TSG any time for anything.

    Cons

    I am not sure of a con

    The Select Group2019-04-19

    The Select Group Response

    May 15, 2019Chief Experience Officer

    Thank you for your comments. Good to see our focus on the Experience is noticed and appreciated!

  4. "The Select Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Advisor II in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Select Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for. They place you in areas of success.

    Cons

    Need more vacation/sick time accrual for employees. Also, benefits aren't great.

    Advice to Management

    Great company to work for. Yet add more vacation/sick time accrual for employees.

    The Select Group2019-03-30

    The Select Group Response

    May 15, 2019Chief Experience Officer

    Thanks for the feedback. We have a number of different benefits options but are always open to feedback on how we can improve.

  5. "Great place to grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Select Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    TSG is not only a fun culture, but everyone is super professional and wants you to succeed. I am an associate account manager and being promoted soon and feel so prepared and never felt like I was left to "figure it out on my own". The sales trainer is awesome and has been with me the entire way and guiding me with best practices. The ATL branch is growing rapidly and I am proud to say I work for this company. There is...

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons so far at TSG!

    Advice to Management

    continue being encouraging to new employees- good job sourcing great talent! Everyone that works here is awesome.

    The Select Group2019-03-18

    The Select Group Response

    March 21, 2019Chief Experience Officer

    Thank you for being part of the TSG family. I agree our sales training development program is exceptional and led by an incredible trainer. She is making a real difference for TSG and setting people like you up for success and promotion.

  6. "Great Technical Services Firm!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Select Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive and Winning culture. Great Earnings Potential. Experienced and Strong Executive Team. Growth over the past 5 years has been tremendous.

    Cons

    Younger and Inexperienced Branch Leaders for the most part. KPI-driven. Long hours.

    Advice to Management

    I had to leave for family reasons otherwise I would've stayed with them for sure.

    The Select Group2019-03-11

    The Select Group Response

    March 21, 2019Chief Experience Officer

    Thanks for your feedback! Hope you are doing well!

  7. "Great Place to Work - Long-Term Growth Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Select Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    TSG has been an amazing place for me to grow and expand my career over the past several years. I started here right out of college and was eager to learn and make money. The Leadership team truly cares about their employees and invests in high-performing individuals. What TSG has built is something truly special and I am so grateful for all of the opportunities I've had during my tenure here.

    Cons

    I don't view this as a downside, but this industry isn't for everyone. TSG has a high-performance mentality that not everyone is cut out for. This is not a "punch the clock" job, but when you're enjoying what you're doing, who you're working with, and making money it doesn't feel like work.

    The Select Group2019-02-21

    The Select Group Response

    February 28, 2019Chief Experience Officer

    Thank you very much!

  8. "Best of the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Select Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - High Performance culture that rewards success - Upbeat environment with tons of self development opportunities

    Cons

    - Not a get rich quick scheme. You have to work hard to be successful

    Advice to Management

    - don’t allow the underperformers that leave reviews to change your methods. The company is headed in the right direction and unfortunately some people are just not meant to be in a high-performance culture

    The Select Group2019-02-22

    The Select Group Response

    February 28, 2019Chief Experience Officer

    Thank you for commenting. We appreciate the input and are excited about the future of TSG!

  9. "Love the people, but typical sales environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Technical Recruiter in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Select Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people were easily the best part about the job. Great management, great people that become your friend group, etc.

    Cons

    It's a typical sales environment, and it's literally grind until you make it. But if that's what you're looking for, go for it!

    Advice to Management

    Don't make someone a mentor that doesn't want to be a mentor.

    The Select Group2019-02-12

    The Select Group Response

    February 28, 2019Chief Experience Officer

    Thank you for the feedback. I agree we should ensure mentors are all in on helping others succeed and that they have a strong foundation from which to be a mentor.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Account Manager Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Account Manager 

      I worked at The Select Group full-time

      Pros

      Great people to work with of similar age

      Cons

      really competitive environment unrealistic goals

      The Select Group2019-02-06

      The Select Group Response

      February 28, 2019Chief Experience Officer

      Thank you!

    Found 167 reviews