The Siegfried Group Reviews | Glassdoor

The Siegfried Group Reviews

Updated Oct 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
The Siegfried Group CEO Rob Siegfried Jr.
Rob Siegfried Jr.
119 Ratings
  1. Helpful (9)

    "Not a reliable company to work for, doesn't treat employees with respect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Siegfried Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to work at Fortune 1000 company's

    Cons

    Employees are paid to talk up Siegfried as a good place to work, it is not. Many employees are fired, hence a very high turnover I trust management as far as sending me a check once a month, I do not trust them for anything else and neither should you. You will be placed on any client they want you on, you DO NOT get to choose, again don't trust the feel good promises you told at the start. The general... consensus of any professional who has been at Siegfried for more than one year knows the above points are true

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Drain the swamp or as I call it most of management in the many markets

    The Siegfried Group2018-12-18
  2. Helpful (4)

    "TSG is all about it's people - Great Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wilmington, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Siegfried Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing incentives Wonderful people Great culture Rob Siegfried invests a lot of time, money and resources in to developing the employees Professional & Personal leadership development Flexible work hours

    Cons

    Base salary could be more compelling/attractive

    The Siegfried Group2018-10-08
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Manager and Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Siegfried Group full-time

    Pros

    *Pay *Travel *f500 Clients *Exposure to different accounting functions

    Cons

    *Management *job Security *work/life *back-office politics *cult like following

    Advice to Management

    Leave resources alone to do work

    The Siegfried Group2018-10-05
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Siegfried Group full-time

    Pros

    - You will get out of it what you put in - Good leadership - Great pay - I appreciate the communication

    Cons

    - Sometimes travel can be long - Not every engagement is going to be fantastic

    The Siegfried Group2018-09-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Associate Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Siegfried Group full-time

    Pros

    Heavy bonus perks awarded for travel, BD, and productivity Diverse array of projects

    Cons

    Long projects distances yourself from management

    The Siegfried Group2018-08-30
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Professional Resource"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at The Siegfried Group full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits. Flexibility and exposure a plus.

    Cons

    Work/Life balance could be better

    The Siegfried Group2018-08-03
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great firm to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Siegfried Group full-time

    Pros

    - Great compensation and benefits (nearly double of what i was earning at big 4) - Great people (largely ex big4/GT/RSM) who are strong performers and easy to work and get along with - Great culture - there are alot of firm networking and social events which I always get alot out of , whether its meeting new people and building my network or listening to inspirational guest speakers - Great place for learning... and professional development- wide variety of courses offered including Rev rec/Leases, digital agility, excel expert certification (all paid for by the firm plus an additional allowance to spend on external relevant courses we wish to take)

    Show More

    Cons

    - not many besides initially not knowing what type of engagement you will be working on when you just start but most of the engagement I've been presented with sound interesting

    The Siegfried Group2018-06-04
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Siegfried Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good industry experience with large companies

    Cons

    Travel may be required (pros/cons?!)

    The Siegfried Group2018-05-24
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Amazing and Unique Opportunity...for the RIGHT People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Siegfried Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Siegfried is small enough that you are seen (and valued) but big enough to have great benefits and stability. The variety of work keeps you interested and challenged unlike traditional accounting. Total ownership of career progression and schedule (on most jobs). Compensation is amazing, both salary and bonuses are generous. Focus on personal growth and development is sincere and helpful.

    Cons

    You have to be more flexible. They won't make you travel, but you might be asked to commute. Client schedules may be tight, especially around certain dates and times of the year. BUT all of that is universal to accounting and at least here you are compensated for it.

    Advice to Management

    Parental leave should be expanded to match public accounting. Reporting requirements (such as time and expenses) should be minimized as possible.

    The Siegfried Group2018-04-24
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Has been a great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Siegfried Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Variety of projects. working on some great projects in many different areas Great compensation Better work-life balance compared to time in Big 4 audit fun culture

    Cons

    some projects more exciting than others

    Advice to Management

    encourage others like myself that have had a great experience with the company to share more of the positive information. There are a lot of reviews that I believe are inaccurate, or views of a very small percentage

    The Siegfried Group2018-04-13
Found 162 reviews