The Smart Cube Reviews | Glassdoor

The Smart Cube Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
The Smart Cube CEO Gautam Singh (no image)
Gautam Singh
41 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "VP of Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Smart Cube full-time

    Pros

    The Smart Cube is a great company. There is a real need for our services and we have a great solution to help our customers. The Management Team are very smart and great people to work for.

    Cons

    I really don't have any except the travel to India for the national sales conference is really long!

    Continue reading
    The Smart Cube2016-04-26
  2. "Flexible hours and location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Smart Cube full-time

    Pros

    You get a lot of flexibility to work from any location and also flexible working hours. Can take up work on weekends in case you want to work on more projects and can be paid more.

    Cons

    Micro management by project leads

    The Smart Cube2018-07-30

    The Smart Cube Response

    October 9, 2018Global Marketing Admin

    Hello Thanks for taking the time to write this feedback. We work hard to try and build a positive environment for everyone and it makes us really proud to read words of encouragement. We are glad to know that you were able to maintain a healthy work life balance and also benefitted from our weekend working policy. But we are sorry that a few of your experiences weren’t the way we intended it to be. We take into consideration all feedback we receive from past employees, both through Glassdoor and exit interviews, and use this to look at ways we can improve the experience for our employees. Once again, thank you for taking out time to provide us with this valuable feedback. It helps us make The Smart Cube a better place to work for everyone and we wish you all the best in your future career. Regards, The Smart Cube

    Continue reading
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Great Place to Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Smart Cube full-time

    Pros

    Training, Managers, Work Life Balance

    Cons

    Location, No Remote Work, No domain knowledge development

    The Smart Cube2018-03-03

    The Smart Cube Response

    October 9, 2018Global Marketing Admin

    Hello Thanks for taking the time to write this feedback. We work hard to try and build a positive environment for everyone and it makes us really proud to read words of encouragement. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed a healthy work life balance and also benefitted from some of our training modules. But we are sorry that some of your experiences at The Smart Cube weren’t the way we intend it to be. We have a fully functional office cab facility, flexible working hours, as well as working from home options. Further, our training modules are planned considering the sectors that we operate in, providing new opportunities to enable our people to add more value to their work. We take into consideration all feedback we receive from past employees, both through Glassdoor and exit interviews, and use this to look at ways we can improve the experience for our employees. Once again, thank you for taking out time to provide us with this valuable feedback. It helps us make The Smart Cube a better place to work for everyone and we wish you all the best in your future career. Regards, The Smart Cube

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Data Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Smart Cube

    Pros

    Near Delhi. Nothing else that comes to mind.

    Cons

    Poor management. Poor perks, compensation.

    The Smart Cube2016-09-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Smart Cube full-time

    Pros

    Bright, driven ownership capable of work on a global scale; low on paperwork on empty processes

    Cons

    Disconnects between support and operations and client-facing side of the business; little to no marketing with no coherent message outside of company's core area of focus; private equity investment limits owners to short-term tactical growth

    Continue reading
    The Smart Cube2015-09-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager/Area Manager in Calumet City, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Smart Cube full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    For the most part staff members truly appreciate and care about their customers

    Cons

    Most staff members are just with the company to get a paycheck

    The Smart Cube2015-08-11
  8. "Great company to launch your career! And even stick around!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Smart Cube full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    TSC is s great place to start you career. I worked there for 3 years, and now am at a US b-school for MBA. I learned a lot of things at TSC. It forayed me into the world of consulting. Acted as a stepping stone to my career. That being said, I would not have minded staying in the company for long and working my way up to the upper echelons (yes, it is very much possible to do that, given time of course), had my MBA dream not materialized. Another thing worth noting is that if you like adventure sports like river rafting, rappelling, hiking, trailing, etc., then you will really enjoy the various outbound programs that TSC offers. I loved them! - Good work ethic - No office politics - Good quality work (if you are proactive and intelligent) - Aware and conscientious senior management - and lots of parties!

    Cons

    With time, some inferior quality work and low-spirited people have crept in he company. It is customary for a growth company to go through this phase, but I hope senior management will be working strenuously to keep the collateral damage minimal. Also, if you are not putting in effort and doing good work, the company will staff you only on mechanical projects which are very laborious and boring.

    Continue reading
    The Smart Cube2014-10-08
  9. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at The Smart Cube full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture, opportunities for growth

    Cons

    No cons as such, good environment to work

    The Smart Cube2019-10-14
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Smart Cube full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best Culture Best People Great Policies Good Work Great Work Life Balance

    Cons

    Sometimes Work is not that interesting

    Continue reading
    The Smart Cube2019-10-10
  11. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at The Smart Cube full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic people with excellent skills

    Cons

    Cant think of any at the moment

    The Smart Cube2019-10-03
Found 284 reviews