The Sweet Tooth Fairy Reviews | Glassdoor

The Sweet Tooth Fairy Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
11%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "It's a great starting place to build work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in South Salt Lake, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Sweet Tooth Fairy part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great environment, friendly customers, the job exists to make people's days better, what could be more awesome than that?

    Cons

    The shifts are short, so it's a little tricky to get full-time status. Many resumes are turned in on a daily basis, so the store has very little incentive to pay its employees more than minimum wage.

    The Sweet Tooth Fairy2012-07-31
  2. "Fun first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in South Jordan, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at The Sweet Tooth Fairy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very laid back and easy job.

    Cons

    Only paid $0.10 more than minimum.

    The Sweet Tooth Fairy2017-10-01
  3. "Good Company, Bad Franchise Ownership,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Gilbert, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at The Sweet Tooth Fairy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, great coworkers, awesome concept. Takes you back to the 50's shops.

    Cons

    Franchise ownership is AZ was not up to par, minimal communication, not willing to help out with fixing things around the shop. Not committed to the store, all owners have full time jobs. Does not have time to do whats needed

    The Sweet Tooth Fairy2017-02-14
  4. "Do not work here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at The Sweet Tooth Fairy part-time

      Pros

      You get to take home product, easy to get time off.

      Cons

      So rude to employees! I got no training ("training" was a girl telling me how to use the register for about 15 minutes and then leaving because her shift had ended). I had to scramble and figure out how to do everything. Luckily I got help from my coworkers, but my managers were so rude. They acted so annoyed and like I was an idiot for not knowing how to close up the store, close the register, set up the product, etc....

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Be nicer and pay your employees more

      The Sweet Tooth Fairy2017-02-10
    • "Cashier"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Cashier in Provo, UT
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at The Sweet Tooth Fairy part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Free goods, great coworkers, easy to get time off.

      Cons

      Managers were rude,bad communication, bad hours, bad pay, just no. Often felt stupid for asking questions.

      Advice to Management

      Be nice to your employees!

      The Sweet Tooth Fairy2016-12-28
    • "Overworked, treated unfairly, ignored constantly"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Cashier in Saint George, UT
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at The Sweet Tooth Fairy full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      LOTS of hours, free treats

      Cons

      Bad management, never praised for work, false hope, ignored, brushed off

      Advice to Management

      Give constructive criticism, recognize good help when you have it

      The Sweet Tooth Fairy2015-07-27
    • "This was the most unprofessional place I have ever worked at."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint George, UT
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at The Sweet Tooth Fairy part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      1.) You are in a cute shop. 2.) The customers are generally happy.

      Cons

      1.) Zero training 2.) Negative and catty environment 3.) They have cameras and the owners make sure you know that they are watching you by commenting on things they watched you do or what you were wearing. 4.) Seems they don't trust or like any of there employees and make comments behind others backs. 5.) It doesn't matter what your experience is you get paid minimum wage.

      Advice to Management

      You need to treat your employees better and trust them until they give you reason not too. Feeling like I wasn't trusted from the beginning made me immediately not trust my boss either.

      The Sweet Tooth Fairy2014-02-01
    • "Fun, Fast, Delicious, and Great Area."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Server in Murray, UT
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at The Sweet Tooth Fairy part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Free Treats for yourself! You'll get to meet the sisters off of cupcake wars. Nice people come in. You learn a lot about baking. Training is fast, you'll learn everything quickly. STF supports a lot of great causes you may get to be involved with.

      Cons

      You may gain weight haha. The pay isn't something you can live off of. There is not set schedule, you get an email or a text every Sunday with your hours. Some customers can get a little cray cray.

      The Sweet Tooth Fairy2012-11-15
    • "The Sweet Tooth Fairy is a pleasant place to work, but don't expect to make money."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Bakery Assistant in Provo, UT

      I worked at The Sweet Tooth Fairy

      Pros

      I liked working at the Sweet Tooth Fairy because of the: Nice environment Friendly coworkers Friendly customers Free treats Fun Creative

      Cons

      Some of the downsides of working at the Sweet Tooth Fairy include: Low pay Not enough hours Not enough employee power Confusing management No benefits

      Advice to Management

      Raise the hourly salary! Make sure that more than one employee closes the store at night. Add some benefits. Be more flexible about time off. You'll be able to keep employees longer.

      The Sweet Tooth Fairy2012-04-06
    Found 9 reviews