The Temp Connection Reviews

Updated Nov 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
The Temp Connection Partners Cindy Dhuey & Ellie Patterson (no image)
Cindy Dhuey & Ellie Patterson
7 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Professional and Friendly Staff

    Nov 1, 2019 - Temporary Worker in Tucson, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Temp Connection Team provides candidates with Assessment Screenings to match an individual's skills with potential employers. The Temp Connection wants to put you to work! The TC staff is friendly, professional, and personable. This is a wonderful staffing agency to work with.

    Cons

    I have zero complaints about The Temp Connection!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent Experience -- Totally professional agency

    Nov 22, 2018 - Tour Guide in Sahuarita, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am a pre-retiree professional who just moved to Tucson and needed a job. From my first point of contact--and throughout my entire experience--The Temp Connection has been top-notch. You are NOT just a number at this firm. They treat you like a person, communicate in a detailed fashion, listen to your needs and requests, and attempt to accommodate you. I had several job interviews with private companies PRIOR to locating The Temp Connection. My treatment as a job applicant with The Temp Connection has far exceeded my experience during interviews with other companies in Tucson. If you are looking for a place to hang your hat for employment--either short-term or long-term--then I would highly recommend checking out their job openings. Also, they have some FANTASTIC voluntary employee benefits, including life, disability, and indemnity medical. Rates are very good, and benefits are comparable to what large employers offer. I love this place!

    Cons

    I have had no downsides. The entire experience--including Tyler at the front desk--has been outstanding.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    First time Temping....and boy was I NOT disappointed!

    Oct 6, 2014 - Administrative Assistant in Tucson, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I found the Temp Connection through a family referral August 2014. I was looking for temp work as I decided what my next career move would be. I must say I have not been disappointed. This company is ran with excellence! The level of expertise ensuring this well oiled machine stays running is nothing short of invested time and dedication. The staff immediately makes you feel welcomed and valued. You're groomed to ensure you are well prepared for the environment you are about to step into. Having the support of The Temp Connection, allowed me the luxury of not rushing into my next career move. I would recommend this company to anyone who is looking for temporary, part-time or full-time employment. Call them up or go online!

    Cons

    I have no cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Got me a GREAT job almost immediately

    Feb 16, 2017 - Anonymous Freelancer in Tucson, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    From the very start I felt relaxed and heard with this company. They kept me updated on any jobs/interviews I had. Michele kept great communication with me, understood my job and personal needs and found me a great job I'm certain I would not have found on my own. This was my first experience and I'm happy I applied with them. I only wish I would've done so sooner. She also called me after a couple of weeks on the job to make sure it was the right one for me and that I was happy.

    Cons

    Honestly, I have none.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Professional Connection Company

    Jun 27, 2018 - Office Manager in Tucson, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was easy to find work with this company. After a pre-interview over the phone, you send a resume and complete online tests to see what your best fit would be. You will have another interview to discuss what your strengths are and what type of employment you would like (part-time, full-time, etc.). You will then be matched with the best opportunity.

    Cons

    Health insurance does not meet minimum essential coverage introduced by the Affordable Care Act. Other than the healthcare, I have no problems with this company.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company to work for if they can work you.

    Aug 25, 2012 - Accounting to Newspaper Distribution in Tucson, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The staff is super friendly, and willing to help you with your resume. They always return your calls if you request. They will listen to you concerns. They do offer ideas that might help you find work if they can't work you.

    Cons

    In this economy, they keep telling me that business is slow. If you make a request for them do something like review your resume and give you feedback, you'll end up waiting a few days to hear from them, and usually end up calling them to ask what they feel needs fixing.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    great company to work for!

    Jul 4, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you need $$$, have a reliable car and flexible schedule you'll get regular everyday work!

    Cons

    If you dont like being at new places every week and sometimes every day this is not the place for you.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Staff

    Jul 8, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Tucson, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Staff was very professional and was always trying to find new opportunities for me.

    Cons

    Job opportunities were not very lucrative, however, that is part of the temp world.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Great owners who care about their company

    Oct 21, 2012 - Office Administrative in Tucson, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cindy & Diane are great people who are very careful who they hire and send out. Thus their company reputation is squeaky clean and as a result they find great opportunities for their employees.

    Cons

    Because of the care given to hirees and to jobs, there is not as much available to fill in so you can't count on working regularly.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Office Manager/Temp Office Worker

    Jan 2, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Tucson, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits from Day one, plenty of work with well-rounded resume. One-on-one matching of jobs and thinking outside the box.

    Cons

    None to share at this time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

Work at The Temp Connection? Share Your Experiences

The Temp Connection logo
or