KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

The Travel Corporation

Is this your company?

The Travel Corporation

Add a Review

The Travel Corporation Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 264 of over 274 reviews

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
The Travel Corporation CEO Brett Tollman
Brett Tollman
140 Ratings
Pros
  • "TTC is a very welcoming company, with the majority of people who are employed here friendly and always willing to help each other(in 20 reviews)

  • "Good work life balance, sustainable company, gives back to community, room for growth within company(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low pay, super stressfull during peak season(in 15 reviews)

  • "Something that really never sat well with me after I started working at TTC was it's approach to supporting women in the workplace(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Marketing

      Mar 22, 2021 - Marketing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very progressive company, excellent place to learn and advance career.

      Cons

      There are no significant concerns.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Interesting global travel company

      Jun 16, 2021 - Customer Service Associate in Palm Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Varied options and travel services options

      Cons

      Limited salary and movement within company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company but don't fall for the "family" business

      Dec 30, 2020 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The Travel Corporation offers a good working environment across its travel brands where you will meet some very nice people. You will also have the opportunity to learn about their different product offerings to suit different traveler demographics. The benefits are pretty standard.

      Cons

      They promote themselves as a family business and fashion that into their ethos when it comes to employees but it doesn't work -- except when it comes to their own family. There is heavy nepotism throughout this company. They act very much like the "old guard" of the bygone days of travel, which is shame because that world is long over.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      The Travel Corporation Response

      People & Culture

      Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience working at The Travel Corporation. We are happy to hear you are pleased with the working environment & peers. We are proud to provide employees with endless opportunities and growth across all 42 travel brands! We are sorry to hear you feel this way as it is our mission to ensure each employee feel valued and heard. We are a family own business and want our employees to also feel a part of the TTC family. Again, thank you for your feedback. Please reach out to people@ttc.com, we would love to discuss this further with you. Marian Tran People and Culture Generalist

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company to work for

      Jan 3, 2021 - Commissions Department 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked for this company through an agency. So far all the companies I have worked for, this one far by was the best. I used to work in commissions dept. Although, I never worked with handling commissions but I learned a lot and met great people. People were very friendly throughout the time I worked there.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Travel Corporation Response

      People & Culture

      Thanks for your feedback! We are so thrilled to hear you are enjoying your journey with TTC and want to ensure it remains positive throughout your time here. We strive to provide our team members a collaborative, positive, and friendly work environment. Thank you! Marian Tran People and Culture Generalist

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      An Epic Lifestyle

      Dec 8, 2020 - Travel Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      An action packed lifestyle on the road. Every day is different and a chance to give travelers a once in a lifetime experience.

      Cons

      A relationship with middle management was minimal, while not a huge negative it did feel like there was disconnect between on the road staff and in house staff.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Travel Corporation Response

      People & Culture

      Thank you for your feedback! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience and lifestyle on the road. As a Travel Director, having the opportunity to travel to different destinations and meet so many guests along the way is exciting! We are sorry to hear there was a disconnect between team members. We will work directly with the Operations team to ensure we improve the connection between team members on the road and in office. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Marian Tran People and Culture Generalist

    6. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Communication needs work

      Mar 2, 2021 - Reservation Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Commission - when sales are up

      Cons

      Poor communication, handled pandemic poorly, favoritism

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Management

      Feb 25, 2021 - Accountant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Controller and Manager. Flexible schedule. Volunteer opportunities.

      Cons

      Wage is low and low chance of advancement.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work - caring team - offered opportunity.

      Oct 6, 2020 - Marketing Coordinator in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Able to travel on our trips. Great team. Work/Life balance was great.

      Cons

      Salary may be on the low end, but that is the travel industry as a whole. Unfortunately the company was effected by the pandemic, which was not their fault.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Travel Corporation Response

      People & Culture

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you value the efforts we have put towards encouraging a work and life balance for our team members and creating an environment where everyone at TTC can thrive! We continually look at industry standards and strive to offer the most competitive compensation package for our team. Travel will come back stronger than ever and cannot wait to to build our teams again! Marian Tran People & Culture Generalist

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Would not work again

      Jan 11, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice coworkers, lots of different jobs

      Cons

      low pay, answer 100+ calls a day

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Travel Corporation Response

      People & Culture

      Thank you for your feedback! We are happy your overall experience with TTC was positive. We strive to provide employees with different opportunities across all brands to instill growth and maintain a positive employee experience. We make an effort to analyze the job market to ensure we offer a fair pay scale at market trend. Please reach out to people@ttc.com as we would love to discuss more about your experience with us. Marian Tran People and Culture Generalist

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Typical Call Center

      Aug 20, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Cypress, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Upper Management is extremely welcoming and will talk to you -Lower Leadership works right next to you, so you see them constantly. -Constant food being provided. -Co-workers are very welcoming, constant training to learn more. -If you have to work a weekend, it's totally chill with fun co-workers. -Typically flexible with time off, even if it's unpaid.

      Cons

      -Not the best pay, though there are incentives for getting deposits on reservations, though sometimes it's like pulling teeth. So you can be on a phone call for over an hour putting together a trip, or going back and forth giving so many options and then at the end of the call, they will say they just wanted the information. -People still use travel agents to book trips, and some of these travel agents treat you like you're lower than dirt and think they can get away with it because they're on the phone with you. -Though lower leadership sits close, some of them are extremely rude and clique-y. They don't talk to you unless they are coaching you, and when they do, you can tell they are nervous but also totally talking down to you. -They say they are flexible with taking little breaks if you need a breather, restroom break, or walk around the building--but then you get coached if you do it. -The busy season gets BUSY. Your hands and arms will go numb from all the typing you're doing, and you will make mistakes, and then get coached on them. -VERY easy to make mistakes, as the booking program is very tedious. -Travel Agents will book online a trip and then call immediately and change everything, including the names of those that are booked--it's a TON of work, usually with demanding people, and you don't get the "incentive pay" because you did not book them personally.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Travel Corporation Response

      People & Culture

      As an organization, we would like to thank you for all the hard work you contribute to TTC. Your feedback is very important to us and we want you to know that your voice matters. We recognize the importance of having strong management, which is why we will be sharing your concerns with our Contact Center Management team to see how we can improve. As for compensation, we understand how important it is to be paid competitively for the valuable work that is being done. We continually look at industry standards and ensure we offer the most competitive compensation packages possible. We will continue to assess this as we move forward in the future. We truly appreciate your feedback and wish you all the best in the future. Marian Tran People & Culture Generalist

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 264 Reviews

    Popular Careers with The Travel Corporation Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at The Travel Corporation? Share Your Experiences

    The Travel Corporation logo
    or