The Travel Corporation Reviews

Updated May 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
The Travel Corporation CEO Brett Tollman
Brett Tollman
112 Ratings
Pros
  • "TTC is a very welcoming company, with the majority of people who are employed here friendly and always willing to help each other(in 20 reviews)

  • "Work/Life Balance, Great management team(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "High Pressure/Low Pay To Make A Sale(in 11 reviews)

  • "Something that really never sat well with me after I started working at TTC was it's approach to supporting women in the workplace(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Selling Travel"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reservations Agent in Midway City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Travel Corporation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Working here was great. Leadership is awesome.

    Cons

    If working res or sales, you have to work almost every single holiday plus weekends.

    The Travel Corporation2019-08-13

    The Travel Corporation Response

    August 20, 2019People & Culture Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience working with us here at The Travel Corporation! It is great to hear that you had a positive experience with our leadership team. If you have any other feedback for us, we would love to hear from you. Feel free to reach us directly by email. We wish you the best in your future career endeavors! Jacob Counts People & Culture Manager TTC USA

  2. "Ok"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Agent in Cypress, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Travel Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment to work in

    Cons

    Covid 19 furloughs were painful.

    Continue reading
    The Travel Corporation2020-05-27
  3. "Not so anonymous engagement survey"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cypress, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Travel Corporation full-time

    Pros

    New office; flexible hours, coworkers are friendly

    Cons

    some mgmt doesn’t like honest feedback from staff. Was a four stars rating now a three because of it.

    Continue reading
    The Travel Corporation2020-01-02

    The Travel Corporation Response

    April 29, 2020People & Culture

    Thank you for sharing your feedback on your current experience at TTC. We are very proud to have our new Cypress office to provide teams with a modern,open and innovative work space. We value each team member's experience with us and strive to improve wherever possible. In regards to your response, we would love to connect with you to further discuss your concerns. Feel free to reach out to the People & Culture team. Thank you and hope to hear from you soon! Marian Tran People & Culture Generalist TTC USA

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Beautiful On The Outside/Toxic On The Inside"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Travel Consultant in Cypress, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Travel Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Coffee Cheap Snacks Travel Benefits (If You Can Get Approved)

    Cons

    Management Is Filled With Yes Men/Women Nepotism High Pressure/Low Pay To Make A Sale High Turn Over Fear Of The CEO When He Is In The Office Pay

    Continue reading
    The Travel Corporation2019-12-21
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Company review"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cypress, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Travel Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Not much to add here other than we do get free coffee and water.

    Cons

    Lack of career path, unable to provide any growth within the company, favortism and nepotism with in the departments, using threats as tactics for mistakes and seeing other employees get just a slap on the wrist for much bigger mistakes, extremly low pay to where you are at poverty level and no increase in pay as living costs increase. Hires new employees at a higher pay rate over the employess that have been there for a while. Time off on holidays are not uniform and when most departmetns have off another will be required to work, not a good way to promute community for the company as a whole. For a big company they do not match 401K.

    Continue reading
    The Travel Corporation2019-11-19
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Great If You're Looking For Something Temporary"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contact Center Agent in Cypress, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Travel Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free food Work Outings Nice office building

    Cons

    Low pay No career advancement Nepotism and Favoritism is definitely a thing here People are not as friendly

    The Travel Corporation2019-07-31

    The Travel Corporation Response

    August 20, 2019People & Culture Manager

    Thank you for sharing feedback on your current experience working with us here at TTC in Cypress. We would love to hear more specifics on your experience and ensure we resolve any of your current concerns. Please reach out to myself or anyone else on the People & Culture team to discuss your concerns further. Thank you again and hope to hear from you soon! Jacob People & Culture Manager TTC USA

  7. Helpful (4)

    "Just okay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Secret in Anaheim, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Travel Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most of the people are great. Food is provided when it's busy. A couple fun activities during the year.

    Cons

    Low pay, stressful, politics, not sure who to trust in management or above.

    Continue reading
    The Travel Corporation2019-05-01

    The Travel Corporation Response

    May 6, 2019People & Culture Manager

    Thank you for your feedback on your experience. We are sorry to hear that you did not feel recognized in your role. At TTC, we value all employees and believe that it is our diverse team that makes us better. We are developing multiple new recognition programs and leadership development classes, and will make sure to take in to account your feedback as we roll these out. Thank you again for your feedback, and we wish you all the best in your future career endeavors! Sincerely, Jacob Counts People & Culture Manager TTC USA

  8. "A great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Reservations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Travel Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay. Simple to understand and fufill job requirements. On site work events.

    Cons

    Not much really, the system we work with is out dated. But it's not bad at all.

    The Travel Corporation2019-04-14

    The Travel Corporation Response

    April 30, 2019People & Culture Manager

    Thank you for your feedback on your current experience at The Travel Corporation. It is great to hear that you have had a great experience thus far with us, and also that you have been attending our on site work events! We also appreciate your feedback in regards to our booking systems used for reservations. We are fully aware of some of the outdated features of the system and are currently working with our global teams to bring updates to continue to streamline efficiencies. Thanks again for your feedback, and if you have any other comments, feel free to reach out directly to your People & Culture team! Best Regards, Jacob Counts People & Culture Manager TTC USA

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Good For A Short Time"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contact Center Representative in Anaheim, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Travel Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They pay you in a timely manner

    Cons

    The pay is little with very small raise opportunity , the turnover is very high because they don't listen to their employees, stats are everything ... nothing else matters to them. sell sell sell or be fired.

    Continue reading
    The Travel Corporation2019-02-15

    The Travel Corporation Response

    February 19, 2019People & Culture Manager

    Thank you for your feedback on your experience at The Travel Corporation. We are sorry to hear that you did not feel like employees were listened to. Each year, we provide multiple opportunities for employee feedback, including monthly "Coffee and Chats", quarterly town halls with our CEO, and annual anonymous employee feedback surveys. We take all feedback very seriously, and in 2019, we have implemented multiple programs and processes that were based on employee feedback from 2018. As we gear up to move into our brand new office in Cypress- we are excited to provide even more collaborative opportunities for our team to meet others, share feedback, and contribute to our future success as a team. As for compensation, we understand how important it is to be paid competitively for the valuable work that is being done. We continually look at industry standards and ensure we offer the most competitive compensation packages possible. We will continue to assess this as we move forward in the future. We truly appreciate your feedback and wish you all the best in the future. -Your USA People & Culture Team

  10. "Brand Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Travel Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Great travel opportunities. Working with an international team. Representing amazing products

    Cons

    I have none to mention

    The Travel Corporation2018-11-12
Found 198 reviews