The Trump Organization Reviews

Updated Sep 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
The Trump Organization Chairman and President Donald J. Trump
Donald J. Trump
13 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Ice Cream Parlor Attendant 

    I worked at The Trump Organization full-time

    Pros

    A typical day is very busy but every member of the staff was always nice and willing to help out

    Cons

    I don't have any downsides to working here

    The Trump Organization2019-09-24
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Assistant Property Manager"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at The Trump Organization

    Pros

    They have a starbucks at the building

    Cons

    Disorganized and poorly managed. They need to hire more people.

    The Trump Organization2018-01-29
  3. Helpful (3)

    "missed opportunity"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palm Beach, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Trump Organization full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great pay for some, terrible for others

    Cons

    no universal protocols, only exceptions.

    Continue reading
    The Trump Organization2017-12-07
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Here two years and love this company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Trump Organization full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Joined just when politics became an issue. The family and corporate team have deftly navigated what can be difficult situations over the past years. My Managing Director is a true professional and an excellent leader. Don't always agree with him but he listens to your opinion and is not too proud to change his decision/mind. Teamwork at the hotel is outstanding with many, many great associates willing to pitch in and help across departments..

    Cons

    The expectations are what you would expect, and I have experienced, at other luxury companies. The pressure is not something everyone can deal with so know that you will continually be pushed to be better each day.

    Continue reading
    The Trump Organization2017-07-19
  5. "lead cook"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Cook in Doral, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at The Trump Organization full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice hoyel and golf resort

    Cons

    no comunication between employees, andemployer

    Continue reading
    The Trump Organization2017-07-26
  6. "Receptionist"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Receptionist 
    Recommends

    I worked at The Trump Organization part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, not super demanding

    Cons

    Worked about 5 days a week for at least 8 hours a day, supervisors kind of forget about you, can be really boring, felt like I was there late unnecessarily sometimes

    The Trump Organization2017-06-20
  7. Helpful (2)

    "No career path for young people."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Trump Organization full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great learning experience and had the pleasure of working for some great people. 9-5 type of environment unless work needed to be completed.

    Cons

    No upward movement. Education was discouraged. No HR in the office so upper management treated employees as they pleased. Too much playing politics. Race was a big issue in the corporate office. Taking time off was frowned on. It was all about who you knew not what you knew. Health benefits were good but it didn't help that CEO and CFO had access to see what type of medical procedure or visit you were doing.

    Continue reading
    The Trump Organization2017-04-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Summer Doorman Position"

    4.0
     

    I worked at The Trump Organization

    Pros

    Summer doorman position work was good.

    Cons

    no con to report for a quick summer position

    The Trump Organization2016-10-20
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Incredible Opportunity & Strong Leadership"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Trump Organization full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    One thing becomes immediately apparent on the first day of work here – this is the “A” league. Everyone is smart and personable and understands the importance that comes along with working and performing for the Trump family. No internal politics due to very strong leadership at the top, a refreshing change of pace from companies of similar size and scope. The Trump family is incredibly motivating and engaged in work across all levels of the organization – they roll up their sleeves and dive into projects with team members providing an unmatched opportunity for mentorship from some of the highest profile business leaders in the country. Along with senior management they are very approachable and good listeners – everyone plays a role in the growth of the company. Fun benefits include high profile celebrities, politicians & news media visiting/filming regularly at the office, food and snacks routinely delivered to the kitchen, a popcorn machine, incredible views of Manhattan and Central Park from hallways & conference rooms and some of the most highly coveted real estate assets in the world to work on projects with, visit and grow. It’s not uncommon to meet people who have worked here for 10, 20 and 30 years – a testament to what the Trump's bring to the table for their employees and the loyalty they receive in return. Very family friendly, solid health benefits and 401K with generous match. Nice discounts at Trump Café, Grill, Ice Cream, etc which are all located in the lobby of the building.

    Cons

    Expectations and responsibility are high – you’re expected to execute challenging projects assigned at all levels. This is after all a company that had a prime-time reality TV show about what it’s like to be hired and work here. There’s no hiding in the hallways where the Apprentice was literally filmed.

    Continue reading
    The Trump Organization2016-08-30
  10. Helpful (2)

    "I feel incredibly fortunate to come to work each day..."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Trump Organization full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I feel incredibly fortunate to come to work each day and be a part of such an extraordinary team of people at The Trump Organization. From day one, I noticed that the company was built on an unbelievably strong foundation of kind and hard-working employees, many who have been with the organization for well over a decade, loyalty and a shared camaraderie that is unlike any other company I have worked for. If you are looking to grow with a company that will value your hard work and loyalty, I would 100% recommend pursuing an opportunity at The Trump Organization.

    Cons

    It is a very busy and exciting time in the world of Trump – employees often wear many hats and are given a lot of responsibility! This is something really I love and sincerely value about the company, but realize it may not be for everyone.

    Continue reading
    The Trump Organization2016-09-08
Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews