The UPS Store Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Associate

The UPS Store Associate Reviews

Updated Jul 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 217 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
The UPS Store CEO Tim Davis
Tim Davis
47 Ratings
  1. "Great Franchise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Plymouth, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The UPS Store part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I loved working at my UPS Store (3582) in Plymouth, NH. It is a privately owned franchise with the support of a national name. This allowed for great part time pay but a strong sense of community. Management was great and listened to your challenges and helped provide solutions.

    Cons

    NONE - If you are not someone who likes to work fast, move, and multitask, this is not the job for you

    Advice to Management

    KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

    The UPS Store2019-07-08
  2. "Your coworkers become your family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The UPS Store part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family environment. You have fun while working hard. Build good report with customers and nearby businesses.

    Cons

    No room for advancement or higher wages.

    The UPS Store2019-07-09
  3. "Great Part Time Gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Center Associate in Marion, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The UPS Store part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours Great teammates Learn a lot about packaging and logistics

    Cons

    Peak Season can get a little crazy Not enough pay raises

    The UPS Store2019-06-28
  4. "Mediocre at Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The UPS Store full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers, flexible schedule

    Cons

    No benefits, impossible goals and standards

    The UPS Store2019-07-11
  5. "Part Time Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Associate 

    I have been working at The UPS Store part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great clerk experience Great experience for customer service

    Cons

    Busy during holidays Knowing how to use multiple machines

    The UPS Store2019-06-21
  6. "Good for half day students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in West Monroe, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The UPS Store part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, easy going clientele, and decent pay

    Cons

    Heavy lifting on occasion, must have knowledge of tech to perform well, tendency to show mild bias to one gender.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more young women.

    The UPS Store2019-07-06
  7. "Great for building customers skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Chicago, IL

    I worked at The UPS Store for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great owner and supervisor to work with

    Cons

    slow points in the day

    The UPS Store2019-07-02
  8. "Very friendly place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Store Associate 

      I worked at The UPS Store part-time

      Pros

      Once you get the hang of the responsibilities, this job is very comprehensive and fun to work.

      Cons

      The managers could sometimes be quite lazy and would not help as much as needed.

      The UPS Store2019-06-13
    • "Sales Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Associate in Grosse Pointe, MI
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at The UPS Store full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      laid back atmosphere and good customer service experience. lenient around scheduling beside peak.

      Cons

      Gets very busy around peak season

      The UPS Store2019-06-21
    • "Good part-time job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Store Associate 

        I worked at The UPS Store part-time

        Pros

        Reasonable working conditions and good management

        Cons

        Long hours on your feet

        The UPS Store2019-06-03
      Found 217 reviews