The UPS Store Clerk Reviews | Glassdoor

The UPS Store Clerk Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
The UPS Store CEO Tim Davis
Tim Davis
10 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Clerk 

    I have been working at The UPS Store full-time

    Pros

    Great Company and flexible hours.

    Cons

    Busy due to online shopping.

    The UPS Store2019-04-11
  2. "good student job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shipping Clerk 

    I worked at The UPS Store full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to learn all of the basics as far as faxing,scanning, copying, etc. The customers/mailboxholders can make the job great once you form a relationship with them.

    Cons

    This isn't a job where you want to stay. Only think temporary. They are all franchises. With that being said, you will more than likely not receive benefits, paid time off, vacation, or even lunch breaks.... It can also be very stressful depending on the owner.

    Advice to Management

    If you find an employee thats great at what they do, make sure they know they are appreciated with at least some form of a raise or incentive to stay....

    The UPS Store2019-06-07
  3. "flexible schedule"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shipping Clerk in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at The UPS Store full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    very flexible schedule, simple work easy tasks

    Cons

    not much to move up and low pay.. no benefits on the ups store front

    The UPS Store2019-05-21
  4. "Good Place to get Your Phone in the Door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clerk 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The UPS Store full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hours, Pay, Experience are all positive

    Cons

    Micromanagement, Your typically working with the Franchise owner.

    The UPS Store2019-04-25
  5. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UPS Store Clerk in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The UPS Store full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great for College students that need a part-time job

    Cons

    not enough hours no benefits

    The UPS Store2019-03-15
  6. "No Diplomacy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Clerk in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The UPS Store full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Store closes every night at 6; a decent time to still do evening activities and errands.

    Cons

    At the location that i worked at, there was no sense of diplomacy, unless you were 'grandfathered/ mothered" in to a position, and had worked there for more than eight years. Try as I may, I was never offered a higher position or any responsibility.

    Advice to Management

    Award individual who showcase skills and knowledge the proper amount of hierarchy. Implement such hierarchy and allow there to be a smooth work flow and schedule.

    The UPS Store2019-02-08
  7. "A Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Clerk in Lees Summit, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The UPS Store full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Regular hours Good starting salary and earning opportunity for retail Good if you are without a degree or while going to school Opportunity to learn different graphic design skills Sundays off

    Cons

    Public not well versed in shipping system, many angry customers especially at Christmas

    Advice to Management

    None

    The UPS Store2019-01-22
  8. "UPS store, part-time work for the holidays"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clerk in Everett, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The UPS Store part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people. Lots of overtime available.

    Cons

    Long hours. Holiday rush can be stressful.

    Advice to Management

    Scheduling is important. Make sure you are adequately staffed for expected rush periods.

    The UPS Store2018-12-14
  9. "Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clerk in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The UPS Store full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule with my family life

    Cons

    No benefits or health care

    Advice to Management

    Make sure to keep promises

    The UPS Store2018-09-12
  10. "good for experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clerk in Stockbridge, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The UPS Store full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    learn alot about shipping, mail and sales

    Cons

    lots of labor work for little money

    The UPS Store2018-08-02
Found 41 reviews