The UPS Store Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Customer Service Representative

The UPS Store Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated May 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
The UPS Store CEO Tim Davis
Tim Davis
5 Ratings
  1. "Lovely place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in South Pasadena, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The UPS Store part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome individual work with meeting people

    Cons

    Low on pay but it is a franchise.

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    The UPS Store2019-03-18
  2. "Wouldn't go back."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in The Villages, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The UPS Store full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Only pro was that it was a job.

    Cons

    Owners don't care about screwing over employees or how unfair their management team acts.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe actually get up from the desk and do your job?

    The UPS Store2019-05-28
  3. "Poor pay scale, no benefits and UNPAID training is required off the clock."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The UPS Store part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hours are okay, off on Sundays.

    Cons

    No official breaks, no paid or unpaid lunch breaks. Often understaffed. Lack of training. Often had to work overtime due to busy days and understaffed. Heavy lifting during shifts when scheduled alone and no help. Inadequate or inoperable equipment.

    Advice to Management

    All training should be PAID, on or off the job, online or in person. Schedule official and uninterrupted breaks and lunches according to federal laws. Hire more people to work during peak times. Do not schedule employees to work alone during peak times. Update and or repair faulty equipment.

    The UPS Store2019-05-21
  4. "Just ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Montgomery, AL

    I have been working at The UPS Store full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy Work, Laid Back Environment. Until the Holidays

    Cons

    Pay not enough, Management doesnt care

    The UPS Store2019-03-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "It was my first Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The UPS Store for less than a year

    Pros

    Really easy work, routine workloads

    Cons

    Can be boring, slow and mundane Unrewarding

    The UPS Store2018-11-30
  6. "The UPS Store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Brooklyn, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The UPS Store full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Get to meet people if thats what you like. Each store will have their individual factors with scheduling.

    Cons

    Customers can be fussy, Each store will have their individual factors with scheduling.

    Advice to Management

    Leave me alone

    The UPS Store2017-10-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Blatant Display of Greed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The UPS Store full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No late night hours, no need to buy a wardrobe you can't afford since they give you a uniform, learn administrative/clerical skills, incentive checks at the end of the month if you're able to successfully rip off customers more than you did last year.

    Cons

    low pay, full time is considered 35 hours, lack of breaks, short staffed so you're juggling trying to get a ton of tasks done by a certain time,

    Advice to Management

    Try to run more more of a business than a factory. Appreciate your workers more by hearing them out and working with them than blowing smoke upwards. You seem more focused on gaslighting workers into thinking their concerns are not legitimate enough rather than creating a community your workers can take pride in. Seems that you're readily equipt to fight legal action possibly due to unhappy workers from the past who...

    Show More
    The UPS Store2017-09-15
  8. "Great place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in San Antonio, TX

    I worked at The UPS Store part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hours, fun staff, enjoyable environment

    Cons

    No opportunities to move up or increases in pay because it was a franchise

    The UPS Store2017-01-30
  9. "Pretty Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Eastpointe, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The UPS Store

    Pros

    This was a great job. It is a franchise and these particular owners were very considerate. This is a job that gives you good honest work. Make sure the store is clean and organized, know how the systems work, work with costumers. Everyone I worked with was patient with me, wanting me to learn and willing to teach. I couldn't have asked for better co workers. For a part time job it paid every week. BE WILLING TO LEARN.

    Cons

    Some customers are annoying, the systems might be done some days and there may be down times to the point of boring but nothing that should be unexpected. I sort of with there was direct deposit but it obviously is not a deal breaker.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work Becki! ;)

    The UPS Store2016-10-13
  10. "Sales Associate and Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Marietta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The UPS Store full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Customers come to these stores usually.

    Cons

    The cons would be that I never had a schedule in advance. Was difficult to plan doctor appointments etc... My boss was a District Manager over 42 stores so we were always busy. But there was never enough coverage to implement new ideas into the store. We could sell a whole lot more if we offered more.

    Advice to Management

    Need a lot more marketing and offer more time for employees to train/ double up on employees so they can learn and sell other services, Great opportunity to sell more services.

    The UPS Store2016-08-30
Found 29 reviews