The UPS Store Retail Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Retail Sales Associate

The UPS Store Retail Sales Associate Reviews

Updated May 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
The UPS Store CEO Tim Davis
Tim Davis
1 Ratings
  1. "Fun Job and Great Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I worked at The UPS Store part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Challenging work (knowing how to pack someone's belongings) Variety of services to provide to keep job interest Get to know mailbox holders as people

    Cons

    Not much room for growth unless planning to work in corporate or as a driver etc.

    The UPS Store2019-05-08
  2. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at The UPS Store part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are very flexible and understanding.

    Cons

    Nothing really, the job is great.

    The UPS Store2019-03-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent part time college job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Tustin, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The UPS Store part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Reasonable pay - Opportunity to become commissioned Notary Public - Good commission that effectively bumps up your hourly wage by a $1 - Excellent sales experience

    Cons

    - No room for professional advancement -

    The UPS Store2019-02-11
  4. "Desperate people only"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The UPS Store part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours depending on co-workers Build relationships with customers

    Cons

    Pay is very low Not corporate ups, independently owned Owners are not honest, boardering on unethical, with customers or employees

    The UPS Store2019-03-05
  5. "Great Part Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The UPS Store for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible hours, really great set of workers at the location i worked for. Overall pretty simple part time job

    Cons

    can get pretty boring during times that aren't busy. sorting mail for hours can get to you eventually

    The UPS Store2018-09-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Can be a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Scottsdale Ranch, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The UPS Store part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its all about who you work with in this type of environment. If you have a good boss who treats you well, you can make the best of it and enjoy it.

    Cons

    Small pay, only stressful if you make it.

    The UPS Store2018-07-07
  7. "Fun, flexible job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The UPS Store part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, good working hours

    Cons

    Lack of benefits, sometimes insufficient training

    Advice to Management

    Corporate needs universal training regimen for packaging procedures and standards to train employees since every store is a franchise and has different ways of training

    The UPS Store2018-05-31
  8. "Educational and Physical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The UPS Store part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Mostly relaxing environment. Perfect for anyone wanting experience in expanding postage and professional knowledge. Fast paced work, especially during holidays, makes the days fly by.

    Cons

    The rest of the year are dry spots of business which makes the days drag. Not taking the time to better understand employees can make the employer/employee relationship strained in front of customers.

    Advice to Management

    Communication skills.

    The UPS Store2017-11-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Store Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Doral, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The UPS Store part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Small place, works with school if you go at night or online, work at your own pace as long as you get the job done, get to know the locals

    Cons

    No room for growth into actual UPS, can be stagnant quick, difficult to do for a long period of time at low salary.

    Advice to Management

    Creating a part-time system would allow more students to join instead of having an 8 hour shift that is difficult to manage with school.

    The UPS Store2016-12-29
  10. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The UPS Store part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment. Great working team and management.

    Cons

    Small store. But other than that, There was nothing for me to complain about when I was working there.

    Advice to Management

    There was nothing for me to complain about when I was working there.

    The UPS Store2016-11-15
Found 12 reviews