The UPS Store Reviews | Glassdoor

The UPS Store Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 866 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
The UPS Store CEO Tim Davis
Tim Davis
198 Ratings
  1. "Business Consultant - Experienced professional with many years of people experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Franchise Business Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The UPS Store full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Market leader. Excellent support for personal growth

    Cons

    Retail side getting to be dominated by Amazon

    The UPS Store2019-08-13
  2. "Ups guide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Store Manager 

    I have been working at The UPS Store full-time

    Pros

    Lots of hours and very friendly oriented

    Cons

    Not enough pay for the hours

    The UPS Store2019-08-12
  3. "Great People. Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clerk in Glen Carbon, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The UPS Store part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Hours. Good For College Students.

    Cons

    Busy During Holidays. Can be hard to move up ladder.

    Advice to Management

    Update Technology.

    The UPS Store2019-08-07
  4. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tucson, AZ

    I have been working at The UPS Store part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy becoming a notary easy to get in

    Cons

    not many hours job can be demanding

    The UPS Store2019-08-01
  5. "Great Opportunity to Grow Any Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The UPS Store full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The UPS Store is a multifaceted work place giving opportunities to learn and grow from management to production printing. At our store one moment we are brokering international shipping, the next making a flyer, then connecting small businesses, and going back to notarize a contract. You have an opportunity every day to make someone's day better and connect them with rewarding solutions.

    Cons

    The hours are long and the tasks require a lot of time management. We often have lines of customers each who require individual attention. This makes for tiring, but rewarding work.

    The UPS Store2019-07-21
  6. "Great Franchise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Plymouth, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The UPS Store part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I loved working at my UPS Store (3582) in Plymouth, NH. It is a privately owned franchise with the support of a national name. This allowed for great part time pay but a strong sense of community. Management was great and listened to your challenges and helped provide solutions.

    Cons

    NONE - If you are not someone who likes to work fast, move, and multitask, this is not the job for you

    Advice to Management

    KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

    The UPS Store2019-07-08
  7. "Great place for college students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The UPS Store part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great schedule and nice hours

    Cons

    The pay is a little low

    The UPS Store2019-06-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great retail job with opportunities to learn new skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Store Manager in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at The UPS Store full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Solid retail job with a lot of opportunities to learn new skills and grow. Franchise owner is a wonderful boss that cares about employees.

    Cons

    Slight disconnect between corporate logistics and franchise stores when problems arise.

    The UPS Store2019-05-23
  9. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at The UPS Store full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small company with a family feeling

    Cons

    Low pay and no benefits

    The UPS Store2019-05-22
  10. "Fun Job and Great Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I worked at The UPS Store part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Challenging work (knowing how to pack someone's belongings) Variety of services to provide to keep job interest Get to know mailbox holders as people

    Cons

    Not much room for growth unless planning to work in corporate or as a driver etc.

    The UPS Store2019-05-08
Found 866 reviews