The UPS Store Reviews | Glassdoor

The UPS Store Reviews

Updated 18 de Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
The UPS Store CEO Tim Davis
Tim Davis
210 Ratings
  1. "it depends which store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Phoenix, AZ

    I have been working at The UPS Store part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    easy, very relaxed environment, simple

    Cons

    it depends on who you work for

    The UPS Store2019-10-16
  2. "Experience depends on franchise owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The UPS Store part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Scheduling Paid on time Basic managerial tasks Good franchise owner

    Cons

    Occasional entitled customers Repetitive work Small staff leads to extended work hours when coworkers are unavailable

    The UPS Store2019-10-12
  3. "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UPS Store Clerk 

    I have been working at The UPS Store part-time

    Pros

    Great boss, friendly atmosphere, nice location

    Cons

    pay is somewhat low but I'm hopeful

    Advice to Management

    none

    The UPS Store2019-10-09
  4. "Ups is the best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant/Office Manager in New Canada, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The UPS Store full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ups is the worldwide company

    Cons

    If i met job i will understanding I'm very lucky

    Advice to Management

    I'm very hard working and i keep strong follow up my work please give me a chance to our farm.

    The UPS Store2019-10-06
  5. "Business Consultant - Experienced professional with many years of people experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Franchise Business Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The UPS Store full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Market leader. Excellent support for personal growth

    Cons

    Retail side getting to be dominated by Amazon

    The UPS Store2019-08-13
  6. "Ups guide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Store Manager 

    I have been working at The UPS Store full-time

    Pros

    Lots of hours and very friendly oriented

    Cons

    Not enough pay for the hours

    The UPS Store2019-08-12
  7. "Great People. Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clerk in Glen Carbon, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The UPS Store part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Hours. Good For College Students.

    Cons

    Busy During Holidays. Can be hard to move up ladder.

    Advice to Management

    Update Technology.

    The UPS Store2019-08-07
  8. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tucson, AZ

    I have been working at The UPS Store part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy becoming a notary easy to get in

    Cons

    not many hours job can be demanding

    The UPS Store2019-08-01
  9. "Great Opportunity to Grow Any Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The UPS Store full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The UPS Store is a multifaceted work place giving opportunities to learn and grow from management to production printing. At our store one moment we are brokering international shipping, the next making a flyer, then connecting small businesses, and going back to notarize a contract. You have an opportunity every day to make someone's day better and connect them with rewarding solutions.

    Cons

    The hours are long and the tasks require a lot of time management. We often have lines of customers each who require individual attention. This makes for tiring, but rewarding work.

    The UPS Store2019-07-21
  10. "Great Franchise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Plymouth, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The UPS Store part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I loved working at my UPS Store (3582) in Plymouth, NH. It is a privately owned franchise with the support of a national name. This allowed for great part time pay but a strong sense of community. Management was great and listened to your challenges and helped provide solutions.

    Cons

    NONE - If you are not someone who likes to work fast, move, and multitask, this is not the job for you

    Advice to Management

    KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

    The UPS Store2019-07-08
Found 902 reviews