The UPS Store Reviews | Glassdoor

The UPS Store Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 870 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
The UPS Store CEO Tim Davis
Tim Davis
198 Ratings
  1. "Lovely manager, owner needs a little work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Chester, VA

    I worked at The UPS Store part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Expertly run by the manager and assistant manager. Very professional, very detailed, fair, attentive to customers, knowledgeable about both the retail and logistics end of the job.

    Cons

    the owner was brash at times very numbers hungry, but fair and very lenient with employee personal needs.

    Advice to Management

    Become the owner 😁

    The UPS Store2019-08-19
  2. "Great college job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at The UPS Store part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible with scheduling. Can become a notary and live-scan operator.

    Cons

    Can’t really move up in positions

    The UPS Store2019-08-19
  3. "Great Place to work and get started"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Graphic Designer in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The UPS Store full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Gain skills Learn how to use copiers Customer Service Networking

    Cons

    No Advancement if you're looking for a career

    The UPS Store2019-08-19
  4. "Calm workplace with instances of hectic situations."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at The UPS Store full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relatively easy tasks, well-maintained environment, and friendly co-workers.

    Cons

    Cheap boss, terrible hours, and incompetent customers. When talking to my co-workers I was told that the job didn't have many career opportunities. Some were working for years with little to no raises.

    The UPS Store2019-08-17
  5. "Business Consultant - Experienced professional with many years of people experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Franchise Business Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The UPS Store full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Market leader. Excellent support for personal growth

    Cons

    Retail side getting to be dominated by Amazon

    The UPS Store2019-08-13
  6. ""Part-time" means full-time w/o benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Associate in Lancaster, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The UPS Store part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wide range of tasks to perform on a daily basis Not physically or mentally intensive beyond normal customer service

    Cons

    No benefits despite working an average of 40 hrs/wk Pay starts at normal retail rate without any explicit path for promotion Lack of room for professional development You'll be expected not to make mistakes after a month, despite the complexity of the shipping/packaging aspect of the job

    Advice to Management

    Part-time doesn't mean 40 hours. It should either be a serious part-time job with resources to help people get by on part-time work, or it should be full-time with benefits

    The UPS Store2019-08-13
  7. "Ups guide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Store Manager 

    I have been working at The UPS Store full-time

    Pros

    Lots of hours and very friendly oriented

    Cons

    Not enough pay for the hours

    The UPS Store2019-08-12
  8. "Great People. Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clerk in Glen Carbon, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The UPS Store part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Hours. Good For College Students.

    Cons

    Busy During Holidays. Can be hard to move up ladder.

    Advice to Management

    Update Technology.

    The UPS Store2019-08-07
  9. "Not a lot of growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Las Vegas, NV

    I have been working at The UPS Store full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Laid back job good for college kids

    Cons

    Exhausting shifts and long hours

    The UPS Store2019-08-06
  10. "Its not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Tallahassee, FL

    I worked at The UPS Store full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its not a bad gig if you're still in school full-time.

    Cons

    Long hours specially during the holiday season.

    The UPS Store2019-08-03
Found 870 reviews