The UPS Store Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

The UPS Store Sales Associate Reviews

Updated Jul 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 138 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
The UPS Store CEO Tim Davis
Tim Davis
30 Ratings
  1. "Great Franchise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Plymouth, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The UPS Store part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I loved working at my UPS Store (3582) in Plymouth, NH. It is a privately owned franchise with the support of a national name. This allowed for great part time pay but a strong sense of community. Management was great and listened to your challenges and helped provide solutions.

    Cons

    NONE - If you are not someone who likes to work fast, move, and multitask, this is not the job for you

    Advice to Management

    KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

    The UPS Store2019-07-08
  2. "Mediocre at Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The UPS Store full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers, flexible schedule

    Cons

    No benefits, impossible goals and standards

    The UPS Store2019-07-11
  3. "Your coworkers become your family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The UPS Store part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family environment. You have fun while working hard. Build good report with customers and nearby businesses.

    Cons

    No room for advancement or higher wages.

    The UPS Store2019-07-09
  4. "Great for building customers skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Chicago, IL

    I worked at The UPS Store for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great owner and supervisor to work with

    Cons

    slow points in the day

    The UPS Store2019-07-02
  5. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Grosse Pointe, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The UPS Store full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    laid back atmosphere and good customer service experience. lenient around scheduling beside peak.

    Cons

    Gets very busy around peak season

    The UPS Store2019-06-21
  6. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at The UPS Store full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small company with a family feeling

    Cons

    Low pay and no benefits

    The UPS Store2019-05-22
  7. "Fun Job and Great Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I worked at The UPS Store part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Challenging work (knowing how to pack someone's belongings) Variety of services to provide to keep job interest Get to know mailbox holders as people

    Cons

    Not much room for growth unless planning to work in corporate or as a driver etc.

    The UPS Store2019-05-08
  8. "Enjoy the Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Senior Sales Associate in Paducah, KY

      I have been working at The UPS Store full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Flexible scheduling and good management

      Cons

      Individually franchised so salary is very broad

      The UPS Store2019-04-23
    • "Good Minimum wage job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Associate in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at The UPS Store part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Easy, no intellectual requirement.

      Cons

      It's run by a partnership company or person, so how you will be treated depends on that.

      The UPS Store2019-04-15
    • "Great Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in San Antonio, TX
      Recommends

      I have been working at The UPS Store part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      They are very flexible and understanding.

      Cons

      Nothing really, the job is great.

      The UPS Store2019-03-20
    Found 138 reviews