The UPS Store Store Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

The UPS Store Store Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 54 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
The UPS Store CEO Tim Davis
Tim Davis
15 Ratings
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The UPS Store part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is a wonderful connection that you build with members of the surrounding community. Oftentimes, you come to befriend many customers. The work can be very rewarding.

    Cons

    No benefits. None. Pay is not very high.

    Advice to Management

    Let managers be mangers- do not micromanage or make associates feel as if a side has to be chosen ( manager vs. owner). Let the managers know what is going on- they are there to help the business grow and to ensure world class customer service is always provided.

    The UPS Store2017-01-07
  2. "Steady work, but no advancement or benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Columbia, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The UPS Store for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, wide variety of work,

    Cons

    No advancement opportunity, little or no benefits depending on store ownership

    Advice to Management

    Experienced managers should look elsewhere, but a good place to start your management career

    The UPS Store2016-12-08
  3. "Great boss!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Pooler, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The UPS Store full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The boss was very fair and a great person to work for. This was at the Pooler location. I started at the port Wentworth location and the management there was horrible! Glad I moved to the Pooler location because the boss was and still is very fair with pricing and taking care of his workers as well!

    Cons

    No store is the same because they are privately owned. The stores owned the same management as the port Wentworth location were unfair with their pricing trying to gorge the customer and treated the employees horribly! I would never give a dime to that management team ever again!

    Advice to Management

    Pooler store, you are awesome, keep up the great work. Port Wentworth and the other locations owned by the same company, treat people with respect!

    The UPS Store2016-10-31
  4. "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in North Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The UPS Store full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great customers and owners. Always treated fair. good salary and bonus.

    Cons

    Store was out growing its spaced. Needed larger building.

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    The UPS Store2016-10-12
  5. "The UPS Store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Store Manager 

    I worked at The UPS Store

    Pros

    Fast paced work. Learn a lot of transferable skills.

    Cons

    Pay is a bit low for the amount of work.

    The UPS Store2016-06-17
  6. "Loyalty means nothing in a franchise."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Hartland, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The UPS Store full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Made my own schedule and loved the community. Was able to utilize my own skills and made me realize that I am an asset.

    Cons

    Owners were terrible people and did not listen to the person who worked 60 hours a week. Growing up in the community helped me grow and start my own business.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees if you are an absentee owner.

    The UPS Store2016-06-13
  7. "Pay not great depending on the owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The UPS Store

    Pros

    Salary pay, PTO, sick days weekends off

    Cons

    No benefits, Long hours, not enough corporate involvement with franchisees and staff.

    Advice to Management

    Owners pay employees bare minimum corporate should set base pay and guidelines.

    The UPS Store2016-06-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Low stress job going no where"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Nashville, TN

    I have been working at The UPS Store for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, low stress, personal connection with employees and owners

    Cons

    No way to move up or get a raise

    The UPS Store2016-05-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The UPS Store full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They offer an easy work environment, it is a job that doesn't require much skill. They teach you what you need to do your job

    Cons

    Not much room for upward movement in pay. A job that is good to start but not continue a career in.

    Advice to Management

    Offer employees more opportunities

    The UPS Store2016-03-20
  10. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at The UPS Store

    Pros

    working inside a busy hotel

    Cons

    The shifts are usually 7:30am to 6:00pm

    The UPS Store2016-02-08
Found 54 reviews