The Urban League of Metro St Louis Reviews | Glassdoor

The Urban League of Metro St Louis Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Workforce Development Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Urban League of Metro St Louis

    Pros

    Love working and helping men getting employed

    Cons

    There is not anything that I disagree with

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    The Urban League of Metro St Louis2015-12-09
  2. "I guess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Family Service Worker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at The Urban League of Metro St Louis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with the families.

    Cons

    Don’t depend on your team to help. Co workers are LAZY. They half do their work. Good workers get over looked. Upper management is LAZY. Things change and you won’t even know. No growth for a social Worker

    Advice to Management

    Start holding people accountable for their actions. Make sure your family Service Worker is doing their job. Stop playing favoritisms.

    The Urban League of Metro St Louis2019-08-09
  3. "Home Visitor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Visitor in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Urban League of Metro St Louis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very knowledgeable with resources and helping those that are in need.

    Cons

    Pay isn't that great, hard to gain raises.

    Advice to Management

    Be more diverse.

    The Urban League of Metro St Louis2018-09-10
  4. "Fast paced. Horrible office politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Urban League of Metro St Louis

    Pros

    Small working environment fast paced

    Cons

    Horrible office politics with home office

    Advice to Management

    Revamp upper management

    The Urban League of Metro St Louis2018-07-08
  5. "Good Job, Just not for the Long Run."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at The Urban League of Metro St Louis full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Relaxed work environment. Plenty of opportunities to volunteer in the community. Good vacation/sick time structure.

    Cons

    Some programs are seemingly more important to management staff than others. No cost of living wage increases. Salaries are not competitive. Very high health insurance.

    Advice to Management

    Advocate for ALL of your programs!

    The Urban League of Metro St Louis2017-06-15
  6. "Head Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Family Service Worker in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at The Urban League of Metro St Louis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very rewarding career knowing you are helping others excel and become the best they can be. Working with the children is always a plus they are carefree and loving at all times. If you want to do social work this is the job for you. They do allow a credentials certification program.

    Cons

    Could use some management strategy training, feel like your in a dump job or others duties, lack of encouragement from superiors

    The Urban League of Metro St Louis2016-01-26
  7. "Work is ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at The Urban League of Metro St Louis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Helping clients within the community

    Cons

    Management not very communicative or open

    Advice to Management

    Better Opportunities to grow within the company, better pay according to closer to the standard

    The Urban League of Metro St Louis2015-12-15
  8. "Case Mnanager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO

    I have been working at The Urban League of Metro St Louis

    Pros

    Working with a plethora of companies and different organizations. Helping the community feels very self fulfilling.

    Cons

    Pay is not that good and promotions are few and far between.

    Advice to Management

    hire more people and pay better

    The Urban League of Metro St Louis2015-10-03
  9. "Educational"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at The Urban League of Metro St Louis full-time

    Pros

    To many to list, but this is where my real education started.

    Cons

    You know I really can't think of any

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, and build the right team to serve our community.

    The Urban League of Metro St Louis2015-04-14
  10. "Hardwork, no home life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at The Urban League of Metro St Louis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ability to help those in need

    Cons

    Low pay, work is never done

    The Urban League of Metro St Louis2014-10-07
Found 11 reviews