The Valley Management Group Reviews

Updated Apr 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
The Valley Management Group CEO  Kurtis Spahr (no image)
Kurtis Spahr
24 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Glad I tried something new

    Apr 29, 2021 - Sales and Marketing Representative in Tempe, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was hesitant to start because I had never done anything like sales & marketing before and even though you see "no experience required" I was still super nervous I was in over my head. But I'm glad I did. Everything's been great and I actually like coming to work.

    Cons

    Not really a con I suppose, but it's definitely a faster pace in the office than what I was used to from previous jobs. But I kinda like the rush

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Nov 11, 2020 - Executive Administrative Assistant in Tempe, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Such a great team to be apart of!

    Cons

    Unfortunately we haven’t been able to do as much community outreach due to COVID. We did do a blood drive, food drive , and will do a toy drive.

    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    They were my family

    Jun 4, 2020 - Project Manager in Start, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    An environment where you can focus more on work.. There is not enough English. Quick language acquisition through group life.Personally, there are too many advantages.

    Cons

    To me. There are no downsides. But everyone else seems to have a lot of discomfort. I will take the initiative to work on what I can do to prevent their discomfort from coming out.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A life changing and growing company that helps you grow as a individual .

    Jun 23, 2020 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A very uplifting environment, you get to meet lots of great people and learn about the business.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    The Valley Management Group Response

    Marketing Director

    Thanks for taking the time to share your opinion!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Team!

    Sep 25, 2019 - Account Manager in Tempe, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    So many. One of my favorite things about the company is the various opportunities for travel. At the beginning of the year a client sent several of our market managers to the Super Bowl! So crazy! Also in a few weeks many of us are going on an all expense paid R and R trip to Cancun! Many things in between but so great! There really is a great culture and team environment within the office as well. You really get the feeling that people want you to grow and are invested in your success. The opportunity for growth both professionally and financially provided here is hard to come by these days in my opinion.

    Cons

    The culture being as it is and the nature of the work creates a lot of competition (which I love), but also might not make this the best fit for people who are just looking to skate by or hang out. If you're not an ambitious person with great work ethic, you will likely be happier elsewhere.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    The Valley Management Group Response

    Marketing Director

    Thank you for the rave review! We're so glad that you've been able to take advantage of some of the once in a lifetime opportunities offered with us. And we appreciate your feedback, in fact, if there are any specific charities or volunteer work you're interested in, please feel free to share your thoughts and we'll start planning our next one!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Company

    Jun 22, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Tempe, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learned new skills, communication, and team work

    Cons

    There is no cons working in this company in my opinion

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    The Valley Management Group Response

    Marketing Director

    Appreciate your feedback!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent organization

    Oct 2, 2019 - Account Manager in Tempe, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you’re looking for growth and for an opportunity to gain experience in business management look no further. They provide continuous education from entry level all the way to management. The culture is very positive and everyone helps one another reach their goals. No matter what your educational background or work experience is, everyone is afforded the same opportunity to be successful. I’ve learned so much from not only my coworkers but also from some of the most successful people in our business. I really enjoy when we all get together for team nights and charity work for different organizations.

    Cons

    There are no short cuts. You definitely have to put in the time and effort to be successful. Working here has pushed me to be comfortable being uncomfortable. Having management experience in the past and starting at entry level was a very humbling experience in the beginning.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Beware

    Aug 11, 2020 - Entry Level 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice People and culture in office

    Cons

    Beware of all positive reviews. It's a very low level job and they are not honest during the interview process. The show you a flow chart but don't really follow it. Beware of all the reviews (very similar wording and ratings is rather skeptical)

    8 people found this review helpful

    The Valley Management Group Response

    Marketing Director

    Thank you for sharing your insights-- you're absolutely right that we do have several positive reviews that have similar wording, your review is a perfect example of our current and former team members commenting on how awesome our team is and that our company culture is one of the biggest/most common pros of all our reviews; what can we say, we love our team and try to make sure we retain the best people to maintain such a positive and supportive environment. We only offer Entry Level positions and we state that very clearly in all ads and during the interview process as our company only promotes from within, so I'm unsure what your expectations could have been when you accepted one of our entry-level jobs. In order for one to earn the opportunity to advance within our company, one must first meet basic qualifications and have shown a desire to grow and take on additional responsibility -- as we always say, we promote based on merit, not seniority. But we wish you the best of luck in finding a position elsewhere that better suits your needs.

  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Experience, Lots of Room to Grow!

    Jan 25, 2019 - Account Manager/Administrative/Recruiter in Tempe, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Overall, I had a wonderful experience working at The Valley Management Group. Before getting started in the business, you are put through a training course which is SO helpful considering we worked with so many different companies, there was a lot to learn. What I liked most about this company was how flexible they were with their scheduling. No matter what you have going on in life they are more than happy to work around your schedule. Not only that but coming into work was different than any job I've ever been at, the point is to get you pumped up with a great attitude before hitting the field. We listen to music, bond with our co-workers and get to hear great advice from everyone else in the room.

    Cons

    The only downside I would say about the business is the hours. It's a little harder for people with families, you sometimes don't get much time with them especially if you and your spouse both work full-time. But then again, if anything were to come up they are willing to work with you.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    The Valley Management Group Response

    Marketing Director

    Thank you for your balanced review! We have recently taken action on your advice and now offer AM, Mid and PM shifts once again!

  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Okay. Wonky setup

    Aug 16, 2019 - Representative in Tempe, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone there is really nice. The early training is pretty thorough and it’s comfortable like it’s set up like school. I gave my two weeks early on because I got a job offer that really had to do with what I want to do with my life and they were super understanding and everything.

    Cons

    Waking up at 7 to go to the meeting and then not doing anything till my 3 o’clock shift wasn’t my favorite part of working there. Also apparently the mail from the next town over takes over a week to get me my check which I was willing to come in to pick up so I would know when I was getting money. And because it was my first week I wasn’t really on the schedule, just written in so I never knew if I was working till I got there.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    The Valley Management Group Response

    Marketing Director

    Thank you for your review! We're happy that you enjoyed your time with us and are excited for you that you found a career that is aligned with your future aspirations! We also appreciate your feedback and we actually have had both morning and afternoon meetings in the past, but the response from the team was not favorable-- though we are happy to discuss the pros and cons with the team again in case they've reconsidered. Again, best of luck in your new career!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 38 Reviews

Popular Careers with The Valley Management Group Job Seekers

Assistant Market Manager
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Customer Service Representative
Learn About the Job

Work at The Valley Management Group? Share Your Experiences

The Valley Management Group logo
or