The Valley Management Group Reviews | Glassdoor

The Valley Management Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Kurtis Spahr
21 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Great Team Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Valley Management Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Valley Management Group has a really positive atmosphere, everyone is very welcoming and friendly! They are willing to train if you have no experience which gives people the opportunity to grow in the business successfully.

    Cons

    I'm still really new so I haven't experienced anything negative yet--I enjoy coming to work everyday

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring friendly employees and keep the team positive.

    The Valley Management Group2019-02-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Flexible with schedules and they can hire immediate if you qualify:)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electronics Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Valley Management Group full-time

    Pros

    •Fun Environmental •Great pay (I was pretty shocked) •You get to pick your own breaks and lunch •Its so easy, once you get the hang of it the job is so simple •You advance to management very quickly so the job always keep you on your toes (never bored with the job). •Great great opportunity to turn into a career

    Cons

    •You learn how confident you are (don't let that stop you though) •Class is a little confusing but only because the best way to learn the job is to do the job •That's really the only cons I have about it, the people there really do help you to succeed

    Advice to Management

    Maybe do more hands on in the classroom for the ones who seem a bit confused. Other than that I know everyone loves working for you all and I loved it as well! Thank you for opening a job opportunity to me!

    The Valley Management Group2019-05-06

    The Valley Management Group Response

    May 8, 2019Marketing Director

    Thank you so much for your advice! We will definitely continue to improve our training process. We appreciate the great feedback

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Entry Level Business Management in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Valley Management Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone from your colleagues to management is very supportive and invested in your success. Company is growing so the celling is very high if you are willing to hustle!

    Cons

    None Really. If you hustle, the opportunities are there. Trust the process!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! Management is sincere in wanting to see their employees develop.

    The Valley Management Group2019-03-13

    The Valley Management Group Response

    May 8, 2019Marketing Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review--we're very glad you feel supported by our leadership team.

  4. Helpful (5)

    "Great Experience, Lots of Room to Grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Account Manager/Administrative/Recruiter in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Valley Management Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall, I had a wonderful experience working at The Valley Management Group. Before getting started in the business, you are put through a training course which is SO helpful considering we worked with so many different companies, there was a lot to learn. What I liked most about this company was how flexible they were with their scheduling. No matter what you have going on in life they are more than happy to work...

    Show More

    Cons

    The only downside I would say about the business is the hours. It's a little harder for people with families, you sometimes don't get much time with them especially if you and your spouse both work full-time. But then again, if anything were to come up they are willing to work with you.

    Advice to Management

    I really loved to AM PM shifts.. I'm not sure if it'd be possible to switch back to that but I would highly suggest it as it works with peoples schedules a lot better!

    The Valley Management Group2019-01-25

    The Valley Management Group Response

    May 8, 2019Marketing Director

    Thank you for your balanced review! We have recently taken action on your advice and now offer AM, Mid and PM shifts once again!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "VMG Oppurtunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Valley Management Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall experience: Great learning experience, a lot of information to keep up with. It's not for everyone you see many people come and go. If you're willing to put in the work you can make a very good income especially coming in as an "Entry Level" sales position.

    Cons

    Overall experience: 6 days a week your one day off doesn't even feel like a day off. You stand on a hard cement floor in nice dress shoes. Company says they reimburse you for gas if you go on a "road trip" have brought up being reimbursed many times and I know I'm not the only one, and I know they're are many employees in there that have never been reimbursed on gas for there road trips. You go in for meeting 5 days a...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Reimburse your employees for there gas for road trips as you promise. GO around to the locations and make sure everything is up to date and looks good.

    The Valley Management Group2018-10-27

    The Valley Management Group Response

    October 28, 2018Marketing Director

    Thank you for your five star review and taking the time to share with us. With your feedback, we are now preparing to return to a 5-day work week in lieu of the shorter work days--as long as the team agrees, of course! We're sorry for any misunderstanding regarding business travel ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Valley Management Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Valley Management Group has a great atmosphere. The people I work with are fun, exciting and motivate you to achieve success.

    Cons

    I am a little bit shy and this job has taught me to be more outgoing and put myself out there to make the most possible money.

    Advice to Management

    More consistent hours every week at the same big box stores.

    The Valley Management Group2018-09-11

    The Valley Management Group Response

    September 12, 2018Marketing Director

    Team culture is definitely our top priority--and we're glad that the support you've received has encouraged you to break out of your shell and develop your leadership skills. Keep learning, keep growing; we're here for you every step of the way.

  7. Helpful (4)

    "Success and Exponential Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Valley Management Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company provides the opportunity to succeed at your own pace and attain promotions at a motivating rate to achieve further growth. The work environment is team oriented. The constant training is extremely beneficial for your progressing success both personally as well as within the company. There is huge compensation potential.

    Cons

    It can be challenging to work in this environment if you are not currently driven and searching for growth. That mentality can be sparked but it is the only way to achieve success in this company. Those who lack such passion for growth can be difficult to work with in this type of environment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the outstanding work in assisting young professionals to thrive in their careers

    The Valley Management Group2018-09-11

    The Valley Management Group Response

    September 12, 2018Marketing Director

    Thank you for sharing your insight! As you mentioned, our team culture is vital to the success of not only our team as a whole, but each individual member who wants to be successful as well. We're glad you are driven to succeed and hope you will continue to take advantage of all ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Great leadership training!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Valley Management Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity for growth and leadership opportunities from within, no experience required. Became an Account Manager in 2 months, and was trained by managers who have gone through the same training I did. Very friendly people and great energy in the office.

    Cons

    I was a little nervous to become the “boss-lady” I needed to be to become a leader, but management worked with me and encouraged me to grow personally and professionally. If you like books like me, the office carries a plethora of business books to study and learn from as well. Commute to and from the office was far so I definitely learned the importance of time management.

    Advice to Management

    More consistency with schedules and locations.

    The Valley Management Group2018-09-12

    The Valley Management Group Response

    September 12, 2018Marketing Director

    We're very happy that you are taking advantage of the office library! Perhaps we could come up with some sort of book club if you have a few favorites to start us off with! Thank you for your input and we're glad your hard work and perseverance is paying off--congratulations on ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Invested"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Valley Management Group full-time

    Pros

    The schedule is very flexable. the work enviornment very good. Plenty room for growth. They are great team workers and all co-workers are invested in helping out one another to be successful.

    Cons

    Personally, I do not have any cons. i have found nothing but great people with great work ethics.

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you re doing to keep all of your employees motivated! Lead with your hearts but never forget to take your brian with you!

    The Valley Management Group2018-08-09

    The Valley Management Group Response

    August 30, 2018Marketing Director

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're very glad that you are enjoying our team culture and taking advantage of our training programs! If you do think of any way we can continue to improve, please don't hesitate to reach out to us--that's the ...

    Show More
  10. "Absolute Scam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at The Valley Management Group full-time

      Pros

      lol none company is a joke

      Cons

      Please don't waste your time. This company is a pyramid scheme. You will be selling Direct TV at Costco

      Advice to Management

      stop lying and making fake reviews

      The Valley Management Group2018-09-13

      The Valley Management Group Response

      September 17, 2018Marketing Director

      We're very sorry that you were unsatisfied with your brief time with us. If one is selected for only one of our numerous accounts and at a single location, it is because he or she had little to no previous experience and was therefore offered an entry-level position with a smaller ...

      Show More
    Found 28 reviews