The Vidal Partnership Reviews | Glassdoor

The Vidal Partnership Reviews

Updated Oct 23, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Manny Vidal
3 Ratings
  1. "Account Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Vidal Partnership full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best talent I in the industry. Loved the people. Still stay in touch with many former colleagues

    Cons

    Sr leadership detached and didn't participate in key client meetings.

    Advice to Management

    Should establish checks and balances and ongoing client dialogue to confirm state of the relationship

    The Vidal Partnership2015-09-19
  2. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Vidal Partnership full-time

    Pros

    Wear different hats because of size

    Cons

    No real organized structure. CEO is a used car salesman; manages by intimidation, not real leadership ability. Tons of hypocrisy and in the end, all that matters is "who's name is on the door." Agency operates more like a factory for indentured employees needing work visas. Loss of talent over the years is a result of poor management and leadership from the top. It's hay day is long gone, and that's why everyone...

    Show More
    The Vidal Partnership2017-10-23
  3. "Great Work - Great Cost"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Studio Design Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at The Vidal Partnership full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is a lot to be learned at The Vidal Partnership. The high stress atmosphere can lead to great creativity and innovation.

    Cons

    There is a sink or swim mentality. Emotions can run high and the workload can be significant.

    Advice to Management

    Improve transparency.

    The Vidal Partnership2016-09-20
  4. "Newbie"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Account Executive in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Vidal Partnership full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - you learn many things at once, you get to wear many hats - friendly environment

    Cons

    - senior management does not usually reach out to junior management - long hours

    The Vidal Partnership2013-10-16
  5. "Frustrating, as they do not value their employees until they are gone. Upper management seems to think everyone is repl"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Account Manager - Promotions in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Vidal Partnership

    Pros

    Like any agency environment you are exposed to a lot and have the possibility to learn a lot about different industries

    Cons

    The mentality that everyone is replaceable has harmed the company since its glory days; which are in its rear mirror. For example, I was once named my department’s top employee; however shortly afterwards we were forced to downsize and I was flown to NY from Miami for the X-mas party only to be let go the next morning – you think they would tell you this over the phone or at least wait until after x-mas, but this goes...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be involved enough to know who the key players are and compensate employees based on their work, not the budgets that are available.

    The Vidal Partnership2011-09-02
  6. "A great place socially, but stagnant professionally."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Vidal Partnership

    Pros

    Co-workers are young and energetic and the atmosphere is generally not controlled, liberal.

    Cons

    Limited professional growth and advancement

    Advice to Management

    Salaries and advancement needs improvement

    The Vidal Partnership2012-04-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to learn the basics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Vidal Partnership

    Pros

    If you want to learn a lot either by force or because you really want to, this is the place to be.

    Cons

    The company has recently lost a lot of businesses. It's not stable and it needs to go thru a lot of restructuring and I'm not even sure if management really knows how to do it.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate to employees what your plans are, especially in these times where the company seems to be sinking. Make sure that you not only rely on the big accounts but also start looking for more businesses even if they are smaller

    The Vidal Partnership2011-02-28
Found 7 reviews